We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel, best location , best customer service, simply d best ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Ranked #81 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel, best location , best customer service, simply d best ”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel with all facilities and near all the activities in pattaya, pubs just outside d hotel , 7 11 supermarket at front, beach 2 mins, shopping malls 2 mins , MP in street,good buffet breakfast, waking street 5 min by tuk tuk , the best , I loved the place,if ur in pattaya make sure u stay here u will get everything here.Bell boys , reception girls , free wifi , swimming pools all very good.thanks for having us, had a great time.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Deepak007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattree, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Deepak007
In behalf of the Hotel I’m very delighted to hear that you satisfied in our service. I will pass this one to my staff in order for them to have motivation and keep the service better. Thank you for recognizing the location and the facilities of the Hotel. We’re hoping for your return soon when you get back to pattaya.

With best regards,
Nattree Chinsamut
Resident Manager
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    455
    226
    69
    31
See reviews for
39
105
191
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014


Great location just 3 mnts walk from beach and 10 mnts to walking street. Breakfast is very good staff is very cooperative little bit language problem overall value for money. Very friendly hotel rooms r specious Residency room have balcony too.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kapoor64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattree, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Kapoor64
Thank you for your wonderful review, we’re very happy to know that you enjoy and appreciated our location especially and our friendly staff even there’s little bit language difficulty. The management just conducts English training for our staff to make our service for excellent. Our apology for the language problem between you and our staff during you stayed in our Hotel. We hope for your return in upcoming vacation of you here in Pattaya, Thailand.

With best regards,
Nattree Chinsamut
Resident Manager
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

location is good in central pattaya, almost near to all the main places. rooms are clean with good linens, but it has something missing. The staff is not that great and you will not at all feel comfortable. Dont expect any help from the staff. Needs improvement in this for such a big hotel. Altogether not a bad choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sologirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattree, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear sologirl2014
We’re delighted to hear that you appreciated our Location and our rooms. And in behalf of Sunshine Hotel & Residences, Please accept our apology for apology for making you uncomfortable during you’re stayed in our Hotel. We aim to deliver the highest level of customer service to each of our guests throughout their stay and encourage our customers to come back year after year. But this time we fell short in our goal. We hope you give us chance when you come back to Thailand and stayed again in our Hotel.

With best regards,
Nattree Chinsamut
Resident Manager
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Arrived late Thursday night. Receptionist moved at about the same pace as a glacier. Checked in and asked about wi-fi access, which I absolutely met have as part of my job, and which was assumed when I made the booking online with booking.com. Receptionists said it's 350 baht for 7 days. I said but I'm only here 2 days. She repeated, it's 350 baht. So I took it. No choice. Went to my room, entered the user name and password, didn't work. Took my laptop down to reception. Receptionist summoned a couple of employees who laughed openly and walked away. Manager turned up, ignored the receptionist and disappeared into his office shaking his head. Receptionist gave me a user name and password for wi-fi bit said it would only work in the lobby. I'm sitting in the room using it now. The 350 baht thing is a scam. They haven't apologised and I doubt if they will. Rip off.

Room Tip: make sure you have several hours to spare when you check in. Don't buy the wi-fi rip off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattree, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Paddy M
Thank you very much for taking the time to write the a review .This morning we dissucs your commenst in the management meeting in the Sunshine Hotel & Residences also with Hotel Manager meeting in the Sunshine Hotel Group .
We apologize that you stay with us did not match your expections especially regarding the internet
From our side several things went wrong
-Your were supposed to receive free internet
-The internet service in your room should have worked flawlessly
-There should have been an option to purshase 1 or 2 days,rather than 1 week or noting
-The staff should not have reacted the way that thet did
-The night Manager should have taken approriate action to ensure your requests ware solved in a polite
and hospital maner
Unfortunatey all of the above wet wrong,This is our mistake.
We have addressed all the points you raised so that they will not occur again.
Warmest regards,
Nattree Chinsamut
Resident Manager
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Coimbatore, India
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

On Checking the Trip Advisor, I just blindly booked 3 rooms for me n my friends. Had feeling how the hotel will be after such a long journey, but on arrival the Hotel was simply best and Hospitality was excellent, Friendly Staffs!

Rooms, Spacious enough for 2/room, Clean, good View from Window.
Wifi connection is not at best as signal strength was not good.

Breakfast was surprise and it was awesome! U gonna enjoy the food over here.
Super fast A/C!

For my next trip, definitely book room over here.

All my friends are so happy with the Hotel, food n Hospitality. 5 Star.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prabhuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattree, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear prabhuj
Thank you for taking the time to describe your stay at our Hotel. It was a pleasure to read that the whole friends of yours enjoyed the stay, especially our friendly staff and our fantastic breakfast, especially for mentioning a good customer service. And our apology for the low strength of our Wi-Fi, the hotel is on actively working to improved service. We are very glad that you will stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regards,
Nattree Chinsamut
Resident Manager
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

It was indeed a pleasure staying in this hotel. Saw its rating, reviews on tripadvisor & stayed there for 4 nights. Nice rooms, good size beds with relaxing mattresses. The hotel has two wings - residences & tower wing. Tower wing is new one with two small pools inside. Breakfast served was nice. Rates ok. Location is best , in between all the action. Nearby good bars , famous Sailors bar. Walking 50 metres to beach. If in pattaya, only Sunshine, nowhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for Tower wing rooms with balcony, pool facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 952KayDee333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattree, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear 952KayDee333

We’re very delighted to hear that you appreciated our location and hotel facilities. And we’re very happy knowing that we reach your level expectation in our service. Thank you so much for an honest comment that’s inspired us so much to do better than what you expect. I will pass your compliments to my employees as an inspiration for them to serve you better. And it was a pleasure for us to be one of our guest, we’re looking forward to welcome you once again in our service that you appreciated so much.

With best regards,
Nattree Chinsamut
Resident Manager
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stayed in new wing.. so it looks modern. The room has balcony, big bed, many TV channels and clean. Nice location since u walked few minutes to the beach and close to Central Festival shopping mall. Easy to take taxi to walking street. However, the location is surrounded by lots of bars, so in the night time, even my room is in another side not close to the street but i still can hear the music from those bars.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pan2328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattree, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Pan 2328

Thank you for having time to write a review for us. We’re very delighted that you recognize our rooms as modern style. And we’re very sorry that it’s a little bit noisy during at night due to the clubs/bars that surrounded outside the hotel. But anyways we’re very happy that you considered our location as very convenient to access mall, beach and transportation etc. We hope your return soon as you visit pattaya.

With best regards,
Nattree Chinsamut
Resident Manager
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.1 mi away
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
#69 of 447 in Pattaya
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#92 of 447 in Pattaya
274 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baron Beach Hotel
Baron Beach Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bang Lamung
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flipper Lodge Hotel
Flipper Lodge Hotel
#125 of 447 in Pattaya
220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#63 of 447 in Pattaya
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#50 of 447 in Pattaya
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Hotel & Residences

Property: Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Address: 217/1 Moo 10 Soi 8, Pattaya Beach Rd, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunshine Hotel & Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunshine Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Hotel And Residences
Sunshine Hotel Pattaya
Sunshine Hotel Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing