We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Pattaya Beach
from $40.00
More Info
Reviews (4,364)
Filter reviews
4,364 results
Traveler rating
657
937
1,304
826
640
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
657
937
1,304
826
640
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water sports clean beach great beach beach side night life seafood paragliding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 4,364 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2019

Pattaya beach has always been a very average beach but with the recent beach reconstruction project now coming towards an end it’s actually looking quite good. The usual ubiquitous umbrella ladies are better controlled than ever and tough anti smoking laws make the beach a more pleasant experience than ever before. To top it off marked swimming areas provide a cleaner /safer in water experience.

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank davec211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019

There are sooooo many boats just waiting a to take the masses of tourist out for a day trip or whatever. I personally wouldn't swim at that beach. I get that it's a tourist destination but seriously not the place to go for a relaxing day at the beach. I thought Kata beach was overcrowded, Ha, compared to this it's desolate.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Jonathan5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019 via mobile

Thailand has beautiful beaches in the gulf of Thailand. Only 60 kilometers south of Bangkok, I was expecting to be in one of these beaches. To my dispointment, beach was mainly used by speed-boats to take and return passages to and from Ko Lan Island.

In the process the Thai authorities neglected to take care of the Pattaya beach as destination for tourists. The beach was full of human trash, like plastic bags, and more.

It’s too bad, because it has a potential of being a beautiful beach.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank SNevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

Over the Last few years from going to Pattaya, all I can say is this Beach has improved magnificently, has been made nice and Wide now, and Cleaned up loads, the added bonus of No-Smoking is a bonus for us
Fantastic for couples, Families or any other persons looking to relax
We will definitely be back one day

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank casinoshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

The beach area is being extended and improved. You still have the seats under plastic where the work has been completed. However, there appears to be better public spaces to use. The sea is still very polluted with plastic waste, but they may be trying to solve this.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank AUKTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews