We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“manager/owner is too greedy :/”
Review of Gold Coast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gold Coast Inn
Ranked #251 of 520 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Reviewed September 2, 2013

they will not ask you - but threaten you ..

we asked one staff to checkout late - and the owner said if they said OK it's on;y for 1pm but now the law is that we must pay for late checkout (we checkoud out 2pm) in very low season ... no people ... the cleaning staff still cleaned the room after us - and hotel is empty ..

apparently money now is more important to them then return customers later ...

sad story ... :/

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InGearX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

Do not stay here.

Although the room was basic and fine but it was open to public access and during our second night, we heard gunshots in the streets. It didn't fill us with confidence to be staying at the only guesthouse that has a security guard outside and he didn't look too promising either. Jomtien beach was filled with half naked Russians, even all the restaurants and their menu & foods were Russian/ East European. We were hoping for some authentic Thai food but in the wrong area for it.

We, as with most other travelers, read the Lonely Planet guide and searched through Tripadvisor amongst other sites to find somewhere to stay in Pattaya. We're not Club 18-30 people, we're more into culture, food and learning about the country we're in so we read about Jomtien Beach area which was touted as a quieter location away from the seedy side of Pattaya. We found the Gold Coast Inn which got decent reviews for a low-mid range hotel.

Jomtien Beach is mostly owned and occupied by eastern europeans (not a bad thing but not what you expect when you're told it's a quiet stretch of beach away from the tourist drag), it's busy, difficult to get a spot on the dirty beach and the restaurants serve mediocre Thai food and terrible western food. The Gold Coast Inn was the only hotel on the Soi that had a security guard, an ageing one at that. The rooms were nice enough; big, hard bed, wardrobe, tv, fan, aircon, shower was good, room was clean and hallways nicely decorated. We were a little concerned that our door had 3 locks on it and during the night we heard either gunshots or a bike backfiring.

The restaurant never seemed to be open when we went for breakfast and the staff, although nice, weren't available or helpful. It might be their lack of English and our lack of Thai but they didn't even bother to make any effort to help.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mango T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: В этом отеле хороших номеров нет
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AleksandrVas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Мария И
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yuriy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Не нужно тут жить. Номера очень плохие.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BorisKolesnikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
#1 of 52 in Jomtien Beach
149 reviews
5.2 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
2.8 mi away
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
#1 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#32 of 455 in Pattaya
468 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 455 in Pattaya
2,376 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 455 in Pattaya
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Coast Inn

Address: 334/102 Moo 12, Jomtien beach, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 520 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Price Range: $18 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gold Coast Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Gold Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing