We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed Again and Loved It”
Review of Rabbit Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rabbit Resort
Ranked #2 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Came back to the Rabbit and was just as good as last time. The staff are amazing and always have a smile. Each Villa is a separate Thai style Villa on the outside with all the modern amenities you need on the inside. They have their own private section of beach and you can get everything there from drinks, food and they even bring around a basket of complimentary fresh baked cookies for guests OMG! The lush gardens and grounds are like an oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Jomtien and Pattaya. Definitely located on the best section of beach in the area too. Hotel has two great pools (1 adults only). The Rabbit suits all groups, families, couples. Just a great experience again, planning on going back April!

Stayed: March 2013
2  Thank sallanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Aloha Mr. Hawaii - So nice to see you again, thanks for staying with us. Everyday around 1:00pm we have our famous "Cookie Time" when we take around a basket full of cookies and give to guests at the beach, pool or restaurant areas. Sorry, they are not freshly baked, but still delicious. Just a small token of our appreciation for those staying with us. We always try our best to make sure your experience is wonderful and we believe it is the small things that really matter. It's the good morning greeting at breakfast, it's automatically remembering your coffee/tea order, it's the help with maps, it's recommending activities and much more. We are so thankful for all of our guests. Best bunny wishes - Deborah Mrs. Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,675)
There are newer reviews for Rabbit Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 660 of 1,675 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is an excellent resort, Wendy and Deborah made my stay wonderful and relaxing. The staff is amazing. The pool was close and very clean, and only steps away to the ocean. Looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: The Forest Rooms are wonderful
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjatlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I revisited Rabbit Resort this year after staying there twice over 5 years ago, so this review is long overdue. I was a little worried that it would be difficult to meet my previous very positive experiences but I needn't have worried. The owners, Mr Rabbit and his wife Deborah have clearly put their heart and soul into this amazing hotel. A number of Thai houses set within immaculately kept gardens full of exotic plants and yet only seconds from the beach. I stayed in a pool-side villa and could not have wished for a more restful or comfortable room. Plenty of hanging space, a very comfortable bed, with orchids on my pillow every night and a small private outdoor seating area. Breakfast is excellent with plenty of choice and I ate in the restaurant at both lunchtime and some evenings and found the food to be very tasty, varied and beautifully presented. The beach area is fun and a wonderful melting-pot of gay, straight and families. I had a fantastic massage on the beach every afternoon and felt a million miles away from chilly London. SInce my last visit Mr & Mrs Rabbit have employed Wendy as the general manager and they have recruited well - she is enthusiatic and appears to genuinely care that you have the best holiday possible. All the staff at Rabbit are so helpful and cheerful and this all makes for one of the best places I have stayed in Thailand. If, like me you think it is fun to dip into the madness of downtown Pattaya, but want to come home to an oasis of calm and comfort, then Rabbit is for you - I can't wait to go back.
A final note - I left a speaker cable in my room when I checked out and Wendy had it sent to my hotel in Bangkok - now that is service!! Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: having stayed in 3 different rooms now I can say that they are all v good.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpflondon1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dearest return guest from London: So nice to see you again, thanks for returning. "Heart and Soul" says exactly what we think service should be at Rabbit Resort. We want to take service a step further so that everyone has a wonderful experience here. A mom and pop privately owned resort, we are fortunate to meet the nicest and friendliest people from around the world. Like you, they return many times and feel like old friends. Thank you very much for the great review and best bunny wishes. Deborah - Mrs. Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed at Rabbit many times and very nice resort, in the morning you can hear the bird and see the squirrel. Staffs are very friendly and breakfast is excellent with cripsy bacon. I will come back for sure.


Teddy

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sureerat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear lovely guest, thank you for the review. We have many squirrels playing in the trees and many colors - white, red, black, brown and mixed. They cheerfully jump from tree to tree almost like flying. It's a treat to watch them play together. Many people mention our crispy bacon as a highlight to our extensive breakfast buffet. Thank you again - Deborah Mrs. Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed in this resort for three nights. The staffs are very helpful. Wendy and Rom went all out to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Have been travelling the world, but this resort shines in hospitality. Stay in the forest room. Very nice and comfy. The swimming pool is just twenty steps and the beach is another 500 meter away. The beach is very clean. Would definitely stay in this place again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJCHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear lovely guest from K.L. - thank you so much for your kind review. Windy has been with us over 20 years (daughter rabbit) and Rung 6 years who oversees our Front Office. Both believe in our Service=Kindness concept, making sure all our guests have a wonderful holiday.
While visiting, please check out our new organic vegetable garden with citrus trees that supplies our restaurant. We also have an orchid section that is in the beginning stages. Thanks again and hope to see you next time - Deborah Mrs. Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

January was our 4th trip back to The Rabbit Resort. The location not 15 yards from the beach, two swimming pools (1 for adults and 1 for kids) is great. We also enjoy the Thai rooms and it, like most of the rooms, is built right in the middle of a dense jungle with beautiful large trees, vines, and myriads of butterflies. The sounds of the wild birds as they called to each other in the heavily forested canopy of trees only added to the allure of The Rabbit Resort.

Probably our favorite thing is the joy that the two owners (affectionately know as Mr. and Mrs. Rabbit) and their very beautiful and energetic helper, Wendy, bring to the overall ambience of the property. Cheerful greetings whenever you see them, the knowledge that they are in touch with their guests and to their individual needs as well as providing a super vacation destination all together always makes us feel like we can hardly wait to come back again!

The acres of land and its plantings are beautifully manicured each day by a large staff. The beachside grill house and restaurant/bar serve wonderful meals at very reasonable prices. The breakfast is a huge buffet (included with the room). We also dine a lot at the Grill House on the property and right off the beach. They have a generous lunch menu, and a grill and Thai menu for evening dining.

The Rabbit is certainly a resort that you will enjoy and one where we always look forward to our next visit. It also has a very well managed and photographed Internet information at: www.rabbitresort/com. I have no qualms whatsoever recommending The Rabbit to my friends.

G.B., Laguna Beach, CA

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerrySanClemente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Lovely Guests from Southern California - We really appreciate you writing a review, thank you so much. Rabbit Resort is nestled in a forest with a wide variety of trees and flowers. Vines drape from tree to tree. There are many exotic birds that sing everyday, they love the resort because of the extensive landscaping. During certain times of the year our resort is almost like a colorful butterfly garden, they dance merrily in front of you along each walkway. It is a very peaceful experience. Thank you again - best bunny wishes - Deborah Mrs. Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is my 2nd stay here. Why come back? As a solo traveler, and a woman, I feel very comfortable and safe here. The owners, Mr + Mrs Rabbit, and Windy are caring and generous with their help. Their suggestions are good, whether it's where to get a watch battery that won't take all day, where some good restaurants are or where the nearest spa is for a reasonably priced facial. Staff are helpful, kind and all speak, + understand, English well enough. Morning breakfasts have a wide variety and dinners overlooking the beach is special. My plan is to be back here next year for an even longer stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jmoToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Miss Canada - we really appreciate you staying with us a second time and hope to see you again next year. We try to be especially helpful when ladies are traveling alone - recommending ideas for shopping, dining and activities whenever we can. Glad your watch repair worked out. Most of our staff do speak some English, but it is their kindness and caring that guests remember. We are a very small beach front resort that helps traveling visitors have the best holiday possible.
You are not a room number here, you are part of the Rabbit Family. Thank you so much for the sweet review. Best bunny wishes - Deborah Mrs. Rabbit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.0 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 458 in Pattaya
337 reviews
4.2 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 458 in Pattaya
357 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 458 in Pattaya
1,589 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 458 in Pattaya
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rabbit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabbit Resort

Address: 318/84 Moo 12, Soi Dongtan Police Station, Jomtien, Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#1 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $106 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rabbit Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rabbit Resort is a lovely, historic Thai village with only 49 beach villas. Our "Old Thai Theme" is enhanced by using reclaimed wood, handmade fabrics and antiques. The last of its kind in Pattaya, we are directly on Dongtan Beach less than 10-15 minutes from downtown Pattaya. No expense was spared throughout the resort in order to offer the best environmentally conscious development. Enjoy our private forest, tropical flowers, jumping squirrels, dancing butterflies, and exotic wild birds. If you love nature please stay with us next time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rabbit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabbit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing