We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel to stay in Pattaya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pattaya Garden Hotel
Ranked #126 of 535 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Hotel Pattaya Garden is located in Pattaya Naklua Road and is an average hotel to stay in Pattaya. The rooms are just OK and beds look old. The breakfast served is also very average. The check in takes time and the staff at the reception are not much helpful. There is no room service and this is overall a very average hotel to stay in Pattaya.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lekisha422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 201 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

Don't expect any help from hotel...
No Room Service
Reception people treat you as a enemy not as a guest- No Response on asking some information.
No food & beverages facility in the rooms.
Double Beds are really pathetic...
Not so good breakfast

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rahulg31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

i had a old bungalow (146)with a lot of mosquito`s in it, not very clean and the very friendly cleaning lady had not enough time to clean well she told me.The breakfastbuffet was terrible. On the reception desk was the staff very unpolite, not even willing to help, no one was speaking or understanding english or german. The man that was checking every one that was going to the bungalows was also very unpolite to all guest. My last days that i was there i was going to a better hotel because i had enough from all these little things that angry me, so never again this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

don't stay,don't stay,don't stay in this hotel. these kind of hotels should not get business anymore. the reception people will treat u as an enemy not as a guest. the idiots in the reception were busy with chatting each other, they are not fluent in English . u have to say hello at least 2,3 times to get their attention. you might get more good hotels in this price. rooms and bathrooms are smelly and full of bed bugs and mosquito. i wont got back to this hotel even if they are offering free stay.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Sivaprasad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Hi,

This is terrible hotel to stay. whole night I have been finding the cockroaches in the room. Rooms on the internet look great, but actually it is not so. Overall experience is very bad.

For Indians not really receommended, very poor stuff for vegitarians.

Room Tip: better findout other hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank teamhubli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Nice place to spend you colorful abroad trip. the hotel was really good with nice and calm environment. It is very difficult to making the hotel staff to understand english but still you can get along. Breakfast was really good and same as for Massage.

Room Tip: make sure you carry very light clothings and umberella to tackle unexpected rains. Make sure you tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudhakar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel in a quiet location a short distance from downtown located. It was also close to the sea. In beautiful villas, hotel under the tall trees around them and is beautiful. My friends and I had the pleasure of experiencing.
We have been traveling at 11 mar 2010.

Room Tip: I think this hotel is better to live in villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saeed113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Loma Resort & Spa
Loma Resort & Spa
#73 of 455 in Pattaya
317 reviews
0.6 mi away
Long Beach Garden Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Beach Garden Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunshine Garden Resort
Sunshine Garden Resort
#167 of 455 in Pattaya
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lek Villa
Lek Villa
#134 of 455 in Pattaya
104 reviews
1.3 mi away
Garden Sea View Resort
Garden Sea View Resort
#115 of 455 in Pattaya
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pattaya Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattaya Garden Hotel

Address: 157 / 77 Pattaya Naklua Rd, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 535 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Price Range: $24 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pattaya Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation feature a selection of 441 beautifully appointed room or Bangalow with a view of lush tropical garden. Every room offers Aircondition, satellite T.V. , Mini-bar, Telephone, private balconies. room service and laundry is also availabled. Large and medium swimming pools suite for sun bath lovers. Service hour from 09.00-18.00 hours with full bars service service all kind of drinks and delicious fast food to made you really relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pattaya Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing