We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very very bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pattaya Garden Hotel
Ranked #44 of 493 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Manama, Bahrain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very very bad”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

don't stay,don't stay,don't stay in this hotel. these kind of hotels should not get business anymore. the reception people will treat u as an enemy not as a guest. the idiots in the reception were busy with chatting each other, they are not fluent in English . u have to say hello at least 2,3 times to get their attention. you might get more good hotels in this price. rooms and bathrooms are smelly and full of bed bugs and mosquito. i wont got back to this hotel even if they are offering free stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank SivaPrasad_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    64
    80
    14
    17
See reviews for
49
38
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hubli-Dharwad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Hi,

This is terrible hotel to stay. whole night I have been finding the cockroaches in the room. Rooms on the internet look great, but actually it is not so. Overall experience is very bad.

For Indians not really receommended, very poor stuff for vegitarians.

Room Tip: better findout other hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank teamhubli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Nice place to spend you colorful abroad trip. the hotel was really good with nice and calm environment. It is very difficult to making the hotel staff to understand english but still you can get along. Breakfast was really good and same as for Massage.

Room Tip: make sure you carry very light clothings and umberella to tackle unexpected rains. Make sure you tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudhakar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar-e-Abbas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel in a quiet location a short distance from downtown located. It was also close to the sea. In beautiful villas, hotel under the tall trees around them and is beautiful. My friends and I had the pleasure of experiencing.
We have been traveling at 11 mar 2010.

Room Tip: I think this hotel is better to live in villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saeed113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surin, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel on a visit to Pattaya the rooms were very old outdated and dirty, poolside area needs attention but staff pretty helpful, overall old hotel needs work.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RyansResort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We were travelling as two couples in this hotel in June 2011. We traveled by the TEZ Tour.

A guide who met us at the airport has helped us to check in to bungalow with no extra charge, we were really happy with it until we got in the bungalow itself. The bed was dirty, there was no room cleaning like for weeks and so on. Being shocked we went in search of a cleaner. After which the room was cleaned we realized that the stains on the bed does not mean that it is dirty, they just do not wash it enough.

On the second day everything seemed to be alright. But still it was hard to get asleep because fof a disco and rock club next to our bungalow. Sorry to say, we got used to it within 10 days of our vacation.

The receptionsts were fine and polite. Breakfasts are always the same, but are suitable for eating. You can also have dinner there - they are tasty and not expensive at all.

The location was quite good - 5 minutes by foot from the sea. But the beach is slightly dirty. It is much better to go to some island nearby. There is a minimarket next to hotel with the lowers prices. The hotel is situated not very far from the Pattaya center.

In general the vacation was okay and the hotel matches it's grade - 3*.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serge_Rush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We had booked an all-inclusive package for Pattaya through a travel agent in Bombay. This hotel had been recommended by them . We were two families with 4 year kids.This hotel is a great deal at the prices we paid. The rooms are large , clean and well-maintained. The toilets seemed to be recently renovated . The airconditioning unit was not powerful though and we did feel uncomfortable at times. The swimming pool was nice and there was a bar next to it . The rates were quite reasonable. There were massage parlours also inside the hotel with rates very affordable. The reception staff were mostly friendly and helpful. There is no coffee maker or safe in the room . If you need , you can deposit your valuables at the reception .The breakfast was complementary and good though the options for vegetarian is very limited . The hotel is mostly frequented by Russians and there were lots of families with kids. The location is terrific ; its walking distance to the shops, cafes , restaurants etc and not too far from the Pattaya beach .

Room Tip: There are rooms with the swimming pool views but be ready for some unwanted noise from some guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abhishek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Loma Resort & Spa
Loma Resort & Spa
#85 of 447 in Pattaya
307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lek Villa
Lek Villa
#138 of 447 in Pattaya
101 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Sole Pattaya Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Beach Garden Resort Pattaya
3.1 mi away
Hillside Resort Pattaya
Hillside Resort Pattaya
#200 of 447 in Pattaya
59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palm Garden
Palm Garden
#280 of 447 in Pattaya
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pattaya Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattaya Garden Hotel

Property: Pattaya Garden Hotel
Address: 157 / 77 Pattaya Naklua Rd, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 493 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pattaya Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 415
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pattaya Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing