We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old & Tired” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bayview Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Bayview Hotel
Ranked #27 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Old & Tired”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

She was probably quite pretty in her youth but she is now quite old and tired. The reception area has recently had a major renovation and the rooms have had a facelift but below the surface she is showing her age. I complained about the poor air-conditioning every morning and assured that it would be fixed - it wasn't. PROS: good location, low price. CONS: poor aircon, poor service, everything is old and worn out. See the attached photo of the pool towels and you will understand. TIP: Get a room on a low floor so you can take the stairs as the elevator service is slow and poor.

Room Tip: Get a room on a low floor so you can take the stairs as the elevator service is slow and poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoThreePutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear DavidKfromToronto,

Thank you for your recent stay with us.

We would like to apologize that your stay with us was not as impressive as the one from most of our guests but are happy to receive your comments as we need feedback from our guests on our way to steadily improve ourselves.

Yes, you are right, the hotel is long established in the market and therefore welcomed lots and lots of happy guests. Within the last couple of years, lots of changes have been taken place in the hotel (new lobby, new Seaview rooms, etc) and we can promise you that we will continue to do it, also for this year.

We hope to be given another chance by you again and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,
YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    363
    112
    39
    30
See reviews for
177
237
102
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights. Room was nice and big with an open balcony attached to the room. we had breathtaking seaview from our room. Breakfast was good but not many options for vegetarians. Friendly staff always with a smile. Location was superb, walking distance to shopping malls and the beach. Overall we had a good time over there.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayuri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Mayuri S,

Thank you for sharing your experience with others here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you have an enjoyable stay with us.

Receiving feedback from our guests is something we are very appreciate and we will look into our vegetarian items during breakfast.

We hope it will not take too long to welcome you back and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had the most amazing time at this hotel which is well located in central Pattaya!
The pools are very nice, the rooms are clean with very comfortable beds.
What makes this hotel great is fantastic lobby and great atmosphere!
The staff are so friendly and helpful always smiling!
Breakfast was very god with fresh smoothies, rice soup-, omelet- and waffle station and large selection of western and asian dishes!

If you are staying in Pattaya stay here!
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Agnes D,

Thank you very much for your kind comments.

We are delighted to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that you recommend others to experience the same.

We hope to welcome you soon back again and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We happen to visit Pattaya in July 2013 for our Honeymoon and had booked The Bayview after reading many positive reviews about this property and because of its proximity to the Beach Road.

From the moment we entered till we checked out, we enjoyed every bit of time spent here.
Since our flight landed early morning in Bangkok, we had requested for an early check-in which they obliged. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and courteous. They catered to each and every request of ours with a smile. The rooms were quiet spacious and clean. We had no complaints about the quality of the room or any other facilities offered in the hotel. The buffet breakfast had a good spread of all types of cuisine and again there was nothing to grumble or complain there as well. Shopping, beach and night life are easily accessible from this location and we had a complete blast exploring them in Pattaya.

It’s 2 thumbs up from our end and would definitely recommend this property.

May be they can upgrade their television sets but then who would watch TV when they are in Pattaya especially staying so close to the beach :D.

Room Tip: Book a beach view room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vivi_krish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear vivi_krish,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your honeymoon.

We are more than delighted to read that you had a fantastic stay with us and that we could do our part to make your stay enjoyable.

We hope to welcome you back again the latest for your wedding anniversary next year and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

My family and I just change our destination from Hua Hin to Pattaya and nowadays everything change and perfect for everyone. We've got a room with sea view so make it much more impressed. My little 4 years old really love the pool during afternoon with his father. While I enjoyed relaxing by the pool. It's so amazing that it's so peaceful without any noise from outside.

We had dinner nearby at Central which it just next door by walking distance and just across the road you will have stunning Pattaya beach. I have a nice shot during sunset and it's so beautiful. Breakfast is also variety and we love an egg live station.

I wish if I could stay longer. By the way we look forward to come back to The Bayview again soon.

Room Tip: A Deluxe Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear K. Cherry B,

Thank you for your kind comments.

We are more than delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that beside the rooms you liked also the other facilities here at our hotel.
You mentioned correctly that we are in the center of Pattaya with easy access to all other areas of the town, but when staying in the hotel, you don't get disturbed by the bustling atmosphere of this seaside resort place.

We hope to welcome you and your family soon back again and to see you becoming part of our huge "Regular Guest Family".
So we wish you until your return all the best.

Kind regards,
YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
186 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is a well located hotel just across from the beach in central Pattaya. Rooms are comfortable and reasonably sized. It is clean and well-maintained. Staff is attentive and pleasant. My only complaint would be the size of the bathtub/shower. It had a shower curtain the the bathtub was very narrow and with a handicap bar in precisely the place where one stands. so that the shower curtain was continually in the way and against one's skin; would be nice to have a wider tub. Shower pressure was excellent. Breakfast was very good with a large selection of western and Asian dishes, fresh fruit smoothies, omelet bar, rice soup bar, waffle station and nice salad area. Service in the restaurant was very good. Check in staff were very good with excellent English.

Pool looked good, but chaises were very uncomfortable and need to be updated.

Location is close to all interesting attractions in the city and there is shopping all around.

Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in the tower that has elevator service and with a room overlooking the pool area. The garden w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrandingExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear BrandingExpert,

Thank you for your recent stay here at The Bayview Pattaya.

Thank you also for your kind comments here on Tripadvisor which we have read with interest.

We are delighted to see that in general you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with our services provided.

We have noted your comments about the bathroom and will have a look into it, how we are able to change it.

Nevertheless we look forward to welcome you soon back again and wish you until your return all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stay here every time I'm in Pattaya, the hotel is one of the older hotels there but it's well kept and they are always looking to improve. But what makes it all worth it is the Staff, I travel a lot for business and the Bayview is by far the best, the staff will go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need to have an enjoyable time. Having stayed there a few times I sent a email asking for a room a few days before New Years..when all other hotels where either booked up or insane $$$ they said no problem and gave me their standard rate. The location is also perfect, close to the mall and a quick Baht bus ride to the night life.

Room Tip: Ask for mid floor on sea side, these are the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dylan448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Dylan448,

Thank you for recently staying with us again.

Being part of our huge "Regular Guest Family" we are delighted to see that over the years we are still able to impress you with our services.

One promise we can give to you is that we won't give up and always try to update / adjust our services to make sure that you will always have a wonderful stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you soon back again and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#2 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#47 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#24 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 mi away
Page 10 Hotel
Page 10 Hotel
#57 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayview Hotel

Property: The Bayview Hotel
Address: 310 / 2 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#24 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bayview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayview Pattaya epitomises the best in beachfront boutique living. Steps away from all the fun on lively Beach Road, the 260-rooms hotel fuses together a relaxing tropical seaside holiday and vibrant city living. A world of stylish and artistic comfort awaits you in our sumptuous, modern and relaxing hotel. The Bayview Pattaya is an oasis of calm amid the hurly-burly of Pattaya. Located on the Eastern Seaboard, just 1.5hrs south of Bangkok, the hotel is easily accessible by road. Come enjoy a break in the city that never sleeps... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Bayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayview Pattaya
Pattaya Siam Bayview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing