We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good to excellent overall”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bayview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bayview Hotel
Ranked #27 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Luang Prabang, Laos
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good to excellent overall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed in two different rooms. The first room was facing town. A very nice room, but we wanted the sea view so we upgraded. The view was fantastic, but it became apparent the aircon was not working properly. It was way too cold, and the maintenance man then came adjusted it and it was then too hot. We had to insist that it be fixed and it was the next day. A broken thermostat. After that - all good. Both rooms were really clean. Breakfast was excellent. The service was great. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is well-situated and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AstralVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

The Bayview team wishes to thank you for your post and we are so happy you had such a great stay with us! Our apologies for our little order hick-up and as you mentioned we certainly take responding to these matters our top priority.

We would love to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    369
    112
    39
    29
See reviews for
180
241
103
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We've been coming to this hotel for the last 10years and despite it undergoing renovation during our stay of August to early September, we found no reason to alter our opinions of excellent service and diligence of staff. The reason that we keep coming back is that it is value for money, the hotel's location is central to shopping and all of the staff are friendly and desire to do their best at all times. Breakfast choices cater for both european and asian clientele tastes. We were aware of renovations and found that these did not interfere in any way with us enjoying our stay of 4 weeks. No request was too difficult and staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The management welcomed us as returning customers for which we are appreciative and look forward to our next visit and to see the results of the renovations.

Room Tip: Mountain rooms are larger. For long stays, request rooms that do not have too much turnover of custo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vala v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

The team loves receiving great comments about our service and this really keeps us all motivated to go just that little extra each time with our amazing guests.
Hopefully you will be able to come back very soon too enjoy our fully renovation facilities
Look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you very much again for your kind review.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

i travelled to pattaya on 11th august and stayed at siam bay view with my wife and our 2 daughters. the hotel is under going renovation but still our stay was very comfortable. the rooms where very nice. the location of the hotel is great. everything is close by. although pattaya is famous for its night life, this hotel is close as well as away from the walking street.

intially i was worried to visit pattaya with my daughters but this place made our trip great. my daughters had their best time of thailand at pattaya.

the breakfast they served was the best we got in our 12 days trip to thailand. will definatly visit again. thanks to the staff and managment.

Room Tip: take the top floor sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SANGOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for posting your comment!

The team at The Bayview thanks you for your marvellous comments; what a great motivation for us to set the bar even higher!

We would love to welcome you back

Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great hotel with great rooms
Loved the bergamot shampoo
Location is also good, 15 mins walk to Central Festival Pattaya.
There were some shops outside the hotel.
Cool lobby interior.
Very small elevator.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicajohana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

The Bayview team wishes to thank you for your post and we are so happy you had such a great stay with us! We look foward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

The only reason i gave my review a star was simply due to how kind and nice the hotel staff were. On the other hand, i had no idea the hotel was under construction. I was given a room directly under the floor which was under renovation. This was by far one of the worst experiences of my life, every morning around 08.30am the builders would be banging away, paint fumes were coming through the aircon vent, i literally couldn't breathe. I requested to move 3 times but they kept saying its fully booked. The hotel in general is nice and if it wasn't for the staff, i'd have camped outside. I sincerely do not reccommend anyone to stay here until the construction has finished which i think is a further 2 years.

Room Tip: Simply don't stay here until the construction has finished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catfish390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you very much for your review of our hotel.

Currently, we are in the last stages of a renovation plan of millions of Thai baht, where we will upgrade our facilities as well the bathrooms. All construction will be finished by November 2012, and all of our guest will be able to enjoy are new facilities. Currently there in only minimal disturbance from the noise as the main part of the refurbishment is done.

We hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the future, and we thank you for your continued support.

The management and staff of The Bayview Hotel, Pattaya wish you all the best.


Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Me and friends recently visited Pattaya , Thailand. and chose this hotel for our stay . One of the best thing of the hotel is the location as its right next to the beach also even though it was a last minute booking , the hotel was kind enough to accommodate us. We were given the room on the 8th Floor and the view was simply outstanding. We could see most of the Pattaya from the room and the ocean used to look lovely in the morning which would be flooded with people doing para Gliding. It would look beautiful. Also the beds were very comfortable and after a tiring day of partying it bed was our safe haven. The bathrooms are a bit cramped but they have some how managed space for every thing.
I would say the food at the hotel was alrite but there are better options available in the vicinity. People are friendly and warm but at the same time language is a big problem and very few people understand English and one ends up talking in sign language for every thing.
All in all a great stay!.

Room Tip: Choose a high Floor , that is where the fun is!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ishan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

What a pleasure to read your review, thank you so much. Great to read that you had a wonderful stay and all expectations were met. We do have an annual intensive english training course for our staff to improve communication. We are sure that on your next return we will have improved this point.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming your return.

Warm Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I didn't realise untill our taxi pulled up at the entrance that this was not the resort we arranged to stay at our travel agent booked the wrong place. We had booked for 3 pay for 2 night deal at The Siam Bayshore resort, This is The Siam Bayview hotel. These to hotels are part of the Siam chain of Hotels and Resorts, We had to stay 1 night here and were able to transfer to the Bayshore for the other 2 nights. Part of the hotel is under renovation and the rooms we had need up dateing but are clean and comfortable. There is a small central swimming pool. Breakfast is quite good. Pay for the net in your room free in the lobby.

Now for the position. What most visitors to Pattaya want to be near is Walking street(like Bangla rd Phuket) Walking street is a 10min walk turning left out of the hotel beech side, There are market type shops one side and the beech the other. Walk back beechside at night and you will find almost side by side there are girls and more girls waiting to get picked up.

Read my review on the Bayshore resort the other end of Walking street what a fantasic place to stay!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripmanMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.

We assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Warm Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.0 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
0.0 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#2 of 442 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#47 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 mi away
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#25 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayview Hotel

Property: The Bayview Hotel
Address: 310 / 2 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#24 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bayview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayview Pattaya epitomises the best in beachfront boutique living. Steps away from all the fun on lively Beach Road, the 260-rooms hotel fuses together a relaxing tropical seaside holiday and vibrant city living. A world of stylish and artistic comfort awaits you in our sumptuous, modern and relaxing hotel. The Bayview Pattaya is an oasis of calm amid the hurly-burly of Pattaya. Located on the Eastern Seaboard, just 1.5hrs south of Bangkok, the hotel is easily accessible by road. Come enjoy a break in the city that never sleeps... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayview Pattaya
Pattaya Siam Bayview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing