We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what is shown in pictures - Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #208 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Kandy Sri-Lanka
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not what is shown in pictures - Good location”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at the thai villa which has around 8 or 9 rooms separated from the rest in two rooms, three guys. First thing comes to my mind is that the hotel needs a renovation. It has not been maintained properly and looks lousy and dirty. Secondly, they charge TBH 100 if you lock your keys inside from the second time, first one is free. Hilarious....!! They get you to sign a declaration saying no food and drinks inside the room but we did consume plenty of food and liquor outside the Jacuzzi area. the villa has so much of privacy and no body hardly comes except the house keeping lady, who was nice to us and hardly spoke any English, as most of the thai people.

The breakfast was ok. A/C was not getting cool except at night times. The room and the bathroom is very small and sometimes water does not drain properly. Good location, just a hop and a jump to the beach. 20 mins walk to the walking street or TBH 10 taxi ride. We took a boat trip to one of the islands which sailed out just outside the hotel. The jacuzzi was enjoyable all the time and looked very nice during the night. They switch it on anytime you ask and leaves it on till 12 midnight.

All in all if you book the thai villa, you will have privacy provided that other rooms are not occupied. Do not expect a lot when you here villa. I am not a frequent traveler and has minimum experience in hotel rooms, all i can say is I enjoyed my time there with two of my best friends with drinks etc. etc. etc.

Room Tip: I am not sure as to how much the villa costs but it is a better place than other rooms which looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tharanga W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    148
    112
    49
    29
See reviews for
35
54
61
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
craigavon
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed here for 2 days. Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms clean enough, bathroom was full of ants which we had to dispose of ourselves. Breakfast was buffet with. very good variety for everyone. Only 5 minutes walk to beach and central to shops. Close to walking street which is a must see for visitors to Pattaya. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorothy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The Basaya beach hotel is great for situation and comfort.The breakfast is first class and a wonderful swimming pool (25 Meters)You can get a Baht taxi at the door for 20 Baht which will take you to most parts of Pattaya.The rooms need a bit of attention but saying that you hardly spend anytime in your room anywayOverall a good place to stay..

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool on the quiet side Suggest 137-139
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keithriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Rogaland, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel could be a great hotel but its not.
The wallpaper is falling off the walls, dirty room, even after the cleaner been ther.
Very bad or none wifi even its should be provided.
The windows are almost falling out aswell.
Breakfast is not worth eating.
Staff is asleep, walks around like sombies.
Only posotive thing is the location, and if you have a room at 2nd floor facing the pool its relativly quite at night time.
We stayed here for 15 days pay almost 4000 b a day a room.

Room Tip: 2nd floor facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tik2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Nairobi, Kenya
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I used to stay in this hotel seven - eight years ago when it went under different names, and I liked its location on the central street of Pattaya and a well maintained inner garden with a swimming pool, but this time (this January) I was really frustrated with a shabby room they gave me, with almost no hot water in the shower, and a heavy scent of tobacco in the room. Breakfast was regular, staff almost invisible. Am not coming to this hotel anymore and regret it being downgraded so much.

Room Tip: avoid rooms on the street side at any cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikhail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

In contrast to the newbee hotels in Pattaya The Basaya Beach Hotel has the advantage of a large green garden, nice pool at least 25m, good for serious swimming and spacious guest rooms. The interior is not modern, but well maintained. Friendly staff. Only strange aspect was the strict adherence of the closure of the breakfast buffet. A minute over the time, no more glasses, cuttlery and food fea time limit. Not Thai stile. Good location to bars, shopping, beach-promenade.

Room Tip: First floor near pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

3rd consequtive year here. formerly Nova Lodge, and then Centera Beach Hotel before becoming Basaya Hotel. The Improvements year over year make it worth returning. The staff is pleasant and the chambermaids (many who have been here for years) are always chipper and friendly. Buffet breakfast is included but gets repetitious with the same items year over year.
Small flatscreens now installled in each room, and bulky floor mount airconditioners have now been replaced with split type. New matresses a little hard for my liking.
A crew of full time painters would be helpful to stay on top of this large complex, with old enamel doors and woodwork that never seems to get a coat, and common area items that are deteriorating that never seem to get attended to.
Booked in advance with Agoda and got the best rate.

Room Tip: Street side can get quite noisy. Request a room in the West side (example #218) with no adjoing roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varmintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.1 mi away
Natural Beach Hotel
Natural Beach Hotel
#4 of 39 in Chonburi
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Beach Hotel
Baron Beach Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bang Lamung
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Pattaya Hotel
Imperial Pattaya Hotel
#60 of 447 in Pattaya
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Punyapha Place
Punyapha Place
#356 of 447 in Pattaya
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eastiny Seven
Eastiny Seven
#248 of 447 in Pattaya
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sabai Inn
Sabai Inn
#171 of 447 in Pattaya
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort

Property: Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort
Address: 137 Moo 9, Central Pattaya Rd., Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basaya Hotel And Resort
Basaya Hotel Pattaya
Nova Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing