We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pastry & coffee delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bake n' Brew

Bake n' Brew
Ranked #36 of 915 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Asian, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to Bake n' Brew. We are cafe n' restaurant. We served quality coffee, sandwiches, breakfast, pasta, Thai food, homemade pastries and cakes. All of our menu items cook freshly in our kitchen from our own recipe. The place is clean, has nice ambience, well decorated with air-conditioned (non-smoking) and fan (for smoking) ares. Allow us to fulfill your great experience in Pattaya.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
179 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 858 helpful votes
“Pastry & coffee delight”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Tucked away in Chalermprakiat 23 off Pattaya 3rd Road, this little eatery is located besides a big vacant land that has been cleared for redevelopment. The cozy cafe is big on pastries and coffee concoctions. The menu lays claim to using good quality coffee beans and we were not disappointed.

Service staff are friendly and cheerful. The pastries on display inside the refrigerated cabinet were inviting. When asked for their recommendations, they replied confidently that all were good. And they were correct. We enjoyed our orders of strawberry crepe cake and coconut cake as we sat on the outdoor terrace of just 2 tables with the small soi separating us from the large vacant land. Our pastries were enjoyed with earl grey tea and coffee latte. An electronic service call device at each table alerts the staff for service and payment.

With pastry shops sprouting across town and each touting its claim of fame, it is refreshing to find small, intimate and personable cafes like Bake n' Brew that do what they do best - delivering food quality and friendly service in a homely and unassuming way.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank JeffLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bake N, Manager at Bake n' Brew, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Hello there. Thank you for giving us an energy with your generous review. We hope you both enjoy your stay in Pattaya and look forward to serve both of you in the nearest future. ^^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    44
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Little Coffee Shop”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I've been going here for years. The staff is wonderful, always ready with a smile. The breakfast is one of the better values in Pattaya. The coffee is also good.

Try this place, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fromadream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bake N, Manager at Bake n' Brew, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for your trust in our services. We will try to maintain the hospitality at its best. Have a good day. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“lemon pie is great”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

i love lemon pie as i had it a few days ago with friends. we also had lunch there "crispy chicken ka-pao with rice" is awesome;-)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tum_karana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bake N, Manager at Bake n' Brew, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. There are wide range of recommended menu that awaiting for you to try out. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Back again and still serving great food and drinks.

No sign of slacking here polite and attentive staff.

Remarkable food for a Coffee shop / Diner

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dextermorgan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bake N, Manager at Bake n' Brew, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Welcome back sir. :) Thank you for entrust in our service. Hope you enjoy your stay in Pattaya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Probably the best coffe in Pattaya”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We did not eat there. But we have used every opportunity to drink coffee there which was great. And pastries were delicious as well. It is perfectly decorated place. And friendly material. The atmosphere there is good. You would not find a lot of cafes in Pattaya

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Perwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bake N, Manager at Bake n' Brew, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for giving us a review and it is really giving us energy to keep the Bake n' Brew running at its best. Thank you very much. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bake n' Brew also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Bake n' Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing