We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice to make elephant tour here.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elephant Village Pattaya

Elephant Village Pattaya
Ranked #15 of 129 things to do in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pattaya, Chon Buri, Thailand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice to make elephant tour here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

It has nice surroundings to go on elephant track. When you go a motorcycle from elephant village is following you and make photo's and video. After you come back you softdrink and fruit and show you the dvd that they already editted. You can buy the dvd which is a beautifull lifetime memory

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Theo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    309
    149
    50
    54
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun but long”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

One of my travel mates set this up and told me it would be 2 hours. The van picked up me and my girlfriend at 9am and the Elephant ride started at 10. It was exciting and very unique so I was having a good time. After two hours I inquiried as to when we would return to the van--no English. In short, we were on the Elephants for four hours to then ferry to a monkey farm (cool). Then back to the main lodge for a dinner show style lunch. At that point, my girlfiend and I passed on lunch, called a taxi and went back to the beach. It would be perfect at two hours (in my opinion).

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank PErike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We love the Elephant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

me and my husband we love the elephant so much beautiful animal nice sweet eyes of elephant make my husband sad and want to be close to elephant I like here

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LinChan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Brilliant experience. Well looked after and very well organised. Excellent lunch with drinks. The elephant ride was awesome. The elephant carries 2 people and it goes quite away through the country side, walking through deep water which was great fun. The guy who sits on the elephant during your ride expects a tip at the end, so be prepared, have some money at the ready. A truelly memorable experience for all the right reasons, great fun and a lovely day out.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnL44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerala
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Good experience with elephants...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is an interesting elephant sanctuary. We got the opportunity to ride on elephants.It is said that mainly former working elephants are located here. This is really worth visiting.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank BARISHKOHINOOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Village Pattaya also viewed

 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Elephant Village Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing