We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went at the wrong time”
Review of The Bayview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Bayview Hotel
Ranked #25 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We went on New yrs eve when pool was closed for the gala dinner and we weren't aware off..which was very disappointing for our kids. We were there for only 1 night, so didn't really made fuss about. Instead of being in the hotel we spent time in Central Festival as we weren't happy with our room too. We really used the hotel for sleeping and nothing else. Hotel looks like recently renovated, Lobby and pool area looks nice but we were very disappointed to know that Deluxe rooms which we were staying, weren't renovated. If we were aware before hand then we would have paid a bit more and stayed in renovated rooms which are Deluxe Seaview.
Deluxe rooms are due to renovate this year so will suggest, to avoid Deluxe rooms till they are renovated. Better to go for Deluxe Seaview. Deluxe rooms are clean but its very old fashioned ( 90's style) with small bathtub with small bathroom and no space to move around.
Size of the room are good enough, after placing an extra bed we still have space to walk around.
No complains about the services- Housekeeping/staff in the restaurants etc are quick. Check out staff in the lobby needs to be quick as they are bit slow. We took nearly 20 min to check out as they were waiting for the housekeeping to call back regarding the minibar's.
Breakfast spread is ok... its nothing great but nothing to complain about. The location is perfect, its next to Central Festival , so eatery and shopping is 5 min away.

Room Tip: Higher floors and Deluxe seaviews or renovated rooms..
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ta8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Ta8,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Bayview Pattaya.

We are sorry to know that you were not completely happy with your stay with us and would like to apologize that you could not use the pool on 31 Dec 13 as we had to do the set up for our New Year's Eve Gala Dinner.

Yes, you are correct, the lobby and the Seaview Rooms had been recently renovated and we will plan to do some changes with our Deluxe City View rooms within this year.

Additionally since beginning of the year all our rooms have Free Wi-Fi connection.

We hope to welcome you back again at our hotel and wish you until then a Happy New Year 2014.

Kind regards,
YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (947)
There are newer reviews for The Bayview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

455 - 461 of 947 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

The checking experience was not that great as we didn't find the checkin staff warm. We were not offered any welcome drink though it is hotel policy. We had paid for rooms on a higher floor with sea view and got them. The view from the 9th floor in the new wing was the most amazing thing in the hotel. The linen was a little dated and holes in them but was very clean. housekeeping was good but very insistent on cleaning before s particular time. the bathrooms are not the greatest from the water pressure to the temperature and the fittings all need improvement. the bathing experience standing in a small tub is not very convenient. also amenities are very limited. when i asked for a toothbrush i was told they only provide soap and shampoo. The sleep quality and air conditioning was decent. The lobby and pool areas are very nice. The staff other than the check in staff were very good. Location is quite good access from both beach side and the 2nd road. Tip: take the beach facing rooms on the higher floor in the new wing because the view is ultimate.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank salonisingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear salonisingh,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay here in Pattaya.

We really appreciate your comments as this is the only way how we can improve / adjust our services wherever necessary.

We would like to apologize that the welcome drink was not served as it is part of our standards.
For the other points mentioned we will have a look into it.

We hope we will have a chance to welcome you back again and wish you until then for 2014 all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel property is beautiful, great landscape, pool & interiors. The location is a plus as it is centrally located on the beach road. And with the Central Mall and Hilton property close to it you have avenues for family to hang-out to. Initially had booked the deluxe room which was garden wing and I upgraded myself to the ocean/ pool view in the main reception building and it was worth every penny. The room had better interiors and a fabulous view. The buffet breakfast is quite elaborate and has something for everyone and delicious too. The staff is polite and helpful, especially when during my return they could still arrange for a cab who could safely drive us back to Bangkok (issues due to unrest in Bangkok). I would definitely return back to the hotel and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Select the rooms in the main reception building facing the ocean and pool
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alok K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Alok K,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Pattaya.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that we could do our part for it.

Yes, you are right, our Deluxe Ocean View Rooms which we recently upgraded offer a magnificent view over the Bay of Pattaya.

We hope it will not take too long to welcome you back and wish you and your family a good start for 2014.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Great Hotel with Spacious Rooms, but cannot say excellent, it is good for short stay with good sea view room if you have selected, location is good. FOOD IS WORST. OVER ALL HOTEL STAY WAS GOOD. Dont Go as per reviews....

Room Tip: Choose Seaview Room for Good comfort Stay
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vimalvizag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Vimalvizag,

Thank you for your kind comment here on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to read that you were not happy with your stay at our resort. Looking at your critic about the food we are a surprised to read it as looking at so many previous reviews food normally is mentioned as excellent. Therefore if you have a chance please write to our General Manager tbp.gm@sukosolhotels.com to let us know what happened so that we are able to improve.

However we hope to welcome you back again during your next trip to Pattaya and wish you for 2014 all the best.

kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed in the Garden wing of the hotel . The first impression was there was no lift which was disturbing. We had to walk to the second floor with our luggage. The other blocks had lift. The locality is awesome and the breakfast had a great spread. The rooms were good . I liked this hotel a lot.

Room Tip: While booking rooms please check if that block (Building ) has lift
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripkart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Ttripkart,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay here in Pattaya.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we can expect you to become part of our huge "Regular Guest Family".

Until your return we wish you all the best and a superb start into 2014.

Kind regards,
YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Bayview is located in Central Pattaya n Beach road,Walking distance from central festival mall n amazing view of blue sea.Food is yummy,friendly n helpful staff.,
It was excellent trip to coral island as we take the boat just back side from the hotel no walk just cross the road and take the boat for coral island activities. Overall good hotel for all :)

Room Tip: Guys if want enjoy every moment take sea view room only... Amazing view of blue ocean :)
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ankur4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Ankur4,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Pattaya.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could do our part to it.

We hope it will not take too long to welcome you back.

We wish you and your family a peaceful festive season and for 2014 all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

A great hotel with spacious rooms. All the staff are very pleasant and helpful. The hotel offers a large pool in a very relaxed atmosphere, even when it is busy. A very relaxed and tranquil hotel but walking out of the grounds you are slap bang in the middle of second road and in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the city which is great.....plus the beach is just a stones throw away.

I stayed here for just over two weeks whilst I waited on my condo being ready to move in........I didn't want to leave The Bayview when the time come, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewis_Halket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Mr. Lewis_Halket,

Thank you for your kind feedback here on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure for us to welcome you here at our property and we are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We wish you for your stay in your condo all the best but hope to welcome you sometimes back here.

Wish you a peaceful festive season and for 2014 all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#6 of 458 in Pattaya
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#49 of 458 in Pattaya
533 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
0.4 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 458 in Pattaya
1,276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Page 10 Hotel
Page 10 Hotel
#58 of 458 in Pattaya
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayview Hotel

Address: 310 / 2 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $62 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bayview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayview Pattaya epitomises the best in beachfront boutique living. Steps away from all the fun on lively Beach Road, the 260-rooms hotel fuses together a relaxing tropical seaside holiday and vibrant city living. A world of stylish and artistic comfort awaits you in our sumptuous, modern and relaxing hotel. The Bayview Pattaya is an oasis of calm amid the hurly-burly of Pattaya. Located on the Eastern Seaboard, just 1.5hrs south of Bangkok, the hotel is easily accessible by road. Come enjoy a break in the city that never sleeps... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayview Pattaya
Pattaya Siam Bayview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing