We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable 3 nights in quiet location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment
Ranked #165 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Enjoyable 3 nights in quiet location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

The express bus station is about 10mins away in taxi or bike taxi. The hotel is just back from the quiet end of the beach, so a nice stroll into the middle, or use the Batt buses. Rooms are good, nice balcony. Pool and fitness excellent. Breakfast excellent.... Impressive after so many really poor offerings. European standard, but with much lovely local food. Staff most friendly.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM-SunshineVista, Manager at Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Mr.Donald A.

As Sunshine Vista Management, I would like to thank you for a time comment.
Our staff are glad to know that you are happy during stay with us.
All of us will be looking forward to serve our best service
I hope to have opportunity to welcome you back to Sunshine Vista Hotel for you next visit in pattaya.

With Best Regards,
Wannee S.
Resident Manager
Sunshine Vista Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    77
    42
    9
    7
See reviews for
16
17
35
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Sunshine vista is a typical service apartment with not so good ambiance and room service.

The rooms are like a low budget hotel.

The only important aspect is that it is very close to Pattaya beach.

The breakfast does not have many options to choose from, at least for the vegetarian people.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JitenKPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM-SunshineVista, Manager at Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Mr.JitenKPun

I would like to firstly thank you for stay with us at Sunshine Vista and also for a time to comment
In this case we will improve our service more with efforts and good service in
line with our management and staff. Hence, your comments will be highly appreciated and it will be another challenges for us to achieved in the future.

Best Regards,
Wannee S.
Resident Manager
Sunshine Vista Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel is centrally located in Soi 3 just 3 minutes walk to the shopping center Big C. Good transport links. It is just 5 minutes walk to the beach. The rooms are large, well furnished and friendly. There are plenty of cabinets and drawers. TV, minibar, air conditioning, Save in the room. The beds are good. The bathrooms are all equipped with shower and separate tub. Unfortunately, the bathrooms are a bit dark, a lamp here would bring more thing (but is complaining on a high level). All rooms are equipped with a balcony. There are several categories: Superior, Deluxe, Studio and more. The differences are between Superior and Deluxe: microwave and kettle (with coffee and tea). The size of the rooms of the two categories is identical. The other room categories are then each equipped with a small kitchen and larger. WLAN for a fee (unfortunately expensive). The quality of the breakfast is good. The concept of service of the staff at the reception and the restaurant could be improved. For families, the hotel is highly recommended unfortunately limited because it provides only 2 small pools (with pool bar), including a children's pool. Towels for the pool there is also (for free). The pools are located on the roof. Eighth in the minibar on the expiration date of the drinks. But otherwise there are not for children. Many restaurants, bars and shops nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abby9ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

well tailored approach all services were supplied in a cheerful professional style.
I would only suggest they rectify the shower as water flowed through the base and the bottom of the glass door which required us to keep asking for more towels lol but I would stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Duane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Good spacious rooms, perfect location near beach and other happening points....Descent breakfast menu..completely a value for money.
All the spas and good message centres are just a step away...around 1.5 kms away from walking street.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gaurav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

My friends and I stayed here a night on August 3, 2013.
Location is very good. It near beach, restaurants, department store and Art In Paradise.
It is easy to travel from here.
At first, we found colorful lobby and nice staff but check-in is slow.
Room is fit and clean. Pool is not too small.
Car Park is in the underground floor but not bad.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side can see the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PuayPuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
351 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Sunshine Vista is located close to the Beach (5 minutes) and attractions like Tiffanys. Rooms are big and spacious and bathrooms although a little small are fitted with bathtubs which is definitely a nice touch for a hotel in this price range. Each room has a large balcony and mine had a seaview.

Make no mistake. This is a budget hotel and it shows. The rooms and the bathrooms although well done up are still not what you would expect in a international chain.

For the budget traveler though, the hotel promises a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TAIN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsianTravelGuru11, Manager at Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thanks for your positive and honest review, yes we are a three star hotel, we have rennovated all the rooms we hope we can increase the value for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunshine Hip Hotel
Sunshine Hip Hotel
#247 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
0.2 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#121 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#30 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
#62 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vista Pattaya
Hotel Vista Pattaya
#111 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment

Property: Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment
Address: 201/1 Moo 9, Soi 3, Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunshine Vista Hotel is also located in Soi 3, Beach Rd., in the heart of Pattaya, only 250 meters from Pattaya beach and only 100 meters away from Big C Superstore (Central Festival Center). It consists of 130 rooms which are 47 Superior, 40 Deluxe, 29 Studios, 8 Executive Studios, 6 Family Suites 1 bed room and 5 Family Suite 2 bed rooms. Please note that our lobby and all interior design and rooms have been renovated in 2012, to offer the best in quality and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment Hotel Pattaya
Apartment Pattaya
Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing