We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went there a few times but not really consistent for quality”
Review of Bake n' Brew

Bake n' Brew
Ranked #2 of 41 Coffee & Tea in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Thai, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Welcome to Bake n' Brew. We are cafe n' restaurant. We served quality coffee, sandwiches, breakfast, pasta, Thai food, homemade pastries and cakes. All of our menu items cook freshly in our kitchen from our own recipe. The place is clean, has nice ambience, well decorated with air-conditioned (non-smoking) and fan (for smoking) ares. Allow us to fulfill your great experience in Pattaya.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

It is a cute little place and we did have lunch there a few times but the food quality is not really the same standard. The apple crumble tart is usually very good but the last one was not fresh. The pasta is also usually good but twice it was very oily! The service is very good and friendly and forthcoming. On the last two occasions the indoor seating area was way to warm and it seems they have an AC problem. If compared with other coffee places I would say it is now just about average. Maybe this place should have a smaller food Manu and a better cake selection. But then again this is just my opinion as the food menu seems too large for a 20 seat corner cafe. I do. Ot say it is a bad place but just average and it is up to each individual patron to find out by them selves.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Werner R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bake N, Manager at Bake n' Brew, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you very much for taking your time giving us a useful review.

We agreed that quality control is one of the most important and most challenging issue that we have been dealing with and not yet 100% accomplish. Its not like problem with the A/C can be fix easily. FYI we installed a new A/C about 2 weeks ago. So its nice and cool now. :)

We hope to see you and your partner sometimes in the future and if there should be any problem please do not hesitate to ask for the manager "Tako". Have a good day krub.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 166 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Tucked away in Chalermprakiat 23 off Pattaya 3rd Road, this little eatery is located besides a big vacant land that has been cleared for redevelopment. The cozy cafe is big on pastries and coffee concoctions. The menu lays claim to using good quality coffee beans and we were not disappointed.

Service staff are friendly and cheerful. The pastries on display inside the refrigerated cabinet were inviting. When asked for their recommendations, they replied confidently that all were good. And they were correct. We enjoyed our orders of strawberry crepe cake and coconut cake as we sat on the outdoor terrace of just 2 tables with the small soi separating us from the large vacant land. Our pastries were enjoyed with earl grey tea and coffee latte. An electronic service call device at each table alerts the staff for service and payment.

With pastry shops sprouting across town and each touting its claim of fame, it is refreshing to find small, intimate and personable cafes like Bake n' Brew that do what they do best - delivering food quality and friendly service in a homely and unassuming way.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank JeffLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bake N, Manager at Bake n' Brew, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Hello there. Thank you for giving us an energy with your generous review. We hope you both enjoy your stay in Pattaya and look forward to serve both of you in the nearest future. ^^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I've been going here for years. The staff is wonderful, always ready with a smile. The breakfast is one of the better values in Pattaya. The coffee is also good.

Try this place, you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fromadream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bake N, Manager at Bake n' Brew, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you for your trust in our services. We will try to maintain the hospitality at its best. Have a good day. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

i love lemon pie as i had it a few days ago with friends. we also had lunch there "crispy chicken ka-pao with rice" is awesome;-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tum_karana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bake N, Manager at Bake n' Brew, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. There are wide range of recommended menu that awaiting for you to try out. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Back again and still serving great food and drinks.

No sign of slacking here polite and attentive staff.

Remarkable food for a Coffee shop / Diner

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank dextermorgan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bake N, Manager at Bake n' Brew, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Welcome back sir. :) Thank you for entrust in our service. Hope you enjoy your stay in Pattaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bake n' Brew also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Bang Lamung, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Bake n' Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing