We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel if you like cockroaches”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #185 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice hotel if you like cockroaches”
Reviewed August 20, 2010

this hotel must have been lovely when it first opened.on first view it looks dated but ok.but the rooms smell old,the water pressure fluctuates all the time.everything on the tv was blue coloured.a live band in a bar opposite made it noisy and found groups of cockroaches in our bathroom in the morning.when there is so much choice in pattaya please don't choose this one.the hotel was busy so they should put some money into updating the place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyrugby77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    148
    112
    48
    27
See reviews for
35
53
60
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gangtok
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

On my recent visit to Thailand, I stayed at your hotel ( Centera Beach Hotel) recommended and booked by a very close friend of mine. The hotel ambience was very good. Location superb. A two minutes walk will take you to the beach front. Food excellent and the breakfast was awesome.
The staff were always ready to help you. It was a great experience for me. I will always make it a point to stay at this hotel when ever I am at Pattaya.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toursikkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2010

The Centera Beach hotel Pattaya Thailand. formerly known as the Nova Lodge is very dirty
the bed sheets. towels and pillow cases were brown in color, the toilets were dirty smelling and infested with mosquitoes.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewColombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2010

Have been staying at this hotel under various owners and names for 25 years. It may be particularly good for people in wheelchairs as there were a few of them and everything is on the flat. It now attracts a predominately German clientele and many elderly couples. The pool is still wonderful but you are no longer allowed to take sun loungers into the shady areas and there are too few sun loungers to meet the demand. It used to be clean and shabby but now you have to add run down as well. There are still some excellent long serving staff who we will miss - but this hotel is no longer good value. There is noisy music in reception. After 25 years we will not be returning again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.1 mi away
Imperial Pattaya Hotel
Imperial Pattaya Hotel
#63 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Beach Hotel
Baron Beach Hotel
#1 of 20 in Bang Lamung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Natural Beach Hotel
Natural Beach Hotel
#4 of 39 in Chonburi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flipper Lodge Hotel
Flipper Lodge Hotel
#129 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eastiny Seven
Eastiny Seven
#205 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
#73 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort

Property: Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort
Address: 137 Moo 9, Central Pattaya Rd., Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basaya Hotel Pattaya
Basaya Hotel And Resort
Nova Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing