We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no 1 hotel pattaya” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wave Hotel
Ranked #2 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“no 1 hotel pattaya”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

nim the manager and her staff are amazing.you will not find a better hotel in pattaya. breakfast all cooked to order.the best.from the moment you arrive to when you check out you are looked after.if you are looking to stay in pattaya book the wave its the best

Room Tip: try the massaman curry in there restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlielisa1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    27
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
33
121
53
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Chon Buri, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We are really like this hotel, beautiful and clean, all staff are polite and great service always. Andy and Nim both are helpful and friendly. Breakfast was made to order with a variety of menu delicious and wonderful.
We will return again on 31th December for countdown. Cant wait to be there!!

Rob and Aor

Room Tip: Thrid floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed at the Wave Hotel, Pattaya for 5 nights over Christmas 2013. From the moment I arrived and all the way through to check out, the staff were simply fantastic, very professional and could never do enough for you. Big brand hotels would do well to look at this hotel for its service level!! It is a new hotel so everything from doors, to locks, to taps and AC work perfectly. All areas are kept imaculate and super clean. Yes you could stay in cheaper hotels...but would you get the service, cleanliness, safety and security?? I doubt it.
I have worked in 5 star Luxury Hotels for over 10 years in Dubai and believe me, I know what I am looking for when I holiday and the Wave Hotel has it all. I would rather pay a little extra for the comforts that this brings. I will definetly be returning in April 2014.
Andy King

Room Tip: Room 35 is excellent with a nice sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Wave Hotel simply is a great hotel in terms of location and services. Few steps away from central mall easy access to any where in Pattaya, all rooms are sea view, located in energetic beach road, great luxuries rooms with outside noise reduction, above all of that is the warm hospitality staring from the reception to Cabana Resturant /Bar with big selection breakfast menue varieties to the smiley rooms services to the welcoming guards. I had the chance to stay their in December 2013 along with my brother who arrived little after me, and what engraved in my memory and I will never forget when they offer me not to pay that night as he didn't show up, and that was realy proffessional approch, but my brother showed before the end of the day. We liked the hotel, we liked and enjoyed Pattaya and the warm smiley people, and It was great to meet the hotel manager. We strongly recommend this hotel.
Tango and Moh

Room Tip: All rooms are sea view. No worries in selection
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4172461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Wave is a wonderful and fun new hotel, smack dab on the Pattaya waterfront. It has a playful 1950s-ish Miami theme with stylish rooms and furnishings. I loved that the bathtub came equiped with two votive candles -- plus the normal amenities. Super comfortable bed and soft linens. The staff is marvelous and attentive. I loved the food at the Cadillac restaurant. The menu includes all American favorites + a good array of Thai dishes. Desserts even included that true Florida specialty, Key Lime Pie (interpreted through a Thai lens!). If you like small, quirky and unique boutique hotels with a high standard of service and amenities, look no further. Wave adds new class and pizazz to the Pattaya scene.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the waterfront are gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ProjectZen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
322 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 515 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed for just one day since i love to change hotels to see different areas.practical when you are not traveling with lots of baggage. It is more or less a fake miami beach style beach hotel which by the way would cost like 59 us there in the first world.no idea why they charge you 350 us here amidst roaches and dirt outside(dont get me wrong the hotel is clean and nice)you should not leave it beccause you get the shock of your life outside hahat.....call it greed,call it rip off. As long as there are ......tourists who pay it these places will exist.a pity. They have a nice bar outside with happy hour,so you might get a new york price at least for a drink before it get s late and the rip off is just too high to bear.. Cadillac bar with a fake cadillac....so funny.and still guileless tourist who take a picture of that....so funny.The rooms are nothing special.a better ramada (39us back home) .on the beachfront,noisy but clean. Nice lobby,apple macs galore in postmodern miami art deco style. Led screens,international tv channels,the hilton just one block away.comfy beds and no guests at all. Of course not, it costs 350 us a night. My company paid this for me,never ever would i pay this. What a scam....the whole city is a big scammers' paradise. And tourists just dont get it. Taximeters disabled to steal more from you, hotels that think they are the waldorf but are a red roof inn....dont get me started. I a m happy when i leave pattaya for good .will never come back. Worst place in bangkok. Ahhh back to the hotel.....clean and cozy,too expenesive. Friendly staff and good drinks.....a bit stingy.....
Overrated.

Room Tip: Ridiculous this place.....get a better value in a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank adrianmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have visited Pattaya many times over the last 10 years. This includes both business and pleasure trips while staying at the many star-rated hotels from North to South Pattaya. This little hotel beats them all in terms of comfort, location with a retro-classy setting. With a little over 20 rooms, the service is personal and intimate. Rooms are very tastefully appointed, everything works, ample power outlets for all your electronic needs, and all new. The staff are well trained, friendly and eager to assist. Convenient to everything that Pattaya has to offer. A definite return for me. While a bit pricey, I didn't mind because it assured me that the class of the guests matched the class of the hotel....high!.

Room Tip: I was lucky to get upgraded to the suite. But all rooms have an excellent view and it's only 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.5 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
1.6 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
1.7 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wave Hotel

Property: Wave Hotel
Address: 310/3 Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wave Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wave is where classic Miami style meets fresh Thai modernity in downtown Pattaya. Our boutique hotel is a haven for all that's hip, cool and alluring about American's iconic southern hot spot. We combine edgy décor, service and amenities with a great location and unique offerings to give you something fresh and new in the city that never sleeps… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Wave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing