We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sandara is NUMBER 1.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rivana Boutique by Sandara Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Rivana Boutique by Sandara Pattaya
Ranked #167 of 511 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sandara is NUMBER 1.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

I love this place, it's perfect. If you like it quiet at night in the room, yet close to the action? This place has it all. The best part is Penny, she is lovely lady and will take care of all your needs. When I come to Pattaya, this is the best place by far.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    5
    1
    2
    11
See reviews for
3
18
36
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
beijing
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

The comments about the very hands-on management are accurate, and for some this may not be a positive. But on the other hand, the result is a very clean, safe, and well-run boutique-style hotel.

I wouldnt consider this a great value since the area has many choices at the same price or cheaper, but it certainly isnt expensive or a bad deal either. Being a small property, there really isnt much in the way of amenities, but the area is full of whatever you would like, and you could also get access to the Vogue Hotel's pool and fitness room next door.

The rooms vary in size; the cheapest option are indeed small, while the pricier ones (atleast that I saw) did offer more space, but also arent large. All three or four rooms I saw were nicely furnished.

I think this hotel might especially appeal to couples (but look at the size of the room first).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tuvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Good hotel with beautiful room mixed colors.
The manager is very smile
No noise in the hotel
Good breakfast . Rooms really nice.. very good room service...
Penny (Manager) is the best to understand where you are from and what you like.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arnaud N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

I loved it !! Reasons Below..

1. Personal Care
2. Quiet, Really Small Group (12 Rooms only)
3. Staff really friendly, Informed (you need to really get to know Penny!)
4. Penny (Manager) is the best to understand where you are from and what you prefer...
5. Good Bar, Good Breakfast, altogether the most friendly approach 24/7
6. Ask for VOGUE hotel for location (just opposite)
7. Car parking available
8. No elevator (but only 3 floors, only 12 rooms)
9. Rooms really nice.. very good room service...
10. I will choose this again definiely..

Room Tip: Internet Wise - Super Fast Wifi ! Loved It !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drbeekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuerich
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stay here with my friend 3 nights. We were very happy with the services of sandara hotel. Very clean , modern furniture and stylish hotel. The icecoffee smell and taste is very good. My friend was sick and Penny de hotel hotel manager took good care for my friend. She is very nice and pay attention to me and my friend. Quiet and luxury place to stay for the two lady of us. We will recommend our friends from switzerland to stay here for sure.

Room Tip: the room are clean and very nice. Seperate toitlet and shower room at this place very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahstrip2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costa rica
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Long walk from walking street, over managed by the manager, but a newer hotel, and the cleanest option in Pattaya in this price range. Full service kitchen, nice bathroom with a shower door! Super hard mattress. A well kept option in a dingy location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddnbejuco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

As I have been to Pattaya few times, I've now found another reason to come back. Great rooms for the price and really good service. Location is good as well close to it all, but without all the noise. And for the all important wifi, it works well. The only warning is the bed was very hard, but don't let that put you off staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Nemo's Guesthouse and Massage
0.1 mi away
Harry's Hotel Bar & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Drunken Duck Guesthouse
Drunken Duck Guesthouse
#222 of 511 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Miracle House
Miracle House
#145 of 511 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.1 mi away
P32 Pattaya
P32 Pattaya
#252 of 511 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seedling House
Seedling House
#56 of 511 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rivana Boutique by Sandara Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rivana Boutique by Sandara Pattaya

Property: The Rivana Boutique by Sandara Pattaya
Address: 315/19-20 Moo 9, Pattaya 3rd Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly The Sandara Residence Pattaya)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 511 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rivana Boutique by Sandara Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Rivana Boutique by Sandara Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing