We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location,clean and comfortable ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment
Ranked #156 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Rose Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location,clean and comfortable ”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

well tailored approach all services were supplied in a cheerful professional style.
I would only suggest they rectify the shower as water flowed through the base and the bottom of the glass door which required us to keep asking for more towels lol but I would stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Duane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    79
    42
    9
    7
See reviews for
16
17
36
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Good spacious rooms, perfect location near beach and other happening points....Descent breakfast menu..completely a value for money.
All the spas and good message centres are just a step away...around 1.5 kms away from walking street.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gaurav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My friends and I stayed here a night on August 3, 2013.
Location is very good. It near beach, restaurants, department store and Art In Paradise.
It is easy to travel from here.
At first, we found colorful lobby and nice staff but check-in is slow.
Room is fit and clean. Pool is not too small.
Car Park is in the underground floor but not bad.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side can see the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PuayPuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
509 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Sunshine Vista is located close to the Beach (5 minutes) and attractions like Tiffanys. Rooms are big and spacious and bathrooms although a little small are fitted with bathtubs which is definitely a nice touch for a hotel in this price range. Each room has a large balcony and mine had a seaview.

Make no mistake. This is a budget hotel and it shows. The rooms and the bathrooms although well done up are still not what you would expect in a international chain.

For the budget traveler though, the hotel promises a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TAIN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsianTravelGuru11, Manager at Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thanks for your positive and honest review, yes we are a three star hotel, we have rennovated all the rooms we hope we can increase the value for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is an old hotel that as been partially refurbished. The deluxe room I stayed in was contempory and modern in design, flat screen tv, good selection of channels. The usual mini bar and free coffeee/tea facilities. Bathroom a little on the small size but adequate for a short stay, hot water and AC was good. The hotel as a nice pool on the roof top with sea view and pool swim up bar.

Whilst my room was in general very good, the hallways and reception had not been refurbished in the same way. These areas were lacking in air conditioning and the hotel staff rather than having the AC on decided to open the windows which was not adequate. The breakfast selection was poor

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsianTravelGuru11, Manager at Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Sorry to feel you had a bad experience about the airco in the lobby and our breakfast. With the Sunshine group we have upgraded all rooms into a new design and modern latest facilities, while not increasing the rate to high. Your kind feedback enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose the Sunshine Hotels and Resorts for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2013

we had booked four rooms here from 4 th july to 6th july.The rooms are spacious, ambience is good.The breakfast was nice.But we had issue with the staff at reception here.Basically in one of our rooms i.e. room no 202 tv was not working, ac had problems.there was no tea coffee maker in the room.We had to demand everything from them.Upon checkout the staff at reception demanded laundry bag from us which was originally not placed in the room. On our refusal they literally checked our baggage for that dirty laundry bag as it looked like in our other rooms.When they were unable to find any they said sorry for that.This is the scrap mentality of the staff here who are testing the trustworthiness of the customers for one such disposable bag.I request everyone who book room here to first get facilities and ameneties provided here checked and verified from the staff otherwise they will make u a thief out of this.The lady wearing spectales representing herself as the manager having attitude problem and rude behavior.No where in the other hotels you will experience such incidents.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subhashk50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
522 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

These are very good serviced apartments on a quiet (compared to others) street. It is close to the beach and the Big C shopping centre (walking distance). The rooms are big and clean and there's a nice touch with the swimming pool being on the roof. There is some building going on close to hotel but wasn't much of a bother as you don't tend to spend much time in room.

Room Tip: Get a room on the high floors and facing the Big C as there are bars on the other side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Professor_Sparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunshine Hip Hotel
Sunshine Hip Hotel
#174 of 447 in Pattaya
35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
#63 of 447 in Pattaya
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#30 of 447 in Pattaya
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
KTK Royal Residence
KTK Royal Residence
#88 of 447 in Pattaya
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sabai Wing
Sabai Wing
#81 of 447 in Pattaya
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#101 of 447 in Pattaya
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment

Property: Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment
Address: 201/1 Moo 9, Soi 3, Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunshine Vista Hotel is also located in Soi 3, Beach Rd., in the heart of Pattaya, only 250 meters from Pattaya beach and only 100 meters away from Big C Superstore (Central Festival Center). It consists of 130 rooms which are 47 Superior, 40 Deluxe, 29 Studios, 8 Executive Studios, 6 Family Suites 1 bed room and 5 Family Suite 2 bed rooms. Please note that our lobby and all interior design and rooms have been renovated in 2012, to offer the best in quality and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment Hotel Pattaya
Apartment Pattaya
Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing