We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mix of food”

A Taste of Thailand
Ranked #115 of 935 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A Taste of Thailand offers traditional Thai cuisine plus many international dishes, covering Steaks, Chops and fresh Seafood, Italian pastas, Mexican specialties, Indian Curries, and traditional Continental and British breakfasts. All bakery products are cooked on site and include standard bread ranges to special cheese cakes and fruit pies.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great mix of food”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Taste of Thailand is at the front of the Haven Hotel on Soi 13. This is one of the best eating establishments in Pattaya - not the fanciest and not the cheapest, but the food is always fabulous, the menu is huge, the prices are reasonable, the beer is always cold (important for an Aussie from Darwin) and the service is great.
There is a great choice of Thai food - in fact many of my Thai friends have commented on how good the Thai dishes are - and western food, including a pretty good roast most Sundays.
It's also a wonderful place just to sit and have a leisurely lunch, out of the heat, and watch the passing parade.
Every single time I go back to Pattaya I visit at least once for a top class meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    43
    19
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Campbell, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very tasty food”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I've eaten here many times. I mostly get the Kaw moo yang (grilled pork neck) as it's difficult to find in restaurants in Thailand. The staff is friendly and the Thai food is quite good. The only issue I've had is I ordered a dish to be not spicy, but it came spicy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidinCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jomtien Beach, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite restaurant in Pattaya Beach.”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Often make the trip into Pattaya Beach just for the fare and enjoyable outdoor atmosphere just steps away from Pattaya Beach. My personal favorites ate capped off by the Thai style Shrimp Cakes with plain Thai rice. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable in both western & Thai dishes, and polite. Which isn't always the case in Pattaya ?
My favorite dessert is the cranberry apple pie, sold by the individual serving or you can get entire pies to travel. Warm or cold this is absolutely delicious. Numerous freshly on site baked goodies here. Along with a frozen dessert station , both are located in the main dining area.
Or if you wish to dine while enjoying an event there is a separate location for that along with a lounge ( 19th hole ) section as well separate from the main restaurant.
Clearly this is one of my personal favorites as well as many others. Everything is prepared as it should be to your satisfaction ! Hope to see you there !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RMORMOND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, WI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Place for a great meal after golf or before a night on the town”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I'm a retired Navy veteran living in Pattaya. I play golf 3 days a week out of the Haven Hotel and eat breakfast here in the morning and a dinner after returning in the late afternoon (hopefully with a good golf score). The menu has a wide variety of choices including local Thai dishes (I ask to go very light on the spices) or when I want some "comfort food" I can have some baked chicken, mashed potatos, and mixed veggies. I really enjoy the pork chop or cottage pie. The staff is very good if you have any special requests.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Consistently good...”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The food at Taste of Thailand has always been great along with reasonable prices and good service. Every trip back Pattaya I try to get here a least once if not more. I always order off the Thai food menu and am never disappointed from the Tom Yum soup to Fried Rice with Chinese sausage to the spicy pork with cabbage. I am getting hungry thinking about it and looking forward to returning there next month!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Willyt962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Taste of Thailand also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to A Taste of Thailand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing