We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor value”
Review of Green Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green Park Resort
Ranked #55 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Klong Luang, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Poor value”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This was a disappointing experience. I booked because it was close to the Amari Orchid, the venue of the event I was attending (and fully booked).The Green Park Resort was probably a decent enough hotel 20 or 30 years ago, with three storey blocks of rooms built around a garden and free form swimming pool. But the lack of investment is evident everywhere, with tatty signage, slightly seedy rooms, and worn out towels in the rooms. Breakfast is uninspiring. A wifi connection costs extra, and requires the guest to go back to reception to buy it. In any case, the next day it was out of order.

Still the place seems popular enough with the Russians who flock to Pattaya. The air conditioning works well, and the bed was comfortable. The garden views are lovely.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathanshawThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddypattaya, General Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We will do the full renovation by this coming May, 2013 and hopefully when we are done with the full renovation, the property should be up to the standard what you expected but we may not be comparable to Amari Orchid Resort as they are 4 stars hotel and we are only 3 stars so the categories and prices are different but we will try our best to be the good 3 stars resort after the full renovation which will be from May to Oct, 2013.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort once again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    258
    113
    46
    25
See reviews for
124
172
70
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Hotel staffs are kind enough to assist you. The swimming pool along side the rooms were amazing and one of the highlights of this hotel. Great place for honey mooners and family , even for bachelors too.. The area is very near to sea but only for view purpose.. bcos there are so much rocks over that area, it can be harmful to you if you plan to take bath...

One suggestion is they could have provided free wifi to all the rooms as tourist it will help a lot. Hope going forward the management will provide that in near future..

Breakfast served in the morning was amazing has lot of varieties for all ages... Dont miss it,. Nice place.

Room Tip: Choose some Higher floor rooms to enjoy the pool view...!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

very nice pool area, rooms are of a good standard, about a 5-10 minute walk along the beach front to get to the main bit, lovey walk so didn't mind at all, cheap Internet and the people are the nicest people, always just trying to help.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bumphead5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Arrived after a long journey in sweltering heat to be told that the hotel was overbooked and that we were being moved hotel. No information given about the hotel we were moving to.

It went from being moved for one night, to two nights, to who knows how many nights... However we were promised an 'upgrade' after we returned. We returned to our cases to find that the receptionist had neglected to return a number of our documents to us, including our documentation regarding our holiday rep. Upon asking the woman in charge, she brazenly stated that it was so that we could not complain. We demanded our documents back and were told we would no longer get our promised 'upgrade' upon receiving them.

At this I told the brazen, middle aged battle axe that we would be going nowhere, and that they would be honouring our booking. After asking several times if we were "sure we didn't want to move", she relented, stating that she "would have to ask some other poor people to move instead".

Terrible introduction to the place, terrible customer service, and theft of documents. Totally unacceptable.

The room itself was OK, dated, and a little smelly though. We bought air fresheners to make it more hospitable.

The grounds and gardens were lovely though, well maintained, and the pool was fantastic. The staff aside the manageress were also pleasant and more than willing to assist.

Breakfast wasn't to our tastes, possibly more suited to the Russian and German residents, so I wont comment too harshly.

All in all, could have been so much better.

Room Tip: Stand your ground at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddypattaya, General Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and I have to apologize on behalf of our management and staff that you had a not so good exprience during the time you stayed with us. yes we did promise to give a upgrade to clients if they would move to stay at the other hotels for a few nights but finally after all the discussion we managed to be able to find a room for the clients so they didn't have to move to stay at another hotel so we didnt upgrade them.

Regarding the rooms, we will have the full renovation from this coming May to Oct, 2013 adn we hope that all rooms and public areas will be matched with clients' expectation once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kings lynn
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at the Green Park Resort. Hotel was of a good standard, pool and gardens were great. Room 2nd floor large and tidy, cleaners were exceptional and not intrusive. Took all meals outside as most people did, good breakfast for a couple of ££, street food most nights, tasty and no problems. Hotel reception very good , only complaint we had was the service at the swim up bar / towels was poor, oh and there were too many Russians, why cant these people smile ! Would defo return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a first floor or second floor room, only 3 floors ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed here in september with my girlfreind, the room was very nice we had a safe in the room and tea and coffee making facities a fridge fully air conditioned so very happy with the room really. The pool and grounds there are very good it was so relaxing and nobody interfered with anyone which made a pleasent stay. There were a few indian guests which were a bit noisy tho at night to much to drink i think but it was okay tho. The resterant for breakfast this really i enjoyed thai food for breakfast it cost 500 baht tho which isnt to bad really.
There is a thai resterant across from the hotel tho which is exellent value for money. For your dinner and drink there on the evening only costs around 300 baht and the staff there are very nice and cant do enough for you.
I am going back there in january for a couple of weeks and cant wait to go again

Room Tip: I stayed in room 818 it was very nice and i enjoyed it there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christopher c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Our second time in Pattaya and this hotel suited all our needs, we were within reach of everything! an loved being able to walk out to eat, shop etc with the buses easy to hail to anywhere you wish. Loved the pool and eat around there a few times, I did get ill from some icecream that had been thawed and refrozen! but this was refunded and staff were lovely when I told them I had been sick! especially Gok(our pet name! for barman) Overall a great base to exploree Pattaya.

Room Tip: choose a pool view, others are tucked away with badly lite access
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdspas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.7 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#33 of 447 in Pattaya
723 reviews
1.1 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#100 of 447 in Pattaya
268 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#221 of 447 in Pattaya
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
2.9 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 447 in Pattaya
321 reviews
3.4 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Resort

Property: Green Park Resort
Address: 240/5 Moo 5, Soi Na Kluea 22 (Ping Pa), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Park Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Hotel Pattaya
Green Park Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing