We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moon River Pub”
Review of Thai Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Thai Garden Resort
Ranked #32 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Moon River Pub”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

i have never stayed at the Thai Garden Resort. My review is for the Moon River Pub. i read about this pub on another site. Went there for dinner and to watch the music and didn't leave dissapointed. Food was great,staff were great and we were never long waiting for a drink. The girls in the band (Bonny & Honey) were fantastic people,very nice Phillipino girls. I will be definetly going back for a meal and the music next month i am in Pattaya

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookie05Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    188
    40
    20
    13
See reviews for
115
196
48
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
hong kong
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Enjoyed our family stay here for 7 nights. The breakfast buffet was delicious (inclusive), as were the dinner buffets - different theme every evening. We enjoyed the wandering minstrels who entertained during the evening buffets. Excellent central location. A great, relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hongkonglori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Well, i must admit this resort is beautiful, it has an artistic view, nice, plush and well menowed lawns, decent size rooms, nice and big washrooms and an amazing swimming pool, probably one of the best in Asia.

There are some shortcomings too, the major one is that the front desk is not all helpful, neither they are fluent in english nor they have the patience to listen to the other people. Once you cross the reception, ur stay will start getting pleasant.

Rooms near the pool are so called Deluxe rooms and the standard rooms are about 5 mins walk from the pool, resort also has a back entry using which you can go to the next door Indian restaurant called Annapurna. The bufffet there costs about 250 bahts, although the people serving food said that the buffet is for 200 but the cashier told us that it is for 250, dont know who was telling the truth but because we were hungry we just plunged into the food after paying the money.

Now back to the resort, the resort does not give u any mini bar in the room, although the fridge is there. The position of the airconditioner sucks, it took about 3 hrs avg. to cool the room. The best timepass in Pattaya is to swim and where best to swim when u r staying at the Thai Garden resort which has a lovely and asthetic pool.

The 4 star of the resort goes to its architecture and swimming pool.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Whoopsieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada de Gomez, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Resort seems well managed, and the staffs are well trained. Felt very much welcome when arriving. The breakfast is good enough though not excellent. The room we stayed is very small, just enough for two people, but well arranged, making us feel pretty pleasant. The location is excellent, easy to go everywhere, though a bit stricky to find it, especially for poeple who go there for first time. Overall, the resort is very much recommended !!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Man c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Perfect resort for HoneyMoon couples....
Nice rooms
good food and pleasing facilities.
It is located near the beach and welcoming was perfect.
I went before Christmas so decoration and celebrations were too good.

Room Tip: Rooms facing swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SidJazzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed for four nights staff were friendly rooms were clean.Lots of German guest's in the hotel and staff seemed to favour them (bigger tippers).Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and an excellent seating area.The best feature of this hotel was the large freeform pool with many Jacuzzis incorporated.The hotel does a different buffet each evening reasonably priced at 399 baht which looked ok bit we never tried due to other plan's.If your looking for a budget hotel without too many frills this is it located in North Pattaya not in the center but not too far out either

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chezy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Lovely pool with big clean rooms. Some family's but mainly older German couples. We still fitted in well even being 3 late 30s guys here for mainly rest! Closes enough to the seafront to walk but far enough away to feel sefe and quiet. 5 mins walk from drinking street. 8 min ride to walking street. Nice breakfast and a very nice sit down menu. Room service and pool food is ok. I'm looking forward to coming back!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RB5Turbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
#41 of 447 in Pattaya
535 reviews
421.7 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#19 of 447 in Pattaya
1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
0.5 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#55 of 447 in Pattaya
607 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thai Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai Garden Resort

Property: Thai Garden Resort
Address: 179/168 Moo 5, North Pattaya Road, Naklua | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#11 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#26 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Thai Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Thai Garden Resort, located on North Pattaya Road is one of the last hidden secrets of Pattaya, where service to our guest is always the most important. With the probably longest hotel pool in Pattaya, only low rise buildings with a total of 227 rooms in 25.000qm of tropical Gardens, you will be able to relax and unwind better than you ever imagine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thai Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing