We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is 4 star with 3 pools and awsome breakfast in the morning.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunshine Hotel & Residences

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Ranked #71 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This place is 4 star with 3 pools and awsome breakfast in the morning.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks I can certainly say...
The staff is awsome! Catering to all your needs! The place is quite clean! ( even though they are having some construction done) rooms are all tile with balconies. 1/2 block from the beach with lots of activities. Also a travel agent just outside hotel to get you to all the other family activities there are to do!
Super value for room booked through agoda.
Hope you have a great a time as I did!
Happy traveling!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Costumeman1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    449
    219
    65
    30
See reviews for
37
100
183
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed in the new tower of the sunshine hotel and residence in october 2012 its a great location breakfast was good with lots of choice (buffet style) with indian, Thai and western food
Room was very modern beds good great bathroom very modern and nice, lots of hot water
TV was very disapointing , nice new flat tvs but only 6 Thai channels and 3 of these were cartoon, seemed a complete waste of a good amenaty , my balcony was very disapointing as there was a section of hotel built right up to it so could not be used
It has 3 pools, 1 on ground floor, 1 on 2nd floor and 1 on floor 7 all were quiet

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acmaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuttack, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

i had put up in this hotel for 2 nights and found it to be pretty good, its location has to be one of the best things about it and the fact that it is newly built and equipped with modern amenities is a plus...
i personally had no trouble with the hotel staff and/ or service but then i did make too much use of them, if i go back to Pattaya i would definitely check into this hotel again.. 5 stars from me

Room Tip: i was put up in the 3rd floor and can assure you that they were good, unfortunately can't say mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kanha84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubon Ratchathani, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I booked at 900 thb & received an upgrade to a 'superior tower room". the building is brand new & modern. the rooms are well equipped but very small (less than 50m). oppresively small after a few days.

the hotel has 3 swimming pools but all 3 are virtually useless - they are all very small & permanenetly full of Inidan men drinking beer & splashing each other.

the service during my staff was poor. the reception staff were less than helpful & verging on incompetent. i speak thai so the communication was not the cause, they appeared to be understaffed or confused due to the on going renovations.

the internet in the room was very poor quality & unstable. not LAN as advertised but a unstable wifi.

there was no night time security which is very unusual in Pattaya (lots of overnight guests)

overall I wouldn't stay again especially as the rack rate for the room was 1,600 bht.

lots of good bars nearby though

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babyVirgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Union City California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel has a super location in central Pattaya Beach. The room on the 9th floor in the tower was fine with the exception of low water pressure & no hot water in the shower most of the time! The hotel has a high tech green hot water recovery system....but they need to get their money back as it does not work!!! We never sampled the buffet breakfast as it was just priced way too high compared to the many restaurants in the area! The room air conditioner worked well except that it was extremely noisey when the fan was turned to low! The room was also very noisy on most nights due to the many Bands & Kareoke Bars in the immediate area. The front office staff was mostly helpful but appeared overworked & understaffed, so they seemed annoyed or uninterested at most questions! But with all its warts, I'll return for a future stay!

Room Tip: You might have better luck with the water pressure, & even hotter water if you stay below the 8t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeMamaKnowsBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Had a small room in new building this time. Room okay. But very noisy from hallway. Have hotel staff running around with walkie talkie 0700 in morning and wake up people. So forget to sleep more than this.
This hotel have also some travel deal with a Indian company. 50-60% people stay hotel come from there. They having problem even to get out of the elevator....
Would never come back to this hotel. Much better choices around soi 7-8

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterpan555888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Okay lets start by saying leave your kids and teenagers at home. This area is suited for partying adults. Located smack in the centre of all the action of the bars and clubs. Just a short trip to the shopping centres and the famous walking street. The Hotel itself is well priced and strictly a place to rest after a hard days partying. Don't expect 5 star accomodation here. Having said that, it is a neat hotel with a good swimming pool to hang out by. The rooms were average at best and the shower was clean. The big plus was its location to everything, the beach, bars, shops. I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetePM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.0 mi away
Baron Beach Hotel
Baron Beach Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bang Lamung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
#72 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flipper Lodge Hotel
Flipper Lodge Hotel
#138 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#129 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#30 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#27 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Hotel & Residences

Property: Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Address: 217/1 Moo 10 Soi 8, Pattaya Beach Rd, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunshine Hotel & Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sunshine Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Hotel And Residences
Sunshine Hotel Pattaya
Sunshine Hotel Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing