We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Pattaya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pattaya Garden Hotel
Ranked #47 of 489 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Trip to Pattaya”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Nice place to spend you colorful abroad trip. the hotel was really good with nice and calm environment. It is very difficult to making the hotel staff to understand english but still you can get along. Breakfast was really good and same as for Massage.

Room Tip: make sure you carry very light clothings and umberella to tackle unexpected rains. Make sure you tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudhakar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    64
    80
    14
    17
See reviews for
49
38
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bandar-e-Abbas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel in a quiet location a short distance from downtown located. It was also close to the sea. In beautiful villas, hotel under the tall trees around them and is beautiful. My friends and I had the pleasure of experiencing.
We have been traveling at 11 mar 2010.

Room Tip: I think this hotel is better to live in villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saeed113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surin, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel on a visit to Pattaya the rooms were very old outdated and dirty, poolside area needs attention but staff pretty helpful, overall old hotel needs work.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RyansResort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We were travelling as two couples in this hotel in June 2011. We traveled by the TEZ Tour.

A guide who met us at the airport has helped us to check in to bungalow with no extra charge, we were really happy with it until we got in the bungalow itself. The bed was dirty, there was no room cleaning like for weeks and so on. Being shocked we went in search of a cleaner. After which the room was cleaned we realized that the stains on the bed does not mean that it is dirty, they just do not wash it enough.

On the second day everything seemed to be alright. But still it was hard to get asleep because fof a disco and rock club next to our bungalow. Sorry to say, we got used to it within 10 days of our vacation.

The receptionsts were fine and polite. Breakfasts are always the same, but are suitable for eating. You can also have dinner there - they are tasty and not expensive at all.

The location was quite good - 5 minutes by foot from the sea. But the beach is slightly dirty. It is much better to go to some island nearby. There is a minimarket next to hotel with the lowers prices. The hotel is situated not very far from the Pattaya center.

In general the vacation was okay and the hotel matches it's grade - 3*.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serge_Rush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We had booked an all-inclusive package for Pattaya through a travel agent in Bombay. This hotel had been recommended by them . We were two families with 4 year kids.This hotel is a great deal at the prices we paid. The rooms are large , clean and well-maintained. The toilets seemed to be recently renovated . The airconditioning unit was not powerful though and we did feel uncomfortable at times. The swimming pool was nice and there was a bar next to it . The rates were quite reasonable. There were massage parlours also inside the hotel with rates very affordable. The reception staff were mostly friendly and helpful. There is no coffee maker or safe in the room . If you need , you can deposit your valuables at the reception .The breakfast was complementary and good though the options for vegetarian is very limited . The hotel is mostly frequented by Russians and there were lots of families with kids. The location is terrific ; its walking distance to the shops, cafes , restaurants etc and not too far from the Pattaya beach .

Room Tip: There are rooms with the swimming pool views but be ready for some unwanted noise from some guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abhishek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winty81
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2009

I stayed at the pattaya garden hotel with my thai friend for three days.i had already pre-booked it on the internet.i wish i hadn't,it was very embarassing to have such a bad room for the price,rubbish beds that move to much,shower not great,very old fashioned..i decide to let my friend stay there while i stayed in another hotel for less money with better facilities and better location.so many better hotels in pattaya,do not waste your money,wait untill you get there,you will not regret my advice!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank winty81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Loma Resort & Spa
Loma Resort & Spa
#98 of 447 in Pattaya
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lek Villa
Lek Villa
#137 of 447 in Pattaya
98 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Sole Pattaya Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Beach Garden Resort Pattaya
3.1 mi away
Hillside Resort Pattaya
Hillside Resort Pattaya
#230 of 447 in Pattaya
56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prima Villa Hotel
Prima Villa Hotel
#93 of 447 in Pattaya
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pattaya Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattaya Garden Hotel

Property: Pattaya Garden Hotel
Address: 157 / 77 Pattaya Naklua Rd, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 489 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pattaya Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 415
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pattaya Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing