We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must try for every diver..”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dive In Pattaya

Dive In Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Scuba diving for both qualified divers and people who have never experienced diving before. Optional underwater photos available upon request. We also have daily diving trips, PADI Courses and exclusive diving on a catamaran. All our customers get VIP treatment. People of different nationalities and ages have dived with us. Many have returned time and again. You don't have to be able to swim to enjoy this unforgettable experience. Our goal is to give you the best experience that we possibly can. We are English, so communication is not a problem. PRE-BOOKING IN ADVANCE IS ADVISABLE TO AVOID DISAPPOINTMENT.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must try for every diver..”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Having missed out on some ocean diving due to weather we decided to go to the aquarium and dive instead. We met Steve and his team, welcoming from the outset.

The experience is beyond belief, up close and personal to some magnificent fish you just normally don't get to swim beside...Tawny Nurse Shark, Leopard Shark, Black-Tip Reef Shark, Grouper, Blotched Ray, Whip Ray, Eagle- Rays and of course the friendly turtles. If you want to do something different on your holiday you think is beyond your reach....go here !

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glenveightravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiveInPattaya, Manager at Dive In Pattaya, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the dive and we do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    19
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Must Go........”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was the first time ever i did something like this but an experience to swim with the sharks holding heir fins and swimming with he turtles. amazing. you also get to see a lot of fishes around , sting rays but better just to see rather than losing your finger. anybody can do this whether he/she is a swimmer or not. The staff is very accommodating an very polite & helpful trust them and you'll have a time of your life.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shekhar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiveInPattaya, Manager at Dive In Pattaya, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Many thanks for giving us a review here. I hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We arrived in Laem Chabang port via cruise ship and didn't feel like making the drive to Bangkok, so looked for something to do closer to Pattaya. I lucked in when I found this - making plans with the owners Steve and Angie was effortless with prompt responses and answers to all of my questions. Steve met us at the ship (very good, since it is not a passenger friendly cruise terminal - it is one quay lost in the middle of a container ship port) and proceeded to bring us to the aquarium for our dive. He was very clear in his explanations about what to expect and what to do when in the water. The experience itself is nothing short of amazing - for beginner or divers with no experience, this gives you a chance to see marine life up close and even interact with it - tagging along for a ride behind a sea turtle for example! Highly recommended as a wonderful experience and a very professional company.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gamine16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiveInPattaya, Manager at Dive In Pattaya, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and supporting us here on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience and your comments. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A MUST DO!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

For a person who has never learned how to swim, I was pretty nervous about diving. And I was about to be in a tank with sharks/stingrays.. but Steve reassured me that everything will be okay and I trusted him. He knows what he is doing and he loves his job. After the 15 minute training, I wasn't nervous at all and super excited to finally get in. It was very surreal being in a tank full of beautiful fish, turtles, sting rays and sharks. I was able to hold onto one of the fins of a shark as it swam around the tank, able to grasp the shell of a turtle as it swam around as well and danced with a baby shark. Feeding the fish was an unbelievable experience. You're surrounded by all the fish to the point you can barely see what's really around you. You're being bumped around by all the stingrays and you have the sharks swimming around you and not once did I feel I was in any danger.

Steve will be the first person I will definitely call when I plan my next trip to Pattaya.

Note: You can save yourself 400 baht (ticket price for underworld) if you contact Steve before your trip so he can meet you outside and by pass the admission window. After your dive, you can walk around the aquarium and look at the other sea creatures.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiveInPattaya, Manager at Dive In Pattaya, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear David

Many thanks for your thorough and honest review. We appreciate your comments and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gran Canaria, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best dive ever !”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I have dived many places in the world but never experienced anything like this.
Imagine a stingray playfully come up to you and push you asking where is my food.

It's not you disturbing the animales, they come to you and its a lot of them.

A heaven under water that every one should try out.
Remember to have Alex to take a nice video of your self while you play with the sharks !

Remember this is for EVERYONE !
Johnny Lindholm

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Johnny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiveInPattaya, Manager at Dive In Pattaya, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope that we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive In Pattaya also viewed

Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Dive In Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing