We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food from steak to salad”
Review of Blue Olive

Blue Olive
Ranked #199 of 975 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Rustic Mediterranean, food from Greece, Italy, France, Spain. also black angus steaks imported directly from Canada,Canadian Lobster and cold water fishes.Home made cakesAll prepared in an open kitchen!Inside interior, rustic mediterranean, nice brick work in the air con dining room.Outside terrace, quiet and comfy, chilled ambience back round music.7 different open house wines from a barrique barrel.Additional wine list for bottled wines, new and old world!
sukhumvit Road Bangkok
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food from steak to salad”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

excellent food quality and value. The service was also great. The owner personally cooks and watches over eat meal before it is served. I have been there 6 times and always a good experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Lion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    40
    12
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Splendid dinner”
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

At my last visit in blue olive I had one of the Canadian tenderloin, just cooked to perfection.
Can't beat that beef in pattaya!
I had the pleasure of dining at blue olive many times now and have to say that the kitchen is
Really consistent and all was very delicious,hard to find in pattaya.
The interior and the very friendly stuff makes you feel welcome all the time.
Blue olive is always a visit worth!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, excellent service with a warm friendly atmosphere.”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I took my Thai girlfriend to the Blue Olive for a European dining experience. I must say the staff were excellent and very friendly. The menu was varied and the steak was especially good. I don't usually write reviews about restaurants but I think the Blue Olive deserves a mention. It is well tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Pattaya, a great place to relax and enjoy good food and good wine all served up in a warm and friendly atmosphere. My girlfriend felt at home there also, so that was a big bonus. Thanks to all at the Blue Olive. Keep up the good work.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyBang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Quality with good Service”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Blue Olive offer great Mediterranean food, special Canadian Beef and excellent wine selection to a reasonable price. Chef Ray offer every Day on Special Menu. Friendly Stuff good Service. We like it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laszlo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
1 review
“Interesting mix which is a must while in Pattaya!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The good thing in Pattaya is that there is so much choice when it comes to food you sometimes don't believe it. But you better believe that there is Blue Olive which covers a wide range of excellent food and deserves to be put on your "things to do"-list no matter if you are a tourist or a resident. Set in an tranquil little soi in which you can sit outside without the usual noise level and served by charming and professional waiters it is a nice way to spend your evening. If you are lucky the chef may decides to give you one drink on the house or for the kids a taste of his ice cream or his home-made cakes. There are many gems to be discovered. Go and taste for yourself!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Markus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Olive also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Blue Olive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing