We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bayview Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$100
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
$175
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$41
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$528
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$95
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LK The Empress(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$64
$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveler rating
430
439
123
42
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
439
123
42
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach roadgarden wingwalking streetbay viewcentral festival mallwave hotelnight bazaaregg stationbreakfast spreadhigher floorthe location is perfectsea facinglobby areaspecial thanksswimming poolhotel is locatedvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

After spend one night in hard rock hotel pattaya i ve been here i have been so disapointed ...for the same price i hightly recomand you to go to hard rock its 1000 time better .... nothing so special here ....

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bricedenyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments here on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us but are a little bit surprised to read that you moved from a hotel you enjoyed so much to another hotel you did not know.

In general yes, we are different from the other hotel you mentioned by style and location. Located directly next to Asia's biggest seaside shopping mall in the centre of Pattaya we are perfect for people enjoying shopping and are offering a more passive approach in providing a relaxing and enjoyable stay chosen by the guests themselves, not driven by the hotel.

Nevertheless we are delighted to see that you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is in a fabulous location - shopping and beach at the door. We stayed on the 5th floor and had a great view of the ocean. The balcony was small but the view was magnificent inside the room as well as from the balcony. The room was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. A bit hard to find staff at the pool area at times. Breakfast was a dream - fresh fruit juice of your choice made on request. Eggs of your choice cooked to perfection upon request. Plus a huge breakfast range available to suit all cultures. There is a choice of 2 swimming pools. Even though the hotel is situated amongst the hustle and bustle, we felt extremely safe and in a peaceful and quiet bit of paradise. The air conditioning was perfect unlike some other places we have stayed.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the ocean just make sure that you let them know when you book.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments.

Delighted to know that we could do our part for an enjoyable stay of yours.

We hope it will not take too long to welcome you back and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed a night in this hotel during Songkran festival. Grand lobby, outside the hotel got many nice restaurant and shopping bazaar. Walking distance.

Hotel room is clean and nice. However, the wifi is not free. you can only get free wifi at lobby with password from front desk.

Breakfast is great and it has a mix fruits juice counter serving you.

With the strategic location, you can go with walking distance or short distance taxi.

It is a nice hotel to stay for free and easy tourist.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chingsiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are currently in the stage to restructure our internet services in the hotel and hope to finish it until the end of this year.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

One thing which turns me off is not having free wifi in a hotel, this hotel comes into that category. Rooms are ok with very small bathrooms and certainly not worth for the money you pay. The hotel is located in a good location just beside central, a premier shopping mall. I stayed in the 4th floor and certainly didn't have great bay views.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaushik819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, General Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Bayview Pattaya for your stay in Thailand.

We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us.

Your comments regarding the internet are well appreciated and we are pleased to inform that free Wi-Fi internet is available in the lobby and lobby bar, so the charge is only for in room internet similar to several 4 and 5 star hotels in Pattaya.
But the plan for the future is to offer free in-room Wi-Fi.

Starting from the 4th until the 9th floor our guests can enjoy a nice seaview if booked a Deluxe Seaview or one of our Suites.

Thank you again for your comments which are highly appreciated and we wish you until your return all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

was here on an official trip this month and experienced one of my worst hotel stay ever.
food wasnt nice. not heated properly. rooms doesnt have a view at all even though it says bay view.
one of the oldest properties in Pattaya and not worth the money.

Room Tip: take a room in the tower.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AravindhMohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our resort.

We are sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Yes, you are right the hotel is one of the longest established one here in Pattaya. However within the last couple of years millions of Thai Baht had been invested in the property and the upgrading will continue also for the coming years to make sure that our guests will receive a very good value for money product.

As you seem to be an experienced traveler I am sure you checked out our website before your arrival which gives you a clear picture about our location and what kind of views we offer. Therefore we are a little bit surprised that you were not aware that we offer Garden or City or Seaview rooms. Nevertheless for a small amount you would have been able to upgrade your room to a Seaview room.

We hope you will give us a chance again to show you why so many people regularly come back to our hotel and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews