We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We liked this hotel”
Review of Loma Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Loma Resort & Spa
Ranked #74 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Although this is a 3* hotel and is advertised as such, dont expect more. The hotel suited our need, it was away from the centre but within 20-30 minutes on a bahtbus your there. On arrival we were allocated the wrong type of room but this was rectified next day. We only booked B&B and wasnt overly impressed or suprised by the breakfast. Consider that they were catering mainly for asian,russian and german guests there was quite a selection.
Hot water was a bit hit and miss for the shower but no big problem for us. It's easier to go with the flow when on holiday and no real hurry to go anywhere.

Would we use this hotel again? Yes we would.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheBarrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 315 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2010

I do not recommend this hotel. Not the best location. Far from the center, the port and the Walking street. Rooms not very clean, old furniture, old plumbing. No free Wi-Fi.
Breakfast is good, but not super, no fresh juice.
There is a fairly large and clean swimming pool.

I would recommend this hotel in case of the low price.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank taunta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

I choose this hotel because one of my colleagues suggest me to do. I did and I can say it was one of my best decisions ever made. Hotel is absolutely excellent. Staff is nice , helpfull always ready to help you. And all the time with a smile. Food again - excellent. Swiming pool too.

Thank to everyone in this hotel for the best time what we had during our staying in Pattaya.


And we see you again - this is for sure.

gregor

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank geo0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

We absolutely love staying at the Loma we have stayed there twice (2008 & 2009) and are going again this July (2010). The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GirlyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

The service we received was very good and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and the bedding was changed every 3-4 days. The girls in the spa were lovely. Most of the other guests were friendly. The only thing is ......i wouldn't take children there due to the nature of some of the other guest. But hey, each to their own!!!! The hotel itself was ideal for our needs as it was away from the hectic hustle and bustle of downtown Pattaya. The breakfasts were plentiful and the staff were very obliging.For the price we paid we got a real bargain. If you want better pay more!!! I think people tend to forget how much they pay and expect too much!!!!! A totally brill holiday and YES..... i will be going back again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wendykeyworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

ATTENTION : Avoid this Hotel.
I canceled the rest of my booking because this ‘Hotel’ is just a chaos. My telephone never was working, My door immediately closed and never opened, keeping myself inside my room. The AC produced only .. noise and no cool air, there were not personal things (soap etc) in bath , and the staff was extremely unfriendly and unhelpful. The worse experience I had in Thailand.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Achilef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ptty, Manager at Loma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2010

Thank you for the comments. However after the investigation some are true and some are not. Some of the complaints that are true, we took these into consideration seriously and had stressed all concerned to correct immediately and will try our best not to make these happen again. However, actually, the aircon is working fine but due to very hot weather, it would take sometime before the room temperature cool down and the door has nothing wrong but since it was the hotel door system if it closes, then you can't open from outside.

I was so sorry that I was not there on spot otherwise we should be able to help solving the problems on spot and all should had been solved on spot rather than making our client unhappy.

Sumon P.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

The reception staff are unhelpfull and very unfriendly.
The best part is the pool and nice poolside bar staff.
The staff try to over charge for minibar, laundry and whatever you do be carefull not to damage anything even by accident.
My friend stood up in the reception area and hit his head on a low fixed lamp, which broke.
The staff handed him a bill for 850bht within seconds.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dazmondoUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
The Beach Garden Resort Pattaya
0.3 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#53 of 456 in Pattaya
622 reviews
3.3 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#5 of 456 in Pattaya
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
#91 of 456 in Pattaya
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Bella Pattaya
Best Bella Pattaya
#59 of 456 in Pattaya
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prima Villa Hotel
Prima Villa Hotel
#116 of 456 in Pattaya
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loma Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loma Resort & Spa

Address: 193 Moo 5, Soi Wong Amat, | Pattaya-Naklua Rd.,North Pattaya, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $34 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loma Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Loma Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loma Resort And Spa
Loma Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing