We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveler rating
31
121
119
68
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
31
121
119
68
75
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 414 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed here a few times before, its location is very good.
It is a very big hotel, and the quality of the rooms seem to depend on the floor witch you re on.
The eight floor where I was, was completely infested with cockroaches. They where everywhere and there where a lot. (As in Joe s apartment).
Worst was that at arrival the room was not cleaned and only insisting helped in getting it done. Under loud protest of the cleaning lady!!
Rooms are very big and left empty, just an old dirty table stood there.
Bathroom is completely out of time and half out of order. And dirty as hell.
Then the breakfast... that is served in an east European atmosphere and is nothing more than a poor buffet, the pest of these days I believe.
The hotel is 75 percent filled with russians.
Opportunities ennough, pleas invest.

Room tip: Not on the eight floor!
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank perdolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

i didnt like this place, mostly because of its service, unfriendly staff, rooms dont have a bright light its pretty dark in the evening, moreover its not too clean and there are bad smell but its everywhere in thailand i think.. well but it has some good good things like a nice pool, and big benefit is location in the centre, its close to the main port, shopping centres and "Walking Street"! but i wouldn't stay there next time. oh.. forgot to say there is a karaoke pub about 10m from hotel wich is opened till 2 or 3 am..

Room tip: not only on 4th floor..
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank O K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is pretty basic. You will get a clean room an good security.

I chose this place because it was close to the sugar shack which has golf days every second day.

The rooms are good and clean.

Price. I paid close to 50 cdn a night. That's crazy for me as a crappy hotel in Vancouver is 100 a night.

Pool- not bad. Lots of seats and a bar near the pool.

Staff are good as well as they get it.

Would return again if I ever get back.

Also, you are close to a 7-11 for drink needs. And two blocks away from good food.

Date of stay: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrentP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I stayed at Welcome Plaza in February this year. To put it shortly, it was rather miserable. At least I was lucky to be accommodated in a room with no bugs. lol No good view from the balcony either.. The linen, even though changed now and then, looked so filthy that I found it real hard to get into bed every night. The breakfast food was poor, very samey and tended to run out by 9am. As for the hotel staff, it was the most unpleasant experience in my trips. Their arrogancy and hostility are unheard-of!! To sum it up, never choose that hotel. Better avoid it!

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smartgal_rus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I recently booked for four nights at this hotel, but checked out after 6 hours.
The bathroom was full of mould and the bed sheets crawling with insects. The staff seemed totally disinterested in any problems.
The building itself is impressive and the ground floor public areas well presented and clean. This could again be a really great hotel.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews