We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great resort, great value”
Review of Rabbit Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rabbit Resort
Ranked #2 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Been to Rabbit Resort several times, and always a renewed pleasure. Lovely rooms, beautiful lush tropical grounds, gorgeous pool - and all very quiet (there is a separate pool for kids on the other side of this intimate resort). The staff are wonderful, helpful, friendly. The food is delicious and right across the walking lane is Rabbit's beach area. It's also very convenient if you want to do other things - go into town, take in a local show, ride an elephant etc, all of which Rabbit Resort can arrange. Hop on over: you'll definitely enjoy.

Room Tip: We prefer the top Forest Villas but the ones below also seem very nice and have their own seclusion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Bangkok guest - great to see you both again. Thank you for returning. Rabbit Resort is less than a 2 hour drive from Bangkok making it the perfect get away for those who reside there. We have many guests who have stayed with us for years, it's fun to see their children grow up right before our eyes. Thank you so much for the nice review - Deborah Mrs. Rabbit Service=Kindness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,681)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

653 - 659 of 1,681 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

I come to Pattaya since 8 or 9 years now and prefer to stay in typical Thai style resorts.

This time I decided to go for the Rabbit resort and I can tell you, that it was a good choice for my holidays in Pattaya!

The Rabbit resort is direct located on the Jomtien beach.

When I arrived, the reception was very friendly and was explaining me everything about the ground, the pools, my room, the breakfast and the complimentary WiFi.

The resort has villas with 2 rooms (one on the ground floor and one upstairs) and a few single room bungalows. I choose a forest room upstairs with a nice balcony overlooking the lush garden and watching the birds and squirrels in the trees.

The room was very clean and big enough to feel comfortable during the whole stay. I was booking the room just for 5 days, but decided to extend my stay for another week.

If you meet stuff on the ground they always smile and give you a nice ‘sawadee krap / ka’ what means ‘hello have a good day’.

The resort has 2 pools, one for the childs and one ‘quiet’ for adults, but I didn’t go there, because the resort has his own private sector on the beach.

The breakfast was awesome every morning with some new surprises every day. You’ll find various fruits, salad, different Thai style food, American food (sausages, crispy bacon, beans …), vegetables, fresh cooked eggs any style, Dim Sum (sometimes) or bread, toast, French toast and croissant, yoghurt, ... , 6 different kind of juices, milk, tea, coffee aso.

The food in the restaurant for lunch and dinner is good as well and in an average price level. Sure you will find cheaper restaurants, but not with this cozy atmosphere on the beachfront. You can get Thai and international food. For drink you necessarily have to try the Rabbit Mai Tai, it is just delicious!!!

At last I have to tell you about Deborah (Mrs. Rabbit) and Wendy. Mrs. Rabbit is managing the ground perfect and is always trying to teach the stuff to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It is hard to find this kind of good managed ground and stuff elsewhere in Pattaya.

Wendy, her right hand, is everywhere or has her eyes everywhere. Wendy is smiling all day and give you a happy start for the day in the morning. She speaks a number of different languages and talks to all guests as often as she can. If you have any problem, Wendy will help you for sure.

So far I cannot say anything negative about the Rabbit Resort. But Pattaya meanwhile get too many Russian guests. The negative point on this, many Russians are not very polite or have not always good manners. I hope they will learn it over the years. I’m sorry to say that, but I wanna give you some examples.

In the morning, before breakfast, they go for the beach first and blocking all the good situated sun chairs with towels. Then at daytime some go shopping for hours, but will not give the sun chairs free for other guests.
At breakfast buffet I saw a Russian taking about 10 (!) sausages on the plate and different other food on other plates. I just wonder how he could handle all the food to the tabel. It seems that they fear not get food again for the next 2 weeks. When they order fried eggs from the cook, they usually wont say the magic words ‘please’or ‘thank you’. But the most heartbreaking thing for me was to see, that they often leave there rubbish on the beach, like a dog is leaving his [--].

Anyway, apart from that, you will feel at rabbit resort like in a little paradise.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harlemjump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Hello lovely guest from Hamburg, so nice to have you stay with us thank you again. Many guests extend their stay at Rabbit Resort. There is an energy here that exudes peace, quiet and relaxation. No discos or bars are near us, allowing a tranquil holiday. (However, the action in downtown Pattaya is only 15 minutes away by car). I will personally look into SunBed "saving" at the beach and how we can arrange a fair seating arrangement for everyone. Thank you so much for the great review - Best bunny wishes - Deborah Mrs. Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Planning this vacation very well in advance and booking like most of our hotels & trips through "tripadvisor.com" or "booking.com"
we had decided to try the rabbit resort after 3 busy days in Bangkok.

Arriving at the resort you will be greeted immediately by the super friendly staff (like usually in Thailand) and everything just goes smooth.

Check in super quick and also here welcoming staff again with a small welcome drink..:-)
On arrival we have been informed that we received a room upgrade which made us super happy, thank you again "Rabbit Resort Team" that was simply awesome.

Rooms are super lovely with attention to details which you will recognize immediately if you have an eye for such things (less mosquitos would be make it even more perfect),
the shower is luxury large and you want get out of it...we promise..!!

Pool was good too, even the water has kind of salty taste but we were sure the pool was properly chlorine.

The restaurant "The Grill" is good and better than others around we had tried breakfast, lunch & dinner there. Also you have several of other dinning options around the resort, which are also o.k.

Working for some of the most luxury resorts in the world(which we do not compare with " The Rabbist Resort")
and also being traveled to some of those, we are very sure that 99% of the people would love this place.

Suggestions:
Rooms:
Iron facilities placed in room instead of waiting on the guest request call.
DVD player would be nice to have either, as you can buy so many DVD movies on the markets everywhere..:-)

F&B:
Breakfast has space for improvements: The egg station need to have at least a 2 flame cooker (one is just not enough to avoid longer waiting time for the guests)
Basic things like Nutella or any chocolate spread would be nice to have due lot of europeans in house, according to service team not availeble.

Cocktails: I asked for a mohjito (out of menu, but they tried to make) which is very kind and appreciated as well.
Cocktail came blended instead of mashed, 2 straws would be nice too to make it easier to drink as well.

Value for money is defiantly provided at this place and not like many others it is not overpriced….!!

If you look to rest for few days at a nice place with friendly staff, good accommodation + good value for money " The Rabbit Resort" is 100% the right place to be.

Thank you ladies & gentleman for banking our stay in Pattaya enjoyable.

Room Tip: Take a pool bungalow it is easier to access several things and you do not have to walk far..:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Abu Dhabi guest: Thank you so much for your review. We are really pleased that you liked the resort so much. Glad we could be of service. I have already sent your review to each department so we can improve in the various areas. We will work on improving each item. Your thoughtfulness is greatly appreciated, thank you again - Deborah, Mrs. Rabbit.
Service = Kindness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My wife and I decided to leave Koh Semet a few days early and head over to Pattaya for a few days, we decide to give the Rabbit Resort a try since it had received so many good reviews.

Boy I can tell you that it was all that and much more, the entire staff and I mean the ENTIRE STAFF is nothing but a class act, they go out of there way to say hello and to make you fell like you are the only one staying in the resort.
The food accomadations,and the people make this a 5 star place, Please if your on the fence about this place, jump over to the Rabbit Resort you will not be sorry.

Thanks you Mr. and Mrs Rabbit and also you Wendy for making our stay ten times what we expected!

Pat and Kim
Boise,Idaho

Room Tip: Anywhere in the resort is Awesome! We had a garden room and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idahopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Idaho Guest - We are just a small, quaint Thai Village, mom and pop owned.
We try our very best to make sure every guest feels special, not just a room number. We are thankful that they have chosen our resort for their holiday. All of our rooms are very different they are not cookie cutter. My husband and I spent many months traveling around Thailand searching for the items in each room. Thank you so much for the lovely review - Best bunny wishes, Deborah Mrs. Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed at Rabbit Resort Dec 25th-Dec 30th and chose it because of great reviews here on Tripadvisor. I've got nothing to add - every word here is true.

The service is personal and when checking out they even said to call them if we needed any help during the rest of our tour in Thailand - I've never been offered such extra care before by a hotel.

The only minus is Pattaya itself. I'm not a fan. If you still go, Rabbit Resort is the best place to stay at. Also, its location in Jomtien is much more peaceful than Pattaya.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikkosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear lovely guest from Helsinki - thank you for the super review. Once you stay at Rabbit Resort you are a member of our Rabbit Family. No matter where you are in Thailand, if you need help or assistance you can always contact us. Once you leave, you are not filed away in a cabinet, you are still in our hearts. We consider everyone our valued guests and friends. Thanks again for taking time to write - best bunny wishes Deborah, Mrs. Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Came back to the Rabbit and was just as good as last time. The staff are amazing and always have a smile. Each Villa is a separate Thai style Villa on the outside with all the modern amenities you need on the inside. They have their own private section of beach and you can get everything there from drinks, food and they even bring around a basket of complimentary fresh baked cookies for guests OMG! The lush gardens and grounds are like an oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Jomtien and Pattaya. Definitely located on the best section of beach in the area too. Hotel has two great pools (1 adults only). The Rabbit suits all groups, families, couples. Just a great experience again, planning on going back April!

Stayed: March 2013
2  Thank sallanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Aloha Mr. Hawaii - So nice to see you again, thanks for staying with us. Everyday around 1:00pm we have our famous "Cookie Time" when we take around a basket full of cookies and give to guests at the beach, pool or restaurant areas. Sorry, they are not freshly baked, but still delicious. Just a small token of our appreciation for those staying with us. We always try our best to make sure your experience is wonderful and we believe it is the small things that really matter. It's the good morning greeting at breakfast, it's automatically remembering your coffee/tea order, it's the help with maps, it's recommending activities and much more. We are so thankful for all of our guests. Best bunny wishes - Deborah Mrs. Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is an excellent resort, Wendy and Deborah made my stay wonderful and relaxing. The staff is amazing. The pool was close and very clean, and only steps away to the ocean. Looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: The Forest Rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjatlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.0 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 455 in Pattaya
339 reviews
4.2 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.5 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 455 in Pattaya
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 455 in Pattaya
1,610 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 455 in Pattaya
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rabbit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabbit Resort

Address: 318/84 Moo 12, Soi Dongtan Police Station, Jomtien, Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#1 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $105 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rabbit Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rabbit Resort is a lovely, historic Thai village with only 49 beach villas. Our "Old Thai Theme" is enhanced by using reclaimed wood, handmade fabrics and antiques. The last of its kind in Pattaya, we are directly on Dongtan Beach less than 10-15 minutes from downtown Pattaya. No expense was spared throughout the resort in order to offer the best environmentally conscious development. Enjoy our private forest, tropical flowers, jumping squirrels, dancing butterflies, and exotic wild birds. If you love nature please stay with us next time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rabbit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabbit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing