We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay @ Centara”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
Ranked #46 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    90
    48
    18
    17
See reviews for
108
174
30
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Definitely the nicest property in Pattaya - absolutely sybaritic! The hotel is located in a nice quiet area of South Pattaya. Beautiful design ... feels like you are living under the sea. Absolutely loved my Premium Deluxe Suite and their rooftop pool area. It was wonderful meeting General Manager Dominique Ronge, always available and extremely courteous.

Room Tip: Book the Premium Deluxe Suite early as they only have a limited supply! It is a corner suite with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JetCruiser100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podcharak K, Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear JetCruiser100,

Sawasdee krub from Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya, and thank you very much for taking time to share your great comments on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your experience and had a wonderful time with us. Thank you for your kind words about our service, the theme and design of our hotel, the Premium Deluxe Suite and the pool on the rooftop. We will strive to continue do everything possible and make sure your future stays at Pattaya are even more memorable and uplifting.

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Khun Deer called my husband name and my name at the first time we met (my husband told me after that he is the famous guy of the hotel). Then he escorted us to the biggest suite by himself, talked to us about the company of my husband and my previous business. We just booked the hotel via agoda but he treated us like VIP client. It's coooooooool!
The hotel itself is luxury. Some problem we found but we alreay forget about it. How?? because of service everywhere there is really GREAT.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank colorful S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podcharak K, Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear colorful S,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya and for the time that you have taken to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the spaciousness of our suite, and the the level of customer service provided by our team. We continuously strive to consistency the level of our services and your compliments have been shared with the team to recognize their efforts.

We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We originally stayed in the property in October when it was in soft opening, and we really enjoyed ourselves. After reading so many positive reviews of the property, my wife and decided to book a weekend getaway last week.

Check in was extremely efficient, smiling staff, I wasn't going to mention Khun Deer in this review as it seems everyone compliments this guy, but note to management do everything you can to keep him , he is a true asset to your property.

No upgrade this time so just a deluxe room which was beautiful and perfect for us as a couple.

I personally love the main restaurant with the Aquarium as the center piece but we dined in Ruffino on the rooftop as it wasn't open when we stayed in October. Wow very cool, Neon blue light balls in the swimming pool, a great DJ playing outside. Food inside the restaurant was very nice, a little expensive but we did order premium dishes including Rack of lamb, Black Angus steak and Mediterranean Sardines. Service was friendly, atmosphere cool. Jelly fish tanks in the restaurant also a great design touch

All in all I think this is now our hotel of choice when we need to get away from Bangkok and just relax. It has a special feeling about it, it just feels right. You would never believe this hotel has only been open for 5 months.

Thanks and see you again soon

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jazzyp43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podcharak K, Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear jazzyp43,

Sawadee krub and thank you for your sharing with us regarding your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to learn that your second visited at Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya is even better. It is very nice to have you with us again and I am also delighted that you enjoy our venues, facilities and services. We will certainly do our best to exceed your expectations and make your next stay are even more comfortable and renewing.

Thank you again for your valuable comments.

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The first time visiting Pattaya. From the cold snow Norway to sunny Pattaya. I chose Centara Grand Phratamnak because of positive reviews on Agoda and I was very satisfied. The room is quite small but actually luxury. It wasn't a problem for solo traveller as me. Breakfast is good. Location is quiet, far from city but they provided free shuttle van which is extremely nice idea. Services were great. I missed shuttle van to downtown but Mr.Deer don't hesitate to drive me to the town by his own car. This is the best service. Only one compliant about hot water but understand this is the new hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ranioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podcharak K, Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Ranioli,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya and for the time that you have taken to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the luxury room, our breakfast buffet, the shuttle service and the level of customer service provided by our team. I have shared your compliments with our team and they were delighted to know that they had been able to play a part in enhancing your stay with us, but please do accept my apologies for the hot water problem during your stay and rest assured that we continue to do everything possible to improve the current situation.

We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back to Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya.

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

A beautiful hotel with an excellent team of people always smiling and welcoming you ... Had read a lot about this hotel but my experience was even better ...sure to visit again and would highly recommend this hotel ... Thank you and keep up the good work ...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ashbaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podcharak K, Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear ashbaj,

Sawasdee krab from Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya, and we hope that you are well.

I am so delighted to read that the hotel facilities and services were above your expectation. On your next occasion, please do stay with us longer as I am sure we will be able to provide more positive interactions.

We do hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we knew we had booked the right place. Rooms are beautiful with amazing view. Pool area is fantastic.. A little crowed but why wouldn't you want to stay around by the pool. Food fantastic. Staff absolutely lovely. Room service a real 5 star treat. Thank you much for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicsadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podcharak K, Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Nicsadvisor,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya and for the time that you have taken to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the room, the pool on rooftop, and the level of customer service provided by our team. As part of the Centara Grand Hotel & Resort, our core value is "the best hotel in Pattaya". I have shared your compliments with our team and they were delighted to know that they had been able to play a part in enhancing your stay with us.

We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back to Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya.

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 449 in Pattaya
1,090 reviews
3.0 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#34 of 449 in Pattaya
745 reviews
4.1 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#19 of 449 in Pattaya
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
3.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#21 of 449 in Pattaya
1,998 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cosy Beach Hotel
Cosy Beach Hotel
#40 of 449 in Pattaya
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya

Property: Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
Address: Phratamnak Soi 5 | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Phratamnak Hill in South Pattaya, just across from Phratamnak Beach, the five-star Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya features an inspiring décor along with a dramatic underwater-themed lobby with gigantic shark tanks, superb facilities that include a fitness centre and ocean-view swimming pool on the rooftop, and 161 spacious rooms and suites. The rooms and suites are designed with a cosmopolitan décor, using the finest of furnishing and fabrics, and are generously-sized (from 36 to 88 square metres). Each guestroom features a balcony with city of sea view, in addition to a host of amenities which include a Smart TV, a Nespresso coffee machine, and free Wi-Fi. Families are well taken care of with a selection of suites that comprise a living room and bunk beds in a separate area. The rooftop pool provides a calm oasis where one can enjoy a leisurely swim, take in the ocean views or simply relax on the sundeck. For additional comfort, the pool bar serves refreshments and light bites to those lounging poolside. Dining options include the all-day dining Oceana where guests can enjoy a Thai-inspired menu and international flavours, Espresso bakery and coffee shop, and Ruffino Restaurant & Lounge where authentic Italian delicacies share the menu with casual fare. A complimentary shuttle service operates to the centre of Pattaya, and transfers to and from Suvarnabhumi International Airport can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing