We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private Tour: Pattaya Day Tour from Bangkok
6

Book in advance
from
$197.44
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Jomtien Beach
from $197.44
More Info
Reviews (3,306)
Filter reviews
3,306 results
Traveler rating
731
1,194
895
297
189
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
731
1,194
895
297
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pattaya city jet skis soi boats nightlife parasailing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 3,306 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

Really disappointed, we expected the sea would be crystal clear not murky. Beach was of average quality full of market sellers, dogs and lots of rubbish.
We walked the length of Jomtien with no real improvement.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank scottwayne44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

We always visit Jomtien as we have friends who operate a sun/deck chair business here.
All the vendors we have ever visited have always been very friendly and offer great service for a small fee.
The beach is much improved but sadly the water quality is not what it once was.
A quieter option to Pattaya beach.
Lots of food vendors and people selling practically everything you could imagine.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank DMB3231
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

The beach is average and has nothing special from any point of view. Don’t have any expectations and you will be fine.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Vijkash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

Having visited Jomtien Beach, came across this wonderful tailor Bobby
He made me a wonderful Indian suit with a shirt - perfect fitting/,price and 3 day turnaround
Highly recommended
Soi 3, off Jomtien Beach you won't be disappointed

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank yoyoyozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Comparing to previous years the beach has been much more quiet (less tourists?) and the water was much more dirty. I always loved this beach but due to low maintenance it's going in the wrong way...

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews