We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rabbit Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Neo Hotel(Pattaya)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
By Dee@Jomtien(Jomtien Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,750)
Filter reviews
1,750 results
Traveler rating
1,437
229
64
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,437
229
64
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrabbitfamily poolmr and mrsadult poolthai styledongtan beachtropical paradiseevery morningprivate beachpattaya areaclean beachaway from the hustle and bustlebreakfast buffet isbaht buswalking streetbeach roadcottage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
746 - 751 of 1,750 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Been here before and before and before. Always a delight. Treated like family. Asked and cared after. 20 feet to put my feet on beach sand. Water clean and swming roped off. Even it's own beach area! Come!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay-Kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days recently and it was wonderful. Pattaya is a crazy place but rabbit resort in Jomtien is so peaceful and relaxing. The staff are the most attentive I have ever come across and the service second to none. The room was fab, truly Thai and very spacious. Breakfast and the pool area both great. Would definitely return here, 5 stars.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room as the balcony is great
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliemac40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This review is different. Why? I am writing this review from not just a travellers point of view but from an Indian Traveller's point of you.
First, all the positive points people have written about this resort are all true. So I will not mention them again to keep this not long. I would call this place the best in whole pattaya.

It was my second trip to Pattaya, and first visit to this resort. I went with my wife ( French ) and a firiend and his wife ( Indian ). We all are in our mid 20s.

Price: In Indian Rupees it may cost 6000 Rs for a day. Which is pretty affordable considering in India such place will not cost less than 12000 Rs. And even if you are lucky enough to find a place like this at that cost, then the location will not be this good.

Location: This place is located at a very peaceful palce, on a peaceful street. From 10 to 5 you have to walk ( 100 mts ) till the resort as the road is close for vehicals. Mostly tourists in this resort are European, Russian, "Westerners". Everyone here expects peace. Even in one of the swimming pools it is written clerly to be quite. In or around the restauarant no one is loud, if you talk loudly, you are bothering other people. I am just saying this that being Indian I feel that some Indian people talk loudly and they dont realize that they are loud. Even if someone gives us a "look", we dont get it at the first place. Sorry if this offends any Indian, its just that I faced this.

Other Pros:
If you wish to go to Bangkok after checking out then Rabbit Resort can get you a taxi, it costs around 1800 Baht. Other taxis will take not less than 1500, and you will need to haggle. So its best and most convinient to take taxi from the resort.

To go to Coral Island you can take a private boat from the beach around the resort for 2300 baht. If you are in couple than thats the best option as you can go and come back at your convinience. To go with other tourists is like, boarding the minibus in India. So it depends on your budget. Though Coral Island is no fun. Just the scuba diving is.

On the beach there are people trying to sell stuff. But they are very nice and friendly, if you say no to them they wont bother you again.
Food hawkers around resort are cheap and sell delecious hygenic food. Dont hesitate to try.
Full body massage you can get just in front of the resort on nice clean sheet on the sand, just for 250 - 350 baht. Resort has in house spa as well, obviously it will be little more expensive than outside.

You will get a private beach chaise, you can order food and drinks from the hotel. But the service gets over by 6 and you have to leave the chairs as well.

Cons ( which I assume some people may not like ) :

There is no night life in or around the resort. (e.g. music, party, drinking etc. ) Dont expect the ambience like other beaches/places of Pattaya. The beach around resort gives you peaceful walking area, totally safe. In late nights, grab a drink/beer from minibar in your room and roam around.

Restaurant closes at 10:30. Not many vegetarian dishes, neither in breakfast nor in the menu. Though you can tell the service to make it Not Non Veg.

If you order food in your room than they charge you 50 or 80 baht extra. ( Per trip ) it means that if you order a dish and they deliver the dish in room, and later you ask for a coke then they will charge you 50-80 baht again.

Drinks in the minibar are more expensive than in the restaurant.

Room Tip: R2 and R1 are the closest to the pool, restaurant and the beach. Its a good points as one doenst need to walk a lot.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TarpanPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

To be honest we were lured to this place due to the high 5 star ratings on Trip Advisor so went with very high expectations (and had expected to be disappointed). But I am happy to be proved wrong ! This place deserves 6 stars !

I was going with my wife for a holiday and chose Pattaya as already been to Phuket, Chaing Mai and Hua Hin in the past and wanted a beach destination close to Bangkok. Pattaya has the reputation of being a sleazy place so was wary but made the right decision to come to Hotel Rabbit Resort. This resort is at Jomtien Beach (away from the sleaze but still a small taxi ride away for all those who want to explore it). It has all amenities and still very secluded and relaxing.

We arrived at around 10.30 am and even though our check in was at 2 pm, they were very kind enough to give us an early check in as one room was available. The staff is extremely polite and trained well. Whenever you pass them, they stop in their tracks, fold their hands and wish you "Sawadee Kha"..all a result of excellent training by their very hands-on owner Mrs, Rabbit an extremely warm lady..

The room was excellent with a huge rustic outdoor type bathroom and all amenities like Microwave, hot plate, WIFI and good Aircon. they have 2 pools - one for families and other for adults which was a real blessing as it was very quite in the adults pool and very serene. They have an outdoor spa near the adults pool which was managed by trained staff and quite inexpensive. Overall the resort is very very green.

The resort is on the beach which their own private area and beds. There are other shacks as well and the food there is also very good.

We were in Thailand to celebrate my wife's birthday and they surprised us during breakfast with a beautiful cake and all the staff singing. Very nice & thoughtful of them. the breakfast is quite exhaustive so that you can easily skip lunch and just immerse yourself to enjoy this beautiful resort.

We are definitely going back with my family and just to experience the Rabbit hospitality once again ! Highly recommended !!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with an outdoor type rustic bathroom on the ground floor. Do try the massages on the beach by trained uniform masseurs roaming around !
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atul102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We chose to stay at the Rabbit Resort (RR) because it was number one hotel in Pattaya on the tripadvisor, and we wanted to see it for ourselves after reading all the glowing reviews. Delighted to report that we were not disappointed.
Our taxi from Bangkok drove us via the RR carpark - and this somehow didn't give us a good initial impression. From there on - our experience was nothing short of fabulous. This is possibly one of the friendliest places we have ever stayed. This is due to the culture created by Mr and Mrs Rabbit, but the "superwoman" in the resort is Windy (pronounced Wendy). The place also seems to attract likeminded friendly guests, and we were surprised with how many genuinely friendly and lovely people we met and got to know during our 5-day stay. We agree with all the positive points highlighted by previous reviewers and will not repeat them in ours. The location is idyllic with own private beach. We were given our own private table to watch the sunset on our first evening, and remarkably this was remembered and set aside for us each morning for breakfast. And we must add - their breakfast is fantastic, the best we had in our trip to Thailand this time. All in all, a perfect place to stay to chill out and truly deserved their top spot.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Gusto2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews