We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shocking conditions”

Million Years Stone Park & Pattaya Crocodile Farm
Melbourne
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Shocking conditions”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The whole place made me feel ill. I felt so sorry for the animals. There is no way that all the ones for pictures and in the crocodile show weren't drugged. I am upset that I paid money to help support this.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank wheressharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    933
    540
    231
    74
    78
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Very well kept”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The children enjoyed the crocodile show ,we preferred the gardens which were beautiful.There were many animals to see so it is a great family day out.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“SHOCKING......”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Visited this place in January and was shocked to see the conditions the animals where kept in, if you feel you would enjoy seeingTigers chained to the floor, a Bear stood upright, strapped to the wall so tourists can pull its ears, elephants showing signs of distress and all clearly drugged then this is the place for you, for the more normal people, stay away, even the crocodile,s in the show are clearly druggedThe owner needs feeding to the crocs !!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
10 Thank Matt38Mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilrijk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great pictures with live animals”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We came here to see the animals , not so for the gardens.
You have the opportunity to feed crocodiles from a bridge ( with a large stick) , something else then fishing on small ones...
Elepant ride is possible , also pictures with tigers , bears, crocodiles.
It is safe, they let you approach the tiger from behind , with his keeper in front, your heart beats a little faster when you are alone for the foto.
I would stay max 2 hours , incl the croc show of 20 min.
We took a private driver from pattaya who waited in front of the Farm. No time waisted.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunaddictWilrijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Crocodiles”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The stone park and crocodile farm is worth a visit. The crocodile show is entertaining and the walk around the stone park is enjoyable. The grounds are very well kept and it is a pleasant stroll amongst the old rocks. You also have an opportunity to get a picture with a live tiger. Must be safe enough as no one was mauled while I was there and these guys have all their teeth. The zoo area is not one of the best in the world but is probably in the top quartile. Certasinly worth a visit.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Howard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Million Years Stone Park & Pattaya Crocodile Farm also viewed

 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Million Years Stone Park & Pattaya Crocodile Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing