We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PATTAYA FIRST TIME”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #204 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Good hotel, budget wise ok, food variety to be improved, sound insulation from outside need to be improved, but cleanliness is kept good for the star rating.

Superb Location at PATTAYA CENTRAL to every area to explore PATTAYA for family or couples

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
There are newer reviews for Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 371 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girl frnd stayed there only for 1night &we just wanted to take it easy to our selves: -)
so,we took one of the Thai style villas in here which is built new in here.
We had Jacuzzi in our room but I think it's better to not take the Jacuzzi one's
If you stay in villas,at the front door of your room,they have an outside Jacuzzi
Nice breakfast &as far as I checked a lot of hotels in but in my opinion, you won't be able to find a good place at this range of fair
Enjoy your stay

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Shayan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

A very good value for money hotel. Great breakfast choice and the staff were very generally very helpfull. The hotel is quite old and this reflects in the shower fittings BUT they all work properly. I would not hesitate to go again. The hotel was fully booked whilst we were there but there were no queues for anything. Breakfast was efficiently run and the food was good. If you are looking for somewhere good without paying top prices this is the hotel to go to.

Room Tip: Can't comment on the Spa or Fitness centre because we spent most of our time by the excellent po...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happychappie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We got to our hotel at 6pm and when we were taken to our hotel room there were still people in there trying to pack up, the bed was unmade and it smelt like curry and smoke (despite the hotels strict rule of no outsie food in the rooms). So after, some discussion with the front desk they bumped us up to a bigger room. Overall, it was a good stay with a good room and good breakfast. But it wasnt a luxurious stay and you could really feel that you were in dirty, nasty pattaya. If you want a luxury place to escape from pattaya, dont stay here. But i guess if the dirty is what you're in pattaya for, then you wouldnt need more than Basaya.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cadia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We enjoyed in Room, B/Fast & Pool was very good. Staff was friendly and consider our request as well,Specially Thank You for Mr.Eak (FOM). Strongly recommended in Central Pattaya one of the best Hotel you can stay peacefully.
But, Make sure to bring multiplug with you Coz, No three pin power sockets in the room only two pin sockets are available and I suggest if management can decide to give Iron and Iron Board to rooms at least on request basis that will be great...All the best to ''Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort''

Room Tip: Pool view was good. Superior Category in 3rd Floor.
Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sanishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

has to be the best breakfast in pattaya.The staff can t do enough for you especially the reception and cleaners.ideal position in pattaya bang on the beach and if your not a beach person the pool is brilliant absoulutley massive.two minutes from soi 7 and 8 in the thick of the action we will be back for Christmas.

Room Tip: try and book a ground floor room nearest reception.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparkyjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

It was evening when we arrived at the hotel...the check in was smooth...we entered the room and everything was in working condition...it was very clean...the breakfast was awesome...in simple words da hotel was great...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fahmi2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.1 mi away
Natural Beach Hotel
Natural Beach Hotel
#12 of 40 in Chonburi
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eastiny Place
Eastiny Place
#220 of 458 in Pattaya
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Pattaya Hotel
Imperial Pattaya Hotel
#58 of 458 in Pattaya
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eastiny Seven
Eastiny Seven
#241 of 458 in Pattaya
284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Beach Hotel
Baron Beach Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bang Lamung
365 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eastiny Inn Hotel
Eastiny Inn Hotel
#385 of 458 in Pattaya
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort

Address: 137 Moo 9, Central Pattaya Rd., Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $21 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basaya Hotel Pattaya
Basaya Hotel And Resort
Nova Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing