We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort stay.... Good Location”
Review of The Bayview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Bayview Hotel
Ranked #26 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
vizag
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Comfort stay.... Good Location”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Great Hotel with Spacious Rooms, but cannot say excellent, it is good for short stay with good sea view room if you have selected, location is good. FOOD IS WORST. OVER ALL HOTEL STAY WAS GOOD. Dont Go as per reviews....

Room Tip: Choose Seaview Room for Good comfort Stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vimalvizag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Vimalvizag,

Thank you for your kind comment here on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to read that you were not happy with your stay at our resort. Looking at your critic about the food we are a surprised to read it as looking at so many previous reviews food normally is mentioned as excellent. Therefore if you have a chance please write to our General Manager tbp.gm@sukosolhotels.com to let us know what happened so that we are able to improve.

However we hope to welcome you back again during your next trip to Pattaya and wish you for 2014 all the best.

kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    385
    116
    40
    30
See reviews for
189
249
110
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed in the Garden wing of the hotel . The first impression was there was no lift which was disturbing. We had to walk to the second floor with our luggage. The other blocks had lift. The locality is awesome and the breakfast had a great spread. The rooms were good . I liked this hotel a lot.

Room Tip: While booking rooms please check if that block (Building ) has lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripkart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Ttripkart,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay here in Pattaya.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we can expect you to become part of our huge "Regular Guest Family".

Until your return we wish you all the best and a superb start into 2014.

Kind regards,
YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Bayview is located in Central Pattaya n Beach road,Walking distance from central festival mall n amazing view of blue sea.Food is yummy,friendly n helpful staff.,
It was excellent trip to coral island as we take the boat just back side from the hotel no walk just cross the road and take the boat for coral island activities. Overall good hotel for all :)

Room Tip: Guys if want enjoy every moment take sea view room only... Amazing view of blue ocean :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ankur4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Ankur4,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Pattaya.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could do our part to it.

We hope it will not take too long to welcome you back.

We wish you and your family a peaceful festive season and for 2014 all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

A great hotel with spacious rooms. All the staff are very pleasant and helpful. The hotel offers a large pool in a very relaxed atmosphere, even when it is busy. A very relaxed and tranquil hotel but walking out of the grounds you are slap bang in the middle of second road and in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the city which is great.....plus the beach is just a stones throw away.

I stayed here for just over two weeks whilst I waited on my condo being ready to move in........I didn't want to leave The Bayview when the time come, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis_Halket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Lewis_Halket,

Thank you for your kind feedback here on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure for us to welcome you here at our property and we are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We wish you for your stay in your condo all the best but hope to welcome you sometimes back here.

Wish you a peaceful festive season and for 2014 all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
237 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I just visited Pattaya for a one night stay and stumbled upon this hotel. What a welcome surprise! Hotel rooms were adequate, clean and reasonably priced for this area. Conveniently located across from the beach. Nice pool onsite although we never used it.
Breakfast buffet was a treat -nice mix of Asian and Western cuisine. Don't pass this place up!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AlamosJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear AlamosJude,

Thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope it will not take too long to welcome you back again and wish you until then a nice and peaceful festive season and for 2014 all the best.

Kind regards ,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

A good hotel, with spacious room. Good Breakfast spread. Awesome ambiance. Great responsive team. Supportive team, It would good to negotiate for Net access at home. Beautiful Swimming pool and poolside cafe shop

Room Tip: Need to go for the first tower, road facing excellent view of night bazaar etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmenon74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear nmenon74,

Thank you for your kind comments here on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that we could do our part for an enjoyable stay.

We can promise to continuously update / review our services to make sure that our guests will have the same happy memory about their stay at our hotel like you have.

For 2014 we wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you soon back again.

Kind regards,
YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Staff were very friendly and always happy to help in any way. Our room was on the 8th floor and it was spacious and clean with a great sea view. Breakfast had a huge selection of different foods to cater for all peoples tastes. We spent our mornings after breakfast sunbathing by the pool. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to be stay in the heart of Pattaya. It is close to shopping malls and the beach is across the road.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelandEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear MichaelandEve,

Thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could do our part successfully.

We hope it will not take too long to welcome you back and wish you until then all the best.

kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.0 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
0.0 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#6 of 447 in Pattaya
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#49 of 447 in Pattaya
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,524 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#32 of 447 in Pattaya
723 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayview Hotel

Property: The Bayview Hotel
Address: 310 / 2 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#23 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bayview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayview Pattaya epitomises the best in beachfront boutique living. Steps away from all the fun on lively Beach Road, the 260-rooms hotel fuses together a relaxing tropical seaside holiday and vibrant city living. A world of stylish and artistic comfort awaits you in our sumptuous, modern and relaxing hotel. The Bayview Pattaya is an oasis of calm amid the hurly-burly of Pattaya. Located on the Eastern Seaboard, just 1.5hrs south of Bangkok, the hotel is easily accessible by road. Come enjoy a break in the city that never sleeps... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Bayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayview Pattaya
Pattaya Siam Bayview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing