We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and long beach and clean.”
Review of Jomtien Beach

Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Nice and long beach and clean.”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We like the Jomtien beach and we always walk many kilomenters and stay on sun bed for a short time to enjoy the sea. We not like the sun to much but Jomtien has many big tree so we can sit under the tree in the sand. Also good swiming but must he near water park area.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    887
    698
    239
    136
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melrose, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Littered, but warm sea.”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

A lot of litter on the beach and in the sea. A lot of people selling goods, but a polite no thank you sends them on their way.
Water lovely and warm.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoyceSp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxation”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Apart from the constant beach sellers, it is the best therapy for chilling and simply appreciating the Thai way of weekend holidays!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank pjralphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Much better then the Pattaya Beach, and by better I mean cleaner. If you want an even better beach, take one of the boats to Koh Larn.
And beware of the jetski rentals. Flip the boat and take a picture to be sure they wont try to scam you.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KriskowDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Just deck chairs and umbrellas”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were told Jomtien beach was much better than Pattaya so booked an apartment there, very disappointed. The beach is very narrow in fact you cannot walk along the beach if the tide is in. Well you can if you want to go between the deckchairs. There are no sunbeds there or in Pattaya. We thought the beach was dirty and the sea uninviting.
We are comparing this with Hua Hin which has a beautiful beach.
We only stayed because we had paid for five days accommodation. We were glad to leave and we are now back in Hua Hin thank goodness.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank cabbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jomtien Beach also viewed

 

Been to Jomtien Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing