We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bayview Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Sila(Pattaya)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Page 10 Hotel(Pattaya)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveler rating
427
434
122
42
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
434
122
42
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach roadgarden wingwalking streetbay viewcentral festival mallwave hotelnight bazaaregg stationbreakfast spreadhigher floorthe location is perfectsea facinglobby areaspecial thanksswimming poolhotel is locatedvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

It is quite a nice place to be. The rooms are decently accommodating with all basic facilities. The staff is courteous and really helpful. The restaurant serves nice variety of food. The beach is a walk of a minute from the hotel, which is a big plus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rituraj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Rituraj A,

Thank you for your kind comments.

Your review perfectly describes the atmosphere & benefits of a stay in our hotel for which we would like to thank you.

We hope to welcome you soon back again and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

v stayed for 2 nights, the time v spend tre was really awesome....very nice service from hotel....even Punjabi and Indian restaurants were very nearby...the way they guiding the guests were really very good.....both the pools were very neat and tidy...

Room Tip: its better to have room at the top floor to have better bay view....
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anandhkandasamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Anandhkandasamy,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay here in Pattaya.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon back again.

We wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The location is a plus as it is centrally located on the beach road. Located at Central Pattaya's Beach road,Walking distance from central festival mall and markets and lots of Restaurants. Initially had booked the deluxe room which was garden wing and I upgraded myself to the ocean/ pool view in the main reception building and it was worth every penny. The room had better interiors and a fabulous view. The buffet breakfast is quite elaborate and has something for everyone and delicious too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABHPRAG30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear ABHPRAG30,

Thank you for staying at The Bayview Pattaya.

Your comments show us that you had a great stay with us and that we could do our part for it successfully.

Whenever your time permits we hope to welcome you back again and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Arrived to a very nice lobby, thought wow this is going to be a lovely stay.........check in was smooth......then I was taken to the room ! Now anyone with an interest in 1970's style hotel rooms that have had very little in the way of maintenance or refurbishment would love the place, however for the rest of us this the good old wrecking ball is the only solution for this fading old dump. I was in the Garden Wing, so maybe the main building in ok ....I don't know. Breakfast was great however, and the location great.....thats all. Forget wifi outside the lobby and bar.

Room Tip: Plenty of better choices for the same or less money in Pattaya
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ford_Fairtlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Ford_Fairtlane,

Thank you for your comments here on Tripadvisor.

We would like to apologize that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as you expected it to be.

We are pleased to inform you that currently we are setting up the new WiFi system in our hotel and it should take about one month to complete it.

Being a hotel with a long history of successfully welcoming guests from around the globe we are aware of the need of improving / upgrading the facilities and we will continue to do it.

We hope to be given another chance by you and wish you until your return all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

After spending New Year celebrations at home planned for a short trip so I stayed in this hotel the very next day of New Year Eve. So I reached hotel bit early around 8 am and normally the check in timing is 2 pm and was hoping to either upgrade my booking or to get an early check in. The front desk staffs were very understanding and courteous and gave me an early check in. Great work and saved my day.

The hotel is about 2 hrs (max.) drive from Bangkok (Suvaranabhumi) airport and centrally located on beach road. It’s couple of minutes walking from central festival mall and pattaya night bazaar. Shops are all around the locality so plenty of shopping available. Other attractions in pattaya are conveniently located (best is to take a city map).

Lobby was well maintained and Wi-Fi is available for free in lobby. Rooms are clean and have all basic amenities. Food service is slow and slightly pricey. You do have plenty of options for eating, the moment you step out on either side of the entrance. Breakfast spread is elaborate and caters well to tourists.

Travel desk is just on the right side entrance and though it’s tad expensive but is reliable, you can book your sight seeing tours with them (if you wish).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viveksr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Viveksr,

Thank you for staying with us after New Year with your family.

We are delighted to know that you appreciated our "going the extra mile" with providing you with complimentary early check-in.

We hope to impress you again with our services soon and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews