We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place. Not value for the money!”
Review of The Bayview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Bayview Hotel
Ranked #25 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Suwon, South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent place. Not value for the money!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

One thing which turns me off is not having free wifi in a hotel, this hotel comes into that category. Rooms are ok with very small bathrooms and certainly not worth for the money you pay. The hotel is located in a good location just beside central, a premier shopping mall. I stayed in the 4th floor and certainly didn't have great bay views.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaushik819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, General Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Bayview Pattaya for your stay in Thailand.

We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us.

Your comments regarding the internet are well appreciated and we are pleased to inform that free Wi-Fi internet is available in the lobby and lobby bar, so the charge is only for in room internet similar to several 4 and 5 star hotels in Pattaya.
But the plan for the future is to offer free in-room Wi-Fi.

Starting from the 4th until the 9th floor our guests can enjoy a nice seaview if booked a Deluxe Seaview or one of our Suites.

Thank you again for your comments which are highly appreciated and we wish you until your return all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    397
    116
    40
    30
See reviews for
200
252
113
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

was here on an official trip this month and experienced one of my worst hotel stay ever.
food wasnt nice. not heated properly. rooms doesnt have a view at all even though it says bay view.
one of the oldest properties in Pattaya and not worth the money.

Room Tip: take a room in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AravindhMohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our resort.

We are sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Yes, you are right the hotel is one of the longest established one here in Pattaya. However within the last couple of years millions of Thai Baht had been invested in the property and the upgrading will continue also for the coming years to make sure that our guests will receive a very good value for money product.

As you seem to be an experienced traveler I am sure you checked out our website before your arrival which gives you a clear picture about our location and what kind of views we offer. Therefore we are a little bit surprised that you were not aware that we offer Garden or City or Seaview rooms. Nevertheless for a small amount you would have been able to upgrade your room to a Seaview room.

We hope you will give us a chance again to show you why so many people regularly come back to our hotel and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

stayed 13 april to 16 april.5* for location big big mall n shoping streets.local restuarent night club nearby.beauty is staff- very helpfull smileing face every time cooperative.i want to mention two names miss/mrs WEENA and mr CHAN on front desk.toilets n balcony is very small.above 6 floor rooms r new and have good view.

Room Tip: take high floor rooms with sea view.then u can say we stayed at BAY-VIEW.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank upadhyay_manish55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the services provided.
As we rely on feedback from our guests to constantly improve ourselves we are pleased that our staff could do their part for a great vacation at our hotel.

We hope it will not take too long to welcome you back and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puchong
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Located between the 2 main shopping malls, and walking distance to Walking Street, make this hotel a good choice.
It has 2 outside pools; one at either side of the hotel so you can change pools to keep in the sunshine.
Breakfast provided was most enjoyable with plenty of choice especially their fresh fruits juice station, provide such wonderful fresh juice.
Guest rooms are comfortable but could do with updating. Housekeeping is very efficient and rooms are spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linnaPuchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comment here on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that we could make your stay very enjoyable.

Every year we are partially upgrading our facilities and this will also happen within this year.

We hope it will not take too long to welcome you back again and we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed in March 2013. On the 5th floor. Very nice and beautiful hotel, with very nice and spacious lobby and pool area very scenic.

My Room condition is average, with a small balcony overlooking the busy pattaya buildings and alleys. A few things needs to be noted. The lift is very small. The toilet also is very small.

Our room is right next to the lift but surprisingly there were absolutely no noise from the lift, so it seems like the sound insulation in the room is very good. Bed quality is good and clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located not far from the beach, with a covered passageway directly to the beach. Hotel also provide beach towels. Location is perfect and walking distance to everywhere.

Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RolandOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comment here on Tripadvisor.

Delighted to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our part.

Only via comments from our guests we are able to constantly improve our services therefore any feedback is really welcomed.

We hope it will not take too long to see you here at our hotel again and until then we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Located between the 2 main shopping malls, and walking distance to Walking Street, make this hotel a good choice. Far enough away from the 2 main roads so that the constant traffic noise & fumes are not a problem when relaxing by the pool or in your room. Very friendly & efficient staff. Stayed in a suite & they are definitely showing some wear, slightly unpleasant odour in the bathroom, and the carpets, furnishings are overdue for replacing, but acceptable for the price. This is not a 5 star hotel, so if you are used to luxury & modern facilities, or want a state of the art gym you will be disappointed here. As often happens, the money spent recently has gone on the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel.

Delighted to know that in general you enjoyed your stay with us.

Yes, you are right, last year we changed our lobby plus additionally also our Deluxe Seaview rooms.
For this year we plan to do improvements in other areas to make sure that the money you and the other guests spent in our hotel are reinvested in the property.

We hope to welcome you back soon again and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Siam Bayview Hotel to give it its full title is situated on Beach Road, Pattaya though the main entrance is on Second Road. There is a foot only entrance on Beach Road which is convenient for the beach and is only a 15 minute walk from the famous (or infamous) Walking Street. It has a colonnial feel with spacious lobby and bar area with high ceilings, snooker and pool tables, plus free computer use.

It has 2 outside pools (warm water); one at either side of the hotel so you can change pools to keep in the sunshine. We were in the pool every day of our stay and it was never crowded at all. Mostly we had it all to ourselves. There is a pool bar which serves decent food. As we were there for the night life we did not make breakfast but the standards of food preparation and presentation seemed very good. The staff are friendly as well.

The rooms are good, if a little jaded. Everything works fine; the usual toiletries etc. Good room servicing. It has both sea view and mountain (city) view. Sea view rooms are best but all have balconies and (essential) air conditioning. The lifts are a bit slow.

Dont expect a 5* hotel but it is very good for the price (depends on time of season but is good value compared to other hotels in the area-which were mostly full during our 5 day stay.) It was not our first choice but we were not disappointed.

The clientele is a mix of families, groups of friends, couples and solos. It has a relaxed vibe and we enjoyed our stay.

The Front Desk team are helpful, especially Mr Bancha; Assistant Front Desk Manager, who allowed us a late check out. This gave us another day by the pool before our late flight which was great.

The hotel is close to loads of bars and restaurants and shops on both the Beach Road & Second Road sides.

If you want some added excitement try a motorbike taxi. They take 3 including the driver. Great fun once you get used to it! And a great, cheap, way to beat the traffic.

Pattaya is an exciting, fun place and you could do a whole lot worse than staying at the Siam Bayview

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for recently staying with us.

It was a pleasure for us have you with us and looking at your feedback we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We promise that we constantly improve our services and facilities to make sure that all our guests will leave the property with a happy memory.

Hopefully it will not take too long to welcome you back again and we wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#5 of 449 in Pattaya
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#50 of 449 in Pattaya
527 reviews
1.0 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 449 in Pattaya
1,563 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#39 of 449 in Pattaya
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayview Hotel

Property: The Bayview Hotel
Address: 310 / 2 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bayview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayview Pattaya epitomises the best in beachfront boutique living. Steps away from all the fun on lively Beach Road, the 260-rooms hotel fuses together a relaxing tropical seaside holiday and vibrant city living. A world of stylish and artistic comfort awaits you in our sumptuous, modern and relaxing hotel. The Bayview Pattaya is an oasis of calm amid the hurly-burly of Pattaya. Located on the Eastern Seaboard, just 1.5hrs south of Bangkok, the hotel is easily accessible by road. Come enjoy a break in the city that never sleeps... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayview Pattaya
Pattaya Siam Bayview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing