We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, Room, Seaview. . . . Fantastic & Value for money”
Review of The Bayview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bayview Hotel
Ranked #27 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location, Room, Seaview. . . . Fantastic & Value for money”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The location is a plus as it is centrally located on the beach road. Located at Central Pattaya's Beach road,Walking distance from central festival mall and markets and lots of Restaurants. Initially had booked the deluxe room which was garden wing and I upgraded myself to the ocean/ pool view in the main reception building and it was worth every penny. The room had better interiors and a fabulous view. The buffet breakfast is quite elaborate and has something for everyone and delicious too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABHPRAG30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear ABHPRAG30,

Thank you for staying at The Bayview Pattaya.

Your comments show us that you had a great stay with us and that we could do our part for it successfully.

Whenever your time permits we hope to welcome you back again and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    381
    115
    40
    30
See reviews for
186
246
108
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Arrived to a very nice lobby, thought wow this is going to be a lovely stay.........check in was smooth......then I was taken to the room ! Now anyone with an interest in 1970's style hotel rooms that have had very little in the way of maintenance or refurbishment would love the place, however for the rest of us this the good old wrecking ball is the only solution for this fading old dump. I was in the Garden Wing, so maybe the main building in ok ....I don't know. Breakfast was great however, and the location great.....thats all. Forget wifi outside the lobby and bar.

Room Tip: Plenty of better choices for the same or less money in Pattaya
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ford_Fairtlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Ford_Fairtlane,

Thank you for your comments here on Tripadvisor.

We would like to apologize that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as you expected it to be.

We are pleased to inform you that currently we are setting up the new WiFi system in our hotel and it should take about one month to complete it.

Being a hotel with a long history of successfully welcoming guests from around the globe we are aware of the need of improving / upgrading the facilities and we will continue to do it.

We hope to be given another chance by you and wish you until your return all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

After spending New Year celebrations at home planned for a short trip so I stayed in this hotel the very next day of New Year Eve. So I reached hotel bit early around 8 am and normally the check in timing is 2 pm and was hoping to either upgrade my booking or to get an early check in. The front desk staffs were very understanding and courteous and gave me an early check in. Great work and saved my day.

The hotel is about 2 hrs (max.) drive from Bangkok (Suvaranabhumi) airport and centrally located on beach road. It’s couple of minutes walking from central festival mall and pattaya night bazaar. Shops are all around the locality so plenty of shopping available. Other attractions in pattaya are conveniently located (best is to take a city map).

Lobby was well maintained and Wi-Fi is available for free in lobby. Rooms are clean and have all basic amenities. Food service is slow and slightly pricey. You do have plenty of options for eating, the moment you step out on either side of the entrance. Breakfast spread is elaborate and caters well to tourists.

Travel desk is just on the right side entrance and though it’s tad expensive but is reliable, you can book your sight seeing tours with them (if you wish).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viveksr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Viveksr,

Thank you for staying with us after New Year with your family.

We are delighted to know that you appreciated our "going the extra mile" with providing you with complimentary early check-in.

We hope to impress you again with our services soon and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salonica
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The Bayview Hotel is centrally located with shops near the hotel and a huge mall,Central Festival.The rooms are clean but a bit small.It is an old building but well maintained.Breakfast is delicious with lots of choice.The staff is so kind and helpful.Generally, Thailand has lovely hotels and good staff.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salonica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Salonica s,

Thank you for your kind comments here on Tripadvisor and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Yes, you are right we are in operation for quite some time already and have built a big regular guest base since then.
We are proud to keep our "Thainess" atmosphere combined with modern parts which might not be seen anymore in other worldwide operating hotels here in Thailand.

We can promise you that we will continue to update / adjust our services and facilities and hope to welcome you back soon again.

Happy New Year 2014 again.

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We went there with family on 2011.Booked through Cox and Kings.Its a very well maintained property with fabulous location.Highly recommended.

Pros-
1.Located at Central Pattaya's Beach road,Walking distance from central festival mall and markets and lots of Restaurants.
2.The staffs are polite and helpful
3.Large pool in a very relaxed atmosphere,maintaining tranquility of mind.
4.Reception was very understanding and cooperative.
5.The rooms are pretty standard with the usual amenities such as coffee/tea maker, in-room safe,bathrobe/slippers and hairdryer etc.
6.Good and organized Travel desk.
7.The buffet breakfast is quite elaborate and has something for everyone and delicious -nice mix of Asian and Western cuisine.

Cons-
1.Foods are highly priced.
2.Check in at the reception was a little slow.
3.Room service was late.

Room Tip: Ocean and pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranadhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Ranadhi,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Pattaya with your family.

We are delighted to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could do our part to it.

Thank you very much for all your comments which is motivation for us and very important as only via feedback from our guests we know exactly where / what we have to adjust.

We hope to welcome you all back again soon and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
185 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We went on New yrs eve when pool was closed for the gala dinner and we weren't aware off..which was very disappointing for our kids. We were there for only 1 night, so didn't really made fuss about. Instead of being in the hotel we spent time in Central Festival as we weren't happy with our room too. We really used the hotel for sleeping and nothing else. Hotel looks like recently renovated, Lobby and pool area looks nice but we were very disappointed to know that Deluxe rooms which we were staying, weren't renovated. If we were aware before hand then we would have paid a bit more and stayed in renovated rooms which are Deluxe Seaview.
Deluxe rooms are due to renovate this year so will suggest, to avoid Deluxe rooms till they are renovated. Better to go for Deluxe Seaview. Deluxe rooms are clean but its very old fashioned ( 90's style) with small bathtub with small bathroom and no space to move around.
Size of the room are good enough, after placing an extra bed we still have space to walk around.
No complains about the services- Housekeeping/staff in the restaurants etc are quick. Check out staff in the lobby needs to be quick as they are bit slow. We took nearly 20 min to check out as they were waiting for the housekeeping to call back regarding the minibar's.
Breakfast spread is ok... its nothing great but nothing to complain about. The location is perfect, its next to Central Festival , so eatery and shopping is 5 min away.

Room Tip: Higher floors and Deluxe seaviews or renovated rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ta8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Ta8,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Bayview Pattaya.

We are sorry to know that you were not completely happy with your stay with us and would like to apologize that you could not use the pool on 31 Dec 13 as we had to do the set up for our New Year's Eve Gala Dinner.

Yes, you are correct, the lobby and the Seaview Rooms had been recently renovated and we will plan to do some changes with our Deluxe City View rooms within this year.

Additionally since beginning of the year all our rooms have Free Wi-Fi connection.

We hope to welcome you back again at our hotel and wish you until then a Happy New Year 2014.

Kind regards,
YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

The checking experience was not that great as we didn't find the checkin staff warm. We were not offered any welcome drink though it is hotel policy. We had paid for rooms on a higher floor with sea view and got them. The view from the 9th floor in the new wing was the most amazing thing in the hotel. The linen was a little dated and holes in them but was very clean. housekeeping was good but very insistent on cleaning before s particular time. the bathrooms are not the greatest from the water pressure to the temperature and the fittings all need improvement. the bathing experience standing in a small tub is not very convenient. also amenities are very limited. when i asked for a toothbrush i was told they only provide soap and shampoo. The sleep quality and air conditioning was decent. The lobby and pool areas are very nice. The staff other than the check in staff were very good. Location is quite good access from both beach side and the 2nd road. Tip: take the beach facing rooms on the higher floor in the new wing because the view is ultimate.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank salonisingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear salonisingh,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay here in Pattaya.

We really appreciate your comments as this is the only way how we can improve / adjust our services wherever necessary.

We would like to apologize that the welcome drink was not served as it is part of our standards.
For the other points mentioned we will have a look into it.

We hope we will have a chance to welcome you back again and wish you until then for 2014 all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.0 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
0.0 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#4 of 445 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#48 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 mi away
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#25 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayview Hotel

Property: The Bayview Hotel
Address: 310 / 2 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#24 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bayview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayview Pattaya epitomises the best in beachfront boutique living. Steps away from all the fun on lively Beach Road, the 260-rooms hotel fuses together a relaxing tropical seaside holiday and vibrant city living. A world of stylish and artistic comfort awaits you in our sumptuous, modern and relaxing hotel. The Bayview Pattaya is an oasis of calm amid the hurly-burly of Pattaya. Located on the Eastern Seaboard, just 1.5hrs south of Bangkok, the hotel is easily accessible by road. Come enjoy a break in the city that never sleeps... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Bayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayview Pattaya
Pattaya Siam Bayview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing