We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
38
85
49
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
85
49
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big c the rooftop swimming pool massage places buffet breakfast place to stay top floor per night laundry tub thai
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 191 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

very cheap hotel.staff is very rude..they charge extra for anybody entering your room.500 bahtt for one person..sunshine vista hotel is providing cheap facilities in 50 dollar.and hotel zing which is very good providing same in 20 dollar.hotel sunshine wifi not work properly.they have connectivity issue and disconnets automatically..and fowl smell is there in entering the hotel.and i am attaching their fraud copies with this review..

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jagjit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear jagjit s,

Greetings from Sunshine Vista,

Thank you for spending your valuable time on Tripadvisor and sharing your views regarding your stay at Sunshine Vista. We are very sad to read your review and we assure you that we will improve on the points we lack. Please note that Sunshine Vista like other hotels in the world, do take deposit from the guests at the time of check in. Here, we take only 500 THB for which you were given the receipt. Regarding the wifi, we went to your room and check the internet which was working properly and didnt disconnect.

I request you to give us one more opportunity to compensate your inconveniences caused during your last stay. We hope you choose us again to return and stay at Sunshine Vista. Please contact me directly whenever you plan your next trip to Thailand gm@sunshinepattaya.com.

We look forward to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,

Mrugesh Kulkarni
Cluster General Manager
Sunshine Vista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

Having travelled to Thailand for yhe fourth time i tend to be lenient when it comes to lodging. However, I have never seen so many cockroaches in a single area in my entire life. All the rooms a musty aswell. Not worth the money at all. Have stayed in cheaper places with better standards of cleanliness.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 광훈 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in 4th floor for 2 nights... Found cockroaches once light was switched off... informed the staff... told they wil take cre..But staff very polite n friendly.... Nice location..... We didn't try the breakfast as we wer busy

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Navigator786039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018

Great location set of the main front but 3 min walk to beach. Great bed, super clean and the best breakfast spread i have ever seen with Thai, European and Japanese selections available, my son loved the swimming pool on the top floor.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rob3714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is at a good location however upon arrival we had to pay an extra 50dollar per night for my friend as we were a group of three but I clearly booked for three. So we were kind of conned as a total of five days got us having to share another cost of 200 plus. After that when reaching the room it only had one toilet with a very small balcony and the 50m2 stated of how big it is for the superior suite it is completely untrue as it was too small for any of that. Plus it had no nice view of the city for which our room was from. The pool also didn't provide a view of the city. So in overall maybe I expected a bit too much for the price but it just wasn't as seen on the picture.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank kultamang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM-SunshineVista, Manager at Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Dear Sir,
Thank you for stay with us and sharing review in Tripadvisor regarding you stay at Sunshine Vista. For you comment about small room
you stay in room 701 is 47 sqm.if you inform during you stay we have bigger room that is a Family Suite room 1 bed room & 1 Sitting room is 72 sqm but the price a little more.
Hope to have a chance to serve you again in the next time.
Should you have any comment please fell free to contact me in you convenience time at rm@sunshinevista.com

Kind regards,
Wannee Staman
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews