We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveler rating
355
228
56
26
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
355
228
56
26
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 679 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I had just checked in to the Thai Garden Resort from a fairly miserable time in a Pattaya Hospital.

I was weak to the point of exhaustion and ensconced in a wheelchair, when General Manager, Renee Pisters arrived in Reception to welcome me.

How much the Thai Garden Resort had changed from my last visit 9 years ago.

The swimming pool, elegantly landscaped is very long - as is the Resort. This allows for an oversupply of sun-loungers for sometimes over eager suntan devotees.

In Thai Garden Resort there is no need to creep around before dawn claiming a sun bed.

Thai Garden Resort is a two level resort. Yet I found the whole layout was conducive to wheelchair negotiation. There is even a specially fitted room for handicapped people and my avid inspection showed that the Thai Garden Resort's planners had not missed a single item to make life easy for those with physical restrictions. Thanks TGR!

It is clear that there is an Austrian "slant" to the large a la Carte Menu. For those who enjoy the light and heavy delights of Viennese or Tyrolean cuisine - Welcome Home!
American French and Thai food make up the balance - there's even a section for those concerned with figure.

As dusk approaches, the excellently trained staff start setting out the evening barbecue. Try a whole roasted piglet? Up to you.

Sun gives way to stars in Pattaya's violet evening and in the Moon River Pub the staff wait eagerly to welcome you for an evening of fun and wonderful music provided by the resident Band of musicians from the Phillipines.

Thai Garden Resort is perfectly placed on Pattaya's Arterial North Road. This leads straight to the Beachfront. 90 metres alongside is Tesco's Hypermarket and Mall - a quiet stroll down the hill takes ardent shoppers and restaurant goers to the Big C Mall.

Value. Considering all the many "inclusive" items at TGR, coupled with low prices - YES it is amazingly GOOD value.

Spoil yourself and your family - in a resort which doesn't insult its many returning regulars by going for the "Russian-Slab" market to make a quick buck.

This Resort is for people.

Room tip: Actually, the rooms are well spaced - so no real noise problem
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stoffel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel was better than i was expected. I've stayed 2 years before at Dusit Thani Pattaya(500 meters away) and i enjoyed every minute of that holiday in 2007-2008. And Dusit Thani beeing one of the best hotels in Pattaya i've expected that Thai Garden Resort to be below my expectation. But surprise, Thai Garden Resort is a very good hotel with beautifulgardens and a lovely very big pool. Breakfast was amazing and the rooms are big and clean. It's a little bit far away from the action and the beach but if you want a quiet pleasant place Thai Garden Resort is the best choice.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teodinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

If you want a typical regal Thai abode for your holidays, this is it. Luxuriously-appointed rooms in typical Thai decor and furnishings. I especially liked the lobby and the gardens around the pool with statuettes greeting visitors in a calm and serene manner. The service if friendly, down-to-earth Thai and the buffets are reasonably priced. Location wise, it is great with souvenir shopping across the road and massage and spa centres in-house or just down the road. The beach is only a stone's throw away. Strongly recommended for families and honeymooners.

Room tip: The 1-bedroom suites with living room, walk-in closet area and kitchenette areas; and choose those where you can walk straight from the room to the swimming pool.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YvonneLLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I was staying at the Thai Garden Resort in Pattaya from 14 - 17 September, 2012. The rooms were spacious, functional and very comfortable. I usually have trouble sleeping in hotels for the first night being used to my own bed at home, but I had no problem here and slept the whole night through. The service is unintrusive, courteous and efficient. The location is also wonderful with souvenir shopping just across the road, with Thai massage and spas in-house or if you prefer, down the road. The beach is just a stone's throw away. Great food too. Would recommend it to anybody!

Room tip: Go for the 1-bedroom suites where you just walk out and into the beautifully-landscaped pool.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YvonneLLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The Thai Garden Resort is located in Pattaya north. Outside of the hectic of the nighlife (including prostitution) but it will take about a 10 minute walk to get you inside the action.
The hotel has a very good breakfast buffet and a changing nightly dinner buffet. The prices for the food are reasonable, the drinks are a little pricey.
The staff is very polite and willing to help in any way.
All the rooms have either pool or garden view (in some cases however that garden is a stretch of 2 x 2 meter in front of your door). Keep away from the rooms in the "A" section. They are in front of the hotel near the road.
We had a suite with a livingroom and a separate bedroom with one double bed and a single bed. The double bed is small but doable. The beds are hard.
A site to get used to are the single men with there thai girlfriend of the day. But at the hotel itself nothing happens that is remotely offensive.
The manager is Dutch and almost the entire staff is Thai.
The pool is clean but at very warm days it could use some more changing of water. Not that it became dirty but it was way to warm. Giving bacteria a change to grow. This was only the first few days. After that the water was changed and the temperature was a little down.
TIP: The TESCO Lotus is about 50 meters to the left of the hotel (seen from the lobby). Very large supermarket.

Room tip: The "B" or "C" sections are good. Don't accept a room in the "A" section
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcDeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews