We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will never stay at this place again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Century Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #370 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I will never stay at this place again.”
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Stayed at this hotel on 14/15 of jan 2011. The room was very basic the TV has no reception no face towel just 2 very old towels.On our departure day we were accused of stealing their towels we told them to take a better look. Then they came back and said one of the towels was dirty ( it had a a bit of makeup on it) and was told to pay 300B. How absurd arent towels suppose to get dirty , isnt it their job to wash towels? Staff were very unfriendly and racist towards Cambodians.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sattah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    24
    13
    9
See reviews for
12
9
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Went there in a tour this month, my advice stay away from this hotel. Service was terrible. I went there in a group tour, as we are checking out, one of the staff was checking the rooms, then came back and said that there was a towel missing from a room, so they were asking for payment for the towel, I asked the people in the bus whether anyone's probably took the towel and left it in other room, one girl said that she took a towel from her room and left it in her mum's room so I told that to the staff, and asked them to checked the mum's room. Sure enough, they already know that there were 3 towels in the other room. Not getting money from that scenario, they again told me to pay up because one of the towel was real dirty. So I asked them what's the problem with that, aren't they going to wash the towels anyway? why should i pay for the dirty towel? They say it's real dirty and damaged, so I told them I want to see it, they bring it down to me, and there was only this one dark spot (make-up spot). So I told them that it was only make-up spot, which will be gone once it's being washed, but they still insist that I pay 300baht for it. Oh even my tour guide was telling us when we check in to make sure that the Tv's working, all appliances are in good working condition, check that there are 2 towels in the room and nothing in the room's broken..

My advice, stay away from this hotel, the cheap price's not worth all the trouble.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank frevv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2010

generally speaking, it was the worst hotel i've ever slept.
i've been to many cheap hotels/,motels in most places, but this 'hotel' is just not up to standard.
i am not expecting high-end services, but with the rotten-smell room and peel out carpet,it was just not comfortable at all. not to mention the bathroom has only one wall-light, not the ceiling one, it was so hard to see clearly when you taking a shower.
so my suggestion is to pay a little bit more to get a better motel/hotel.
PS. i paid $1500THD/per night in DEC2010

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kelvin2150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2010

very nice place...nice room..very clean..your pay for what you get..as in its nice and clean..and good FOOD..buffet food is always good..a lot of choices..

Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank UchiramS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Walking in the Hotel there is a Wheelchair Ramp, what is Great. The place has Lifts what is Excellent. But the thing is, We was Located on the 7th Floor, there is 8 floors to the Building. But we took my Grandmother to Pattaya and she has had a Stroke and not good on feet, shes 80 years old, now being located on the 7th floor is not good as if there was a Fire, there is no good Escape for her! and also if the Lift was Broken she couldn't manage the Stairs. Shower dosnt have enough Grab Handles. The Shower is Rubbish its one that is on the Taps. lol. But you have to make do.

The Hotel was great, the Food wasnt good for English! If you want a nice Breakfast go to "Robins Nest-urant" its not too far about 10-15 minutes" Tuk-Tuk can drop you off there within about 5 minutes. Its very Central near all Shops. Quite far from Walking Street though.

Overall the Hotel is Very clean. Basic room and Air Condition wasnt the Best! but best thing to do is Leave it on all the time while out (But some Cleaners turn it off) then you end up Walking into a Sauna Room lol. So Leave on your Air Con & Hope they don't turn it off. Swimming Pool is Great and Big. Beach is down the Road, 10-15 minute walk.

Our main concern was, No good for Disabled people. We asked for a Lower Ground floor before we went, they said it was Full. We asked to Move and we couldn't.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mapoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2009

This is my 2nd time staying in this decent ok hotel - so there wasn't any surprise. Everything came in within expectations. Room is basic, clean and roomy. The condition is worn out but consider acceptable. Breakfast is ok - sausages, egg and some Thai-style breakfast. Location is in city centre and conveniently located along the main street with plenty of shops and foodstalls.

Don't mind to go back again if on tight budget.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 23, 2006

Fantastic hotel, great location, rooms cleaned everday, aswell as linnen.
breakfast ok, staff fantastic what more can i say!
Cheap too! book this hotel if ou want great value for money!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.4 mi away
Town In Town Hotel Pattaya
Town In Town Hotel Pattaya
#27 of 40 in Chonburi
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caesar Palace Hotel
Caesar Palace Hotel
#136 of 442 in Pattaya
143 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crown Pattaya Beach
Crown Pattaya Beach
#139 of 442 in Pattaya
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embryo Hotel
Embryo Hotel
#291 of 442 in Pattaya
31 reviews
1.2 mi away
Diana Garden Resort
Diana Garden Resort
#276 of 442 in Pattaya
27 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crystal Palace Hotel
Crystal Palace Hotel
#4 of 21 in Bang Lamung
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Pattaya Hotel

Property: Century Pattaya Hotel
Address: 129/16 Central Pattaya Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #370 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Hotel Class:3 star — Century Pattaya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Ctrip TA so you can book your Century Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing