We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elephant Jungle Cruise”

Elephant Village Pattaya
Ranked #15 of 129 things to do in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Elephant Jungle Cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Excellent. This was a real experience, bit scary at first, if youve never been on an elephant. Great laugh and great guides. Feeding the elephants was great they love their bananas lol. At he end of our ride we had the pics done being picked up by them, unbelievable and they got the old one to do a show, truly amazing.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DeePet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    314
    151
    50
    54
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice little trip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

It was a nice experience riding elephant here, and after we got a show with a "baby" elephant. Dont expect any luxury here, it is very simple and straight on. But that is what it is all about at palces like this. Nice and friendly people around, but remember to carry some 20 bath tip money...that is essential at places like this!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trond R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“elephant cruelty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

the elephants here suffer the most extreme cruelty and torture,,poked in the eyes with sticks.hit with steel tipped hooks and restrained enviroment...sadly this is the case in all of thailand...please do not support the mafia who run these shows..this is not an innocent pastime it is a great horror to the elephants

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
14 Thank mikesamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Chon Buri, Thailand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice to make elephant tour here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

It has nice surroundings to go on elephant track. When you go a motorcycle from elephant village is following you and make photo's and video. After you come back you softdrink and fruit and show you the dvd that they already editted. You can buy the dvd which is a beautifull lifetime memory

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Theo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun but long”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

One of my travel mates set this up and told me it would be 2 hours. The van picked up me and my girlfriend at 9am and the Elephant ride started at 10. It was exciting and very unique so I was having a good time. After two hours I inquiried as to when we would return to the van--no English. In short, we were on the Elephants for four hours to then ferry to a monkey farm (cool). Then back to the main lodge for a dinner show style lunch. At that point, my girlfiend and I passed on lunch, called a taxi and went back to the beach. It would be perfect at two hours (in my opinion).

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank PErike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Village Pattaya also viewed

 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Elephant Village Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing