We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Orgasmic!”

Pattayanis Greek Taverna
Ranked #21 of 915 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: we are a unique and authentic greek restaurant in pattaya. Our recipes are traditional and we use the best materials imported in thailand like the authentic "dodoni" feta cheese. All of our staff was trained in our taverna in greece and that is why we have this major success in pattaya ,for the last 3 years, and top in tripadvisor ranks for second year! In our restaurant you will enjoy original greek food under the sound of traditional music or even dance a syrtaki . Come for a greek night out in pattaya just of soi buakhaw or soi21 from 3nd road DAY OFF WEDNESDAY
Pattaya, Thailand
2 reviews
“Orgasmic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

After living in Pattaya for six months and dinning out a lot this was without a doubt the best experience I've had yet!

The food was exceptional with the ingredients so fresh we were literally blown away by the smell of fresh herbs even before our meals reached the table.

My calamari was the best I've had any where and my lamb with pasta cooked in the juices was so tender it literally melted in my mouth.

Just as we thought it couldn't get any better Yanis the owner played Zorba the Greek on his Bazouki which really topped it off for me. You can't get more authentic greek then that!

Great portions and amazing value :-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RainerRappel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattayanis, Owner at Pattayanis Greek Taverna, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
ORGASMIC!!! thank you.we never though of us that way but in pattaya city "orgasmic" is the best way to describe enjoyment! orgasmic it is then and HAPPY NEW YEAR to you.thanks a lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    67
    15
    13
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fancy A Greek ?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

This place makes a nice change from the usual suspects in pattaya .
The food is well prepared and delicious.
We decided to order the lamb as we had some friends visiting.Its a pre order dish but was worth it.
The owner is a great guy and loves to see you having a good time. I will add some photos so you get the idea.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dextermorgan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chonburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
158 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Pattayanis A place to eat Greek food in Pattaya”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

After reading the two reviews on Tripadvisor we decided to give Pattayanis a try after first looking for it on the wrong street we found the restaurant, At first we could not decide whether to go in as it is not in a terribly good area (full of massage parlours etc) and there was no one in the restaurant, anyway we decided to go in, we was in only a few minutes and then three other people arrived and we felt a little happier, we ordered a drink and starter,we had Tzatziki, a Greek salad and the Greek beef Keftedakia for starter (ordered to much) and they tasted terrific (how do the Greeks make a simple tomato's taste so good) anyway we then ordered a mixed Souvlaki and another Greek salad between us for main, we needn't have ordered another salad as the suvlaki came with salad and home made pita bread,however it was good, I had had every intention of having Kleftiko for my main instead of sharing the souvlaki but it would have been to much but next time we will know not to order so much for starters. The staff Nis, his ex wife and little poppy where very nice and so welcoming, Nis (the Greek Owner) played his Greek Bouzouki and told stores of Greece, what a nice night. we will be returning soon with friends that is certain.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS GREECE
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home made Greek food in Pattaya”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I visited twice this taverna last month.It is a small place in Pattayabetween Second and Third road.(soi 21).all the dushes were very well cooked .The owner of the taverna (Mr.Yiannis) was very polite and very friendly.We tasted the famous Greek moussaka, souvlaki, tzatziki, lamb "kleftiko" ,fried calmar and a variety of Greek dishes. We drunk Greek wine,ouzo and Greek coffee. I am Greek and because of tihs I can know if a plate is home made.I suggest this taverna to all people who visit Pattaya and want to taste something different from Asia and international kitchen.The telephone is 0884858419.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ARISTEIDIS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Get Me To The Greek !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

So glad this is now listed for review as I have been wanting to sing the praises of this restaurant for some time. It is located off Soi bukhaow near the Rabbi's Elephant pub ,( next turning on the right after passing pub on the right ).

The owner Yanis (hence the name ) is a very friendly and likeable character and runs the place with his very sweet wife who is Thai but has also lived in Greece.

the food is authentic Greek and Yanis makes sure all the ingredients are quality.I have had a few meals there now and can vouch for the great food they serve.

The Greek salad is delicious and very fresh and the various breads , Pitta etc are made in- house.

The last time myself and friends visited we contacted Yanis the day before and ordered a whole leg of lamb , this is slo - cooked for around 10 hours with sliced potatoes underneath so that they absorb the flavour of the meat.

Yanis was very proud of his food and when we were served the meal , along with 2 large Greek salads , potatoes , bread and pitta, the meat just fell off the bone and was absolutely delicious

There were 6 of us at the table including some very big guys and we struggled to finish . Yanis got out his Greek Guitar and played a few tunes and then we were all invited to smash some plates ,this is to show your appreciation for the food and is great fun .

The cost of food is very reasonable and drinks are normal (Soi Bukaow) prices .

With drinks ,( a few beers and some wine ) plus soft drinks I believe this meal came to around £10 per head and we all went home very happy.

It,s nice to meet owners who are this comitted to making sure you have a wonderfull time and Pattayanis comes highly recommended , cant wait to go there again !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sean845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattayanis, Owner at Pattayanis Greek Taverna, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review..we intend to keep our quality of food in this small greek taverna at its highest level as we represent the greek cuisine in pattaya. Greek food is a part of the greek culture and we are really happy to cook for you the best home made recipes using the best imported materials in thailand. After all greece is not economy but is fun and culture, taste and sunny beaches.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pattayanis Greek Taverna also viewed

 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Pattayanis Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing