We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Areca Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$100
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
$175
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$41
$37
Amari.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$528
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LK The Empress(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$64
$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveler rating
369
498
130
28
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
498
130
28
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevergreen wingcorona wingsoi dianasuper deluxe roomsoi lk metrowalking streetnice swimmingmike shopping mallair connice hotelbars and restaurantssmall balconypool viewstandard roomwould stay againexcellent breakfastcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
643 - 648 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Of course this is a great location - close to walking street, and the opposite way to the Big C, Carrefour, TESCO.
Has all ameneties. Price is thus higher. Even though our daughter is 11 years old, we had to pay for an extra bed - which is one thing I didn't like. And a roll-away bed at that.

Otherwise good for family. No hookers allowed back, unless you pay for an extra bed. So, this discourages the riff-raff traveler.

Andrew

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helicopercoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

The location of the hotel is hard to beat. Two blocks from the beach, in the central part of the tourist belt of Pattaya. Easy walking up or down the beach and its adjoining sois filled with places to eat, shop, and make merry. It's a 15-minute walk to Walking Street, or a10-baht ride to get there.

The hotel itself is well-run and comfortable. It has two pools and three wings. I was in the middle wing, set back from the busy street outside, and had a pool view. I would gladly stay there on another visit.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blokototerminous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Plus:
-easy checkin, clean rooms (specially new building), watercooker with free coffee/thea in room, nice balcony, 24hrs reception open lounge, easy parking for bike,
Free in room internet wifi
Minus:
Pool towel pickup somewhat complicated with sign in and sign out time ??? why???
When walk out of hotel... direct into nightlife scene, maybe not anyone cup of thea
Breakfast from 7 to 10 am. WHY ??

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justamandirect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Really impressed with this budget hotel; helpful staff, nice, clean, carpeted and spacious rooms. Excellent (buffet) breakfast and nice swimming pools to relax within yards of Pattaya's bustling streets

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boy_knife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

I decided to have a look at a new area (Soi Diana) and decided to stay in Areca Lodge Evergreen Building. I must say it was a really lovely hotel and I think it being a new building has much to do with it. I picked the Super Deluxe Room. My overall impressions of the hotel - both modern, spacious and well laid out.

Positives:

1. Staff were great and I couldnt say enough about the maid service. Anything I needed was taken care of without hesitation or complaint. Room was always clean!

2. Room was spacious and laid out which included king size bed, balcony overlooking the pool, and sitting area.

3. Very quiet since the building sits in the back of the complex, so one can enjoy a nice peaceful night sleep.

4. Huge LCD TV with great satellite reception.

5. Electronic Door - can put card key in wallet and don't have to drop off key at front desk every time you go out.

6. Huge electronic safe to store your valuables and big enough to put a small notebook in.

7. Over sized refrigerator which is quite handy to buy your own refreshments and snacks.

8. Lots of storage space to keep luggage and clothing.

9. Two huge pools where one can swim and lay out to catch a few rays.

10. Central to many bars, restaurants, minimarts, massage parlours and clubs in the Soi Diana/Soi LK Metro. Short walk to 2nd Road.

11. Huge Buffet Breakfast with a wide selection of foods to chose from.

Negatives:

1. Hotel is on the back side of Soi Diana, so it's not a very convenient location as the older buildings of the hotel. Nice little walk to/from the hotel if you are going from the front of Soi Diana. However if you are traveling from 2nd Road you can cut through The Avenue and go in from the backside.

2. Shower Curtain wasn't long enough which made it easy to cause a wet floor in the bathroom when taking a shower.

3. No Wifi in the room, needed to use a CAT45 cable to connect my notebook.

4. Nice to have a dvd player in the room so you can play movies.

I loved the hotel, but it's not as convenient as some of the other hotels on 2nd or Beach Road. So if you want to stay in this particular area and don't mind a bit of walk to the back of the hotel complex then I think you will really enjoy what this hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Britmaveric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews