We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“foodies”

Annapurna Restaurants
Ranked #771 of 935 Restaurants in Pattaya
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“foodies”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

we all with my family and friends taken buffet lunch there.The spread of veg and non-veg are o.k so so.The taste of various food items are average not very tasty also not very bad.We enjoyed and tasted all available in menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drVK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    19
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not that tasty as you find it in INDIA”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Being Indian(not nri) there is no point in eating food in this place if you would like to explore some thai food.
Me and friends had food from this place only because it was included in our package.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NIRMAL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
150 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Indian veggie delight in Pattaya”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Wow!Must I say I was happy, I was amazed!!

Indian food at pattaya, at its best. We had an inclusion in our package for the food.
The food was awesome.

* Food is delicious, but take less amount of roti, and fill them when required, as the AC in there makes the roti too rubbery.
* Food is a show stopper. You'll truely enjoy the food at Annapurna restaurant. It is a vegetarian Indian food buffet and had options like Roti, paneer pasanda, Kheer, Pulao, Raita, Plain Rice, Dal, Raita (Good to drink), Curd rice and lots of papad.

Fully AC restaurant and it was an unlimited Buffet. So it was a icing on the cake.

Go out there and enjoy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AshokNrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Overall its Good, nothing significant”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Well despite being Indian I won't rate it much. Another Indian Dinning in Pattaya. Throughout my Thailand tour I missed one thing that is Local Thai Food. When it's Group tour you certainly got limitations but when you are promised by tour operator of Thai Food throughout itinerary & if it doesn't get delivered it hurts.

Anyways, we mainly prefer Non-Veg but it's not worth the taste; here in Mumbai a better Chicken curry costs just 100 bucks. And for obvious reasons, it couldn't match Indian tastes- Cook, Raw material etc. Exceptions was Dosa-Sambar-Chutney.

Apart from above Restaurant Furniture & Inside is decent, Service was good but we go to Restaurant for Food not for its looks, isn't it?

We didn't eat much as we were almost out of time to reach Tiffany's Show.

Tip- There is nice list of Indian restaurants maintained as per ranking on Tripadvisor, suggest you to go through it even if you are part of Group tour. Looking at pics Alibaba Restaurant seems to be good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ghumo_Bharat_Desh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid the Buffet”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

It was our first day at pattaya and the tour agency recommended this restaurant for its good indian food and low price. The buffet was very average... chicken was very bland. Although people who ordered from the A la carte menu were satisfied.

Alibaba is a much better indian restaurant compared to this

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bose_Siddhartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annapurna Restaurants also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Annapurna Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing