We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and a good nights sleep!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maytara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maytara Hotel
Ranked #12 of 463 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location and a good nights sleep!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Being a fairly new hotel, there’s really nothing negative that can be said, the room was of decent size, the balcony was superb with a view over the pool and Mike Shopping Mall, LCD tv on the wall, spacious bathroom with plenty of light,a comfy bed with a good nights sleep, coffee tea making facilities and the only negative was probably the safe which was small and not one of those laptop safe’s. The free wi-fi worked well and the hotel is guest friendly with no joiner fee.

The hotel is located right at the entry of Soi 11 on Pattaya 2nd Rd on the Shopping Mall side and not to be confused with Soi Honey which is the continuation of Soi 11. The staff were extremely friendly and the location was great, right next door to Tipp Plaza, 3 minutes walk to Central Festival and Soi Diana. For this price, I will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OzCzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    26
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
16
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Hotell is quite new, i guess 2 years old, i stayed here 5-6 days and the bed was really comfort and i sleeped good,,,, its close to a busy road but i did not hear anything in the room,, it was quiet,
Room is big, but very simple decor and interior,. the internet contection in the room was very very poorly, worst ever i complain but i not feel any diffrent,, i stayed in a older hotel just 100 m from this hotell and the internet conection was 10 times better there :-), its ok hotell to stay in , 1500 bath pr night in low season, i could cross the street from this hotell and get room for 650pr night,,'
or in next street 3000 bath pr night in more quallity hotell thats better build and have better service, so its little what you want out of your stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sporanos67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

We loved our stay at this hotel.I have stayed at a few hotels in Pattaya over the years and I would say this is the best.It is a new,small hotel tucked down soi 11.Considering the front of the hotel is on 2nd road it is surprisingly quiet.We had a pool access room.The hotel was quite quiet so we virtually had the pool to ourselves.The staff were very friendly and helpful.Breakfast is not included but this is not a big deal as there are many restaurants nearby.Only downside were the amount of mosquitos at night,not normally a problem in Pattaya.The hotel is as central as it comes.We have already booked up for a return in October as we enjoyed it so much!

Room Tip: Pool access the best but probably not very private during the day if many people using the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hamishb866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have stayed at the Maytara Hotel in Pattaya recently and will again next month, you pay a little more than other hotels around but it is new, in the heart of Pattaya , has a great pool and is a 5 minute walk to the beach. Very convenient to all shops , bars & eateries . You get free WiFi on arrival, all the staff and house maids are very helpful. Overall it's quiet &I enjoyed it .

Room Tip: If you like your morning swim the ground floor rooms are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

good location , near central pattaya
Wifi is free , but slow .
staffs are friendly and able. When I missed taxi, call ed another one at midnight

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keiichisak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
138 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

After check in we were shown to our room( no porter) the suite on the 4 th floor and entered via the living room to discover the rooms hadn't been made up. At check in was given password to wifi, but wifi didn't work so when I inquired about this with a member of staff she told me that the wifi doesn't work yet and also told me that they had been having problems with the water, the electric, and that none of the secuirity cameras worked either and that this would likely be the case until June and then she went on to offer me another password for the wifi ????
The living room is tastefully decorated and furnished and is a very comfortable space with a partial view over Pattaya bay and has a balconey but this is wasted as there was no seating or table. The bedroom again although smaller was very tasteful with very comfortable bed and linen and a balcony overlooking the very inviting pool. The bathroom was very ordinary with standard shower, wc and sink, and yes the tap water was dirty.
Went to relax by the pool but this didn't last as I was overrun by blue bottle flies, so went and sat on the beach instead.On my way back from the beach I passed the poolside toilet on the lane outside the hotel and this stank of raw sewage which may go some way to explaining the flies.
Didn't chance the breakfast because of the unsanitary water supply.
This is a new hotel with very nice rooms let down badly by its incompetent owners and I certainly wouldn't recommend it, until at least they sort all the issues out.

Room Tip: Take a suite on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Glahamuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

If anyone reading my reviews of the trip to Pattaya in February of this year will follow the sequence.
We found the Maytara hotel on 2nd road at the top of an adjacant lane to Nautical Inn, this a very modern hotel, with 3 floors, swimming Pool, it is very modern and contemprorary, on one side it overlooks an open air evening restaurant. the ground floor rooms step out onto the pool terraces, we chose a first floor room, because these also had a balcony over the pool.The cost was higher than the Nautical Inn but well worth it.

Located on 2nd road, near to Mikes Mall, The Festival Centre and numerous bars and eating places,and probably no more than a 10 minute walk to the beach.

The standard of accommodation was excellent thoughout a real pleasure to go back into your room at the end of a day or evening out!

The staff were welcoming and the place gave a sense that you were staying somewhere "special", the saying you tend to get what you pay for comes to mind.

The only if negative comments would be that breakfast was a virtually a self service "American Breakfast" system,
and that on the departure day the room had to vacated by 12noon but they would charge for a full day's stay if you wanted the room after 4pm for flight schedules, in out case we would be leaving at 8-9pms, so it meant we went to another hotel for the sake of a few hours but to save a fair amount of money.
And that there was no Wi Fi avaialble for the duration of our stay.

All told a very pleasant hotel.

Room Tip: If you want and are willing to pay for a VERY good standard of accommodation then the Maytara Hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank velocity50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Bay Breeze Hotel
Bay Breeze Hotel
#84 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 mi away
Page 10 Hotel
Page 10 Hotel
#54 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#27 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Pattaya
Premier Inn Pattaya
#25 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#2 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maytara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maytara Hotel

Property: Maytara Hotel
Address: 216/102 Soi Pattaya 11, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 463 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maytara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Maytara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing