We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and OK for bed n breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Beverly Plaza Pattaya
Ranked #272 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Cozy rooms with old furniture and look. refrigerator filled with stuff (charged separately). Close to walking street and beach. well connected with city. Best for Single travelers. Safe deposit service free of cost at Lobby. Bar and pool at ground floor. Free internet facility at lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Abhay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 312 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2011

We reached around 5 am bangkok and set in Air condtioned Bus to reach Pattaya around 11 am and Hotel Beverly Plaza had made arrangements to pick us up from Bus stand and greeted us with welcome drink and offered a room and transhipped the laguage to the room.The room we entered was really relaxing and beds were comfortable and rooms were neat and clean. The hotel has swimming pool and breakfast has variety and staff is courteous but the only problem is staff is not fluent in english which sometimes difficult to communicate. Otherwise overall rating of hotel is good.

Room Tip: rooms facing the road to front gate of the hotel can be preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HARVE103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I have being there.
The service it's good, except when they change roster, some people are not properly trained and can be, a bit rude.
The rooms are reasonable clean and staffs are friendly, very central to major entertainment and the beach. The price it's fair.
The only problem i would say is that, i needed to pay whenever i had a guess, in the day and night time, sometimes can add up uncessary expenses.
I think still really good.

Bill

Room Tip: It's great to go on your own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I went pattaya about 5 months ago during the thai new year . Although the city is very lively but Beverly plaza is not worth staying. The rooms are very small , the staff is slow to act to your needs . But thing i liked is its proximity to near by places. it is very near to the pattaya beach.
you can realx by taking a dip in the swimming pool to refresh. they have access to internet too.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
Thank rishg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I went to beverly plaza about 6 months ago and simply love the proximity to walking street. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean. The staff also responded very quickly to all our needs. There was also an Indian Buffet everyday for lunch and dinner and the food was good and not too expensive.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
Thank karan132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Was stayed 4 2 days on 16th & 17th nights, probs- bed bugs was in beds as it was 2 seperate beds, reception service was worst in night , receptionist was rude even with me & other foreigner tourists, housekeeping service was better but given very late, room was clean apart 4m bed-bugs & also lighting was poor, hygeine standards r overlooked as cocroaches seen in restaurants while having b/f & dinner, no indian b/f if not with any tour, swimming pool is nice & clean but timings r not good.
I have already written my comments but I'm sure it 'll not reach 2 there general manager.
I think hotel is survivng bcoz of there location which near walking street & beach in south pattaya
leaving the service part it's look like a bdgt hotel but 4 travelers evrything counts.
i suggest if no option stay 4 a day(atleast).
thanx 4 reading i hope it'll b helpful & take wise dicision.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KAUSTUBHROCKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

I stayed here in Aug 2010 and the hotel location was in central pattaya close to all markets and the beach. The service and house keeping staff were professional and they promptly responded to all requests. Their buffet breakfast was also excellent and had a lot of variety .... The rooms were clean and serviced each day. The rooms were quite spacious and had a well equipped refrigerator and all the items were reasonably priced. The aircon was also centralised and there was no option to regularise the temperature. 7-11 stores and other supermarkets were also easily accessible and were available even at late hours, The only problem is that international direct call rates from the hotel were very expensive. Overall this is an excellent value for money hotel - and as i was part of the kingfisher package - i had absolutely no problems at the time of check in or check out.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnsroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Pattaya
Grand Hotel Pattaya
#100 of 463 in Pattaya
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine One Hotel
Sunshine One Hotel
#156 of 463 in Pattaya
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diamond Beach Hotel
Diamond Beach Hotel
#397 of 463 in Pattaya
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Galaxy Suites
Galaxy Suites
#95 of 463 in Pattaya
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sun Xclusive Hotel
The Sun Xclusive Hotel
#235 of 463 in Pattaya
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Secrets Bar, Nightclub & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beverly Plaza Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beverly Plaza Pattaya

Address: 59/35 Phratamnak Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $37 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beverly Plaza Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Beverly Plaza Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Plaza Pattaya
Hotel Beverly Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing