We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old and full of russians” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loma Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Loma Resort & Spa
Ranked #120 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Old and full of russians”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Good sides:
- nice swimming pool and surrounding area (gardens)
- comfy beds
Thats it really from good sides...

Bad sides:
- old hotel, old rooms, old bathrooms. Need proper renovations
- full of russians. 98% people staying in hotel and in Pattaya were russians. They all expect any foreigner to be russian and they speak to you as you were one
- air con not working properly. We were there 2 nights and both nights had to call for somebody to fix it as it was full of dripping water
- we have found lizard, frog and several ants in the room
- you have to pay for internet and its rather expensive.

Whole Pattaya in general is TERRIBLE!! If u like to buy bad quality clothes, drink a lot and be spoken to in russian go there. Otherwise stay away! Water in the sea and whole beach is dirty, full of bottles and papers. Cars everywhere. We were supposed to stay 4 nights in Pattaya but left after 2.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KatieSmoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    89
    53
    15
    24
See reviews for
67
89
31
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

This was a relaxing place we came jan 13 2013 there was a lovely large pool which you can sit and relax there was no entertainment threw the day and we only saw entertainment at night once during our 2 week stay which was disappointing the rooms were basic but clean decor and bathroom could do with updating but we didnt mind too much as we had air con hotwater and toilet roll clean towels everyday. We never ate here as we always went out so i cannot comment on the food shops and restaurants were all walking distance 10 - 15 min walk or taxi,bus was always available and cheap 10 baht each there wasn't much to do at the hotel itself but chill i did like the hotel if going to walking street always be aware we thought that thailand was very sleazy obviously all about the money and sex we wer never hassled but we would not go back to thailand just wasnt for us

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I travelled to Pattaya to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. We booked through Make My Trip and were given the option to "upgrade" to this hotel. I had checked their website as well as reviews on this site but went ahead with the change from Sunshine Garden to Loma.
Check in: The check in took much much too long. I think we sat in the lobby for an hour waiting for our room before finally completing check in.
Staff: The staff, who cater to tourists, spoke little to no English. Anytime you needed help, the staff didn't seem readily available, or happy to assist.
Room: The room was spacious and relatively clean, although sparse. As it's a resort local, there were no rugs, or carpeting and the place just had a bare feel. The room had a nice attached patio, however the furniture wasn't comfortable and it wasn't a place you could enjoy sitting out. The fridge/minibar were never replenished during our stay here. The washroom could have been cleaner. It wasn't overtly dirty, it just didn't have a sanitary feel to it.
Restaurant: While the menu at the lobby restaurant provided a lot of choices, every meal we ordered from there was messed up, which might be in part due to the lack of English speaking staff. The options on the breakfast buffet were odd, perhaps due to a majority of Russian tourists (I'm not sure what they normally eat for breakfast) and we soon gave up on eating here. We did note that guests did not eat meals here besides breakfast, which should have been our hint.
Pool: The pool area was nice and the pool was clean. There was never a problem finding a lounge chair to sit in and it was never too crowded.
Nightlife: No evening entertainment options were offered. It would have been nice to have a more lively pool/bar area perhaps with music or some live entertainment.
Spa: We didn't avail any spa services, and we didn't see anyone else availing them either (note taken from the same fact that no one visited the restaurant). The prices were much higher then you could find outside the resort.
I wouldn't recommend Loma to first timers. I think if you wanted a low cost option in Pattaya you could find something better for the same, or lesser price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ameenatutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

I am still at the resort, however didn't want to waste anyone's time and money by booking here. These are my genuine views of what I have experienced so far.

The main points:

1, Very rude staff, not helpful at all. Gave us food menus and allowed us to sit for 10min looking through then and when we ask to order they then say they have stopped serving. This was at 20:00!!

2, After venturing out for an evening meal on my return to the resort went for a drink before bed to bed told they have stopped serving and closed the bar. This was at 21:40!!

3, There are nowhere near enough deck chairs for the customers. Every morning before sunrise all chairs have towels on them with no people on them, if you want to swim and sunbathe at least once on your holiday, DO NOT BOOK HERE!!

4, The balcony is looking out to a brick wall with no sun exposure, you do get the added bonus of an ants nest though if that takes your fancy!!

There are many more points, but don't have all day to spend on this review!!

Overall very angry and disappointed with the staff and level of service available!!

Remember you have been warned!!

AC

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank AdaCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We didn't choose this stay, it was chosen by friends that we were meeting up with.
First, the good things. lt is 2 blocks off the main road, so is very quiet. The pool is exceptionally
clean, esp for a pool of it's size. The pool area is lush and lovely, and the lobby area is clean and modern - just don't expect that in your room.
We had a ground level room, with a decent terrace. However, because the halls are just cement, you will be woken at night by drunken revellers on their return. Our room was very dark, with the bulbs around the makeup mirror burnt out. Coffee was spilt on the base of the kettle and dried there. At the service stand, there is a glass shelf at forehead level. Obviously the maid can't reach all the way to the back of the shelf, as the dust was thick on the back 12 cm. Our sheets were starched, but had obvious blood stains on them - a real turn off. The bathroom was super tiny - don't expect to try to have 2 people in there at once. The back of the toilet seat where the hinges are, was really dirty and obviously had not been bleached in a long time. Black mold was everywhere on the grouting. lf you try to use the shower head, due to poor installation
if you use the shower, you will completely flood the bathroom - you have to keep shutting the shower head on and off, just so you don't have to deal with an inch of water when you get out.
We requested a second pillow, and were told no, there are no extra pillows, the hotel is full. You only get two pillows, so this was not a strange request.
ln the hall for the first 3 days of our stay, a room service plate of shrimp tails, noodles and veggies lay abandoned for 3 days - yes, 3 days in the tropics. When the desk clerk came to help us, hubby pointed it out, and the man wouldn't even take it! He just said he would alert housekeeping.
The first day we were there, my husband reported to housekeeping that the poolside men's room was filthy. Cobwebs everywhere, sand in the sinks, the urinals black with mold - my husband refused to use a urinal- something he wouldn't even touch. On New Year's Eve, it was still just as filthy! lt hadn't been touched.
We had to go into Bangkok for one night of our stay, but we didn't check out - we were paying for the room, and left most of our baggage in the room. When we returned, the terrace door had been left open, both the slider lock and the bathroom-style doorknob lock. l was really upset, as l say, we were on the ground floor, behind some shrubbery. ln literally 3 seconds, someone could have come from the pool and been in our room - thank goodness that didn't happen. l went to speak with the manager - who kept me waiting - l guess guests are secondary to her paperwork.
Her grasp of English was very rudimentary. When l reported what had happened, she came out
to the pool area after my reporting, saw the housekeeping supervisor and the maintainance man,
and told me they would go to the room with me, and show ME how to operate the locks. Apparently, modern hotel guests don't know how to operate a toilet stall slider and a bathroom door lock. (great security)
Breakfast is included, and is said to run from 7-10AM. However, if you come after 9, expect
trays to be empty of hot food. Most of the burners were either unlit, or had blown out and not been relit. There was no omelette stand -something that is pretty standard nowadays. They serve trays of congealed semi-warm sunny side up eggs, very unappetizing.
We were there for New Year's Eve - it was automatically charged onto your room. When l booked, it wasn't made clear that you could opt out of the program. lt was very amateurish, poor sound, bad band, terrible food. For about $70USD, there wasn't enough cake (tasteless as it was) for every guest! l don't understand why there wasnt something like a Pad Thai stand - like
they make fresh omelettes in hotels. lt's their dish that their known for, delicious, and the cooks
would have known for sure how to make it. The ham was not cooked to the bone, and l was afraid to eat it. We ordered wine and a bottle of rum for our group, but were expected to pay 80Baht for ice!
We were leaving on NYD night, but our room key was cancelled first thing in the morning. When l went to the desk to have it reset, one of the deskmen told me he would let me in with the passcard. l told him l had paid for the room until noon, and l wanted my key reactivated (you only get one key, even though there were 2 of us) At this, he tossed my key across the desk, looked me in the eye, and told me 'Well you can just wait until someone is free to fix it'. Apparently him and the other man sitting behind the computer just are at the front desk for their good looks.
The name of the place is Loma Resort and Spa. My husband recently had major surgery, and after the plane travel, he wanted a massage. At the pool kiosk, there is a poster of treatments, leading you to believe that this is available. However, when hubby asked about a massage, he
was told in no uncertain terms to go out on the street and find somewhere available.
l don't know if the owner just doesn't care, or is thinking that word doesn't get around. He needs to realize this is 2013, not 1973. People travel, people talk, the internet allows you to let the world know about your experience. Good luck to him, he will need it.
l know no one from our group will recommend this place. My only regret is that l have to give the place one dot - because they don't even deserve that. We live in SE Asia, and are going back to Pattaya in 2 months, with different friends. We won't be staying at Loma Resort and no Spa.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Always_b_Natural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Grumpy staff , Bhat is the only word they understand , no wi - fi , no towels , no bell boy ... Don't judge a book by its cover would explain loma best ... Looks beautiful & the staff would do every thing in thier capacity to "ruin" your vacation ...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Tanyakot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, null, Nepal
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

In our last visit to Thailand, pattaya was our first destination. i booked 2 nights at loma through agoda and it was worth it...we reached late around 9 pm and we were served chilled soft drink, and hospitality is awesome.. i dont remember the name of front desk staff but she was very friendly and willing to help. room was abit smaller then what we expected but the resort area is very peaceful. 4 stars for wholesome breakfast and swimming pool. we miss being in loma resort. we will definitely stay there in next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Eamjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.5 mi away
The Pattaya Park Hotel
The Pattaya Park Hotel
#196 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#60 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bella Villa Metro
Bella Villa Metro
#139 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
0.3 mi away
Prima Villa Hotel
Prima Villa Hotel
#90 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loma Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loma Resort & Spa

Property: Loma Resort & Spa
Address: 193 Moo 5, Soi Wong Amat, | Pattaya-Naklua Rd.,North Pattaya, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Loma Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Loma Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loma Resort And Spa
Loma Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing