We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Maytara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maytara Hotel
Ranked #13 of 514 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have stayed at the Maytara Hotel in Pattaya recently and will again next month, you pay a little more than other hotels around but it is new, in the heart of Pattaya , has a great pool and is a 5 minute walk to the beach. Very convenient to all shops , bars & eateries . You get free WiFi on arrival, all the staff and house maids are very helpful. Overall it's quiet &I enjoyed it .

Room Tip: If you like your morning swim the ground floor rooms are a must.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Maytara Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 64 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

good location , near central pattaya
Wifi is free , but slow .
staffs are friendly and able. When I missed taxi, call ed another one at midnight

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keiichisak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

After check in we were shown to our room( no porter) the suite on the 4 th floor and entered via the living room to discover the rooms hadn't been made up. At check in was given password to wifi, but wifi didn't work so when I inquired about this with a member of staff she told me that the wifi doesn't work yet and also told me that they had been having problems with the water, the electric, and that none of the secuirity cameras worked either and that this would likely be the case until June and then she went on to offer me another password for the wifi ????
The living room is tastefully decorated and furnished and is a very comfortable space with a partial view over Pattaya bay and has a balconey but this is wasted as there was no seating or table. The bedroom again although smaller was very tasteful with very comfortable bed and linen and a balcony overlooking the very inviting pool. The bathroom was very ordinary with standard shower, wc and sink, and yes the tap water was dirty.
Went to relax by the pool but this didn't last as I was overrun by blue bottle flies, so went and sat on the beach instead.On my way back from the beach I passed the poolside toilet on the lane outside the hotel and this stank of raw sewage which may go some way to explaining the flies.
Didn't chance the breakfast because of the unsanitary water supply.
This is a new hotel with very nice rooms let down badly by its incompetent owners and I certainly wouldn't recommend it, until at least they sort all the issues out.

Room Tip: Take a suite on the higher floors.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Glahamuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

If anyone reading my reviews of the trip to Pattaya in February of this year will follow the sequence.
We found the Maytara hotel on 2nd road at the top of an adjacant lane to Nautical Inn, this a very modern hotel, with 3 floors, swimming Pool, it is very modern and contemprorary, on one side it overlooks an open air evening restaurant. the ground floor rooms step out onto the pool terraces, we chose a first floor room, because these also had a balcony over the pool.The cost was higher than the Nautical Inn but well worth it.

Located on 2nd road, near to Mikes Mall, The Festival Centre and numerous bars and eating places,and probably no more than a 10 minute walk to the beach.

The standard of accommodation was excellent thoughout a real pleasure to go back into your room at the end of a day or evening out!

The staff were welcoming and the place gave a sense that you were staying somewhere "special", the saying you tend to get what you pay for comes to mind.

The only if negative comments would be that breakfast was a virtually a self service "American Breakfast" system,
and that on the departure day the room had to vacated by 12noon but they would charge for a full day's stay if you wanted the room after 4pm for flight schedules, in out case we would be leaving at 8-9pms, so it meant we went to another hotel for the sake of a few hours but to save a fair amount of money.
And that there was no Wi Fi avaialble for the duration of our stay.

All told a very pleasant hotel.

Room Tip: If you want and are willing to pay for a VERY good standard of accommodation then the Maytara Hotel...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank velocity50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 4階にアサインされたが、眺めがよかった
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masasss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank WenHsin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Антон К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Page 10 Hotel
Page 10 Hotel
#59 of 458 in Pattaya
476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay Breeze Hotel
Bay Breeze Hotel
#77 of 458 in Pattaya
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#25 of 458 in Pattaya
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#31 of 458 in Pattaya
1,003 reviews
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#50 of 458 in Pattaya
534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maytara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maytara Hotel

Address: 216/102 Soi Pattaya 11, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 514 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Price Range: $33 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maytara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Maytara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing