We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/06/22
Official Site
$31
View deal
Expedia.com$39
Hotels.com$39
Trip.com$32
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,093)
Filter reviews
1,093 results
Traveler rating
214
486
266
81
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
214
486
266
81
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews early check soi pools action balconies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 1,093 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed in the new tower of the sunshine hotel and residence in october 2012 its a great location breakfast was good with lots of choice (buffet style) with indian, Thai and western food
Room was very modern beds good great bathroom very modern and nice, lots of hot water
TV was very disapointing , nice new flat tvs but only 6 Thai channels and 3 of these were cartoon, seemed a complete waste of a good amenaty , my balcony was very disapointing as there was a section of hotel built right up to it so could not be used
It has 3 pools, 1 on ground floor, 1 on 2nd floor and 1 on floor 7 all were quiet

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acmaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

i had put up in this hotel for 2 nights and found it to be pretty good, its location has to be one of the best things about it and the fact that it is newly built and equipped with modern amenities is a plus...
i personally had no trouble with the hotel staff and/ or service but then i did make too much use of them, if i go back to Pattaya i would definitely check into this hotel again.. 5 stars from me

Room tip: i was put up in the 3rd floor and can assure you that they were good, unfortunately can't say much about other rooms, its not beach facing so there is no chance of a room with a view, you can at best get a room overlooking the ground floor swimming pool
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kanha84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I booked at 900 thb & received an upgrade to a 'superior tower room". the building is brand new & modern. the rooms are well equipped but very small (less than 50m). oppresively small after a few days.

the hotel has 3 swimming pools but all 3 are virtually useless - they are all very small & permanenetly full of Inidan men drinking beer & splashing each other.

the service during my staff was poor. the reception staff were less than helpful & verging on incompetent. i speak thai so the communication was not the cause, they appeared to be understaffed or confused due to the on going renovations.

the internet in the room was very poor quality & unstable. not LAN as advertised but a unstable wifi.

there was no night time security which is very unusual in Pattaya (lots of overnight guests)

overall I wouldn't stay again especially as the rack rate for the room was 1,600 bht.

lots of good bars nearby though

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babyVirgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel has a super location in central Pattaya Beach. The room on the 9th floor in the tower was fine with the exception of low water pressure & no hot water in the shower most of the time! The hotel has a high tech green hot water recovery system....but they need to get their money back as it does not work!!! We never sampled the buffet breakfast as it was just priced way too high compared to the many restaurants in the area! The room air conditioner worked well except that it was extremely noisey when the fan was turned to low! The room was also very noisy on most nights due to the many Bands & Kareoke Bars in the immediate area. The front office staff was mostly helpful but appeared overworked & understaffed, so they seemed annoyed or uninterested at most questions! But with all its warts, I'll return for a future stay!

Room tip: You might have better luck with the water pressure, & even hotter water if you stay below the 8th floor or so? Skip the hotel's buffet breakfast and try some of the many restaurants in the immediate area or one block over on Soi 7!
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeMamaKnowsBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Had a small room in new building this time. Room okay. But very noisy from hallway. Have hotel staff running around with walkie talkie 0700 in morning and wake up people. So forget to sleep more than this.
This hotel have also some travel deal with a Indian company. 50-60% people stay hotel come from there. They having problem even to get out of the elevator....
Would never come back to this hotel. Much better choices around soi 7-8

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterpan555888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews